Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Beaper Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Ryde > Beaper Farm Reviews

CLOSED: Beaper Farm
Brading Rd
Ryde
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. There is however still a caravan storage facility at the location. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The marys 2 reviews from this member

Very nice no frills site. Two great big camping fields with plenty of hook ups. Plenty of space for kids to play and amazing views. Clean shower and toilet blocks, very friendly reasonably priced site. Proper old fashioned camping

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cheekychap 3 reviews from this member

Just finished 3 weeks here on this site for the first time with my gran children. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. For a peak period the site was never over crowded. There is a good play area for the younger generation and other areas offering a little more peace if required. Lovely outlook over fields and hills and plenty of hook-ups. The site is within very easy reach of a large supermarket and there are bus stops near the entrance to the site if you don't wish to drive. The facilities were kept very clean on a daily basis. I for one will return.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ianwd 7 reviews from this member

Just spent two weeks here and had a good time and would definitely recommend it.

Large site, but not busy (surprisingly so for August) with a freedom to pitch where you like if you're not on EHU.

Well priced (£17 per night for me a 3 kids, no EHU though) and the facilities were kept clean and we never had to queue for showers or toilets (2 blocks of toilets) and 6 showers per gender. Showers free. Bit of a walk to the showers/wash up area if you pitch at the 'top' of the site.

Fields are a little slopey but nothing extreme. Fairly sheltered too as it was quite breezy and a couple of tents were broken (but not ours fortunately).

Owner is very friendly and helpful and will charge up any devices for you. Also the freezer block rental (50p per block - refundable).

The site is quite close to the Sandown-Ryde main road so can be a little noisy but nothing too bad. That's probably the only negative I can think of.

No shop on site, but 24 hr Tesco is literally 0. 5 mile down the round. Didn't work out how to walk to it and you wouldn't want to walk down the main road (no pavement and little or no verge in places!).

Very handy for Ryde, Sandown, Shanklin and Bembridge. West of Island is about 1 hour (getting round Newport chews up about 15 mins). Loads of lovely beaches within about 20 mins drive.

Keep an eye open for the Red Squirrels, they're everywhere but quite shy!

Little play area is good for the smaller kids, but there is plenty of space for the bigger ones to explore etc.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sheila.g 1 review from this member

Beaper Farm is a lovely family site with friendly, welcoming owners. The cleaner did an excellent job of keeping the toilet blocks and fields clean of rubbish, he especially had his hands full the first few days we were there as the winds were so strong. He even told us of some good places to visit and is definitely an asset to the site! The fields are slightly sloping but there was plenty of room and choice of camping spot. I have four boys and they loved the large open middle of field to play ball games and frisbie, the abundance of wild life (birds, insects, trees) Great for stargazing on a clear night too! The site is with in very easy reach of a large supermarket and there are lots of lovely views from the site or with in short walking distance. Close to ferry terminal (Fishbourne) Bus route right outside camp site. The House Grill, in Brading just 10 minutes away by car did fantastic food. Good basic site for a quiet retreat but good touring base too!Would definitely recommend and would visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alijns 9 reviews from this member

We ve just returned from our second visit to beaper farm. I cant praise this site 7 owners enough. We arrived at 5. 30 am due to an early ferry 7 parked outside reception where we were left to sleep til 9. 30am. We booked in & were shown to our pitch on the small field behind the farmhouse. The facilities as always were spotlessly clean. We never had to queue for a shower & the water was always hot. The site is ideally situated 800 yards away from a very large tesco with petrol station. We would recommend this site to everyone 7 fully intend to return

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dukestreetking 1 review from this member

We have just come back from spending 5 nights here and have to say it was the perfect site for us ie cheap, spacious and with no bar or club to attract the 'wrong sort', We originally were going to go non ehu but changed our minds late on, this was no problem for the very friendly lady we spoke to when we booked in and she showed us, well, pointed out where our pitch was.

The site is somewhat basic but well kept, the toilets and showers were a bit dated but spotless throughout our stay and the shop wasn't open and to be honest didn't look like it would for some time but this isn't a problem as there is a large Tesco just up the road, in fact this is probably the reason the shop isn't open.

All in all a no frills site but perfect for a bit of peace and quiet and a great location to explore the island

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iowkiss 7 reviews from this member

A basic site which is exactly what I was looking for. 2 and bit fields with one shower block and two toilet blocks. The site seems to take advantage of clearings within Beaper Woods so pleasant and relaxing surroundings. Lovely area and no noise from nearby road. Pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. Came here around 34yrs ago as a schoolboy and back again! An on site shop for basic supplies such as gas bottles, etc. Only fault is the persistent difficulty in getting them to respond/contact you! Used three different phone numbers and called several times but no response apart from a given number for the wrong department!. An email eventually produced required response. No wonder the field was half empty! Was worth the time spent there once we successfully confirmed a booking. A much more agreeable situation than the other site nearby if you prefer a non-commercialized and natural site! Would recommend persisting in obtaining contact to secure a booking!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Katie phillips 4 reviews from this member

Location - The site is on the main road between Sandown and Ryde. There is a small amount of road noise but it did not bother us. There is a big Tesco’s about 5 mins drive towards Ryde, this stocks everything you could need.

Facilities – If you want a quiet site, where there is space all around your tent and space for children to play, this is definitely for you. Even in the height of the summer hols the site wasn’t crowed. On our travels we saw many other sites where the units were just rammed in, with no space hardly around them. The showers, toilets and washing facilities may be a little dated, but they were always immaculately clean at all times. We never had to queue, and they were never closed for cleaning.

This is the second time we have been to the site as we had such a lovely holiday last time. My only wish is that we could pick this site up and place it everywhere we want to go.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alijns 9 reviews from this member

We've just returned from 5 nights spent at beaper farm. We arrived straight off the ferry at 9am & was told it wasn't a problem arriving so early & was shown straight to our pitch. The pitch was a very generous size with room for the van, awning the car & still plenty of room to sit out. The facilities were always clean & the site well maintained. Very handy having a tesco 800 yards up the road. Will be returning next year

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3835 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019