Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cleat Hill Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Tamworth > Cleat Hill Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Cleat Hill Farm Certificated Location
Syerscote Lane
Haunton
Tamworth
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
B79 9HB
Tel: 01827 373218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 2 reviews from this member

 Great peaceful site with lots of handy walks. On our doorstep but could have been miles away. Will be back!

Be aware of bugs though during the evening.

Excellent owner service by email and phone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gullick 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Cleat Hill Farm 5th Sept 2019 for 5 nights

Charged 10 pn, no toilets or showers, taps, drinking water tap next to hook-up 13amp.

Easy entry thro' wide gate (Re-Hung during our stay), Track to C/L rough with pot-holes.

TV good.

No shop in village, Green Man PH short drive 30 min walk.

Was asked to pay by Bank Transfer? sent cheque on return from site, never saw site owner.

Easy to level van but several divets (Broke a corner steady pad)

Grass needed cutting-wet feet!.

Chemical Toilet in corner of field (old toilet) with hose to rinse.

Twycross Zoo nearby 35 for two old pensioners.

Tamworth Street market Saturdays-worth a visit, as are castle gardens-free.

1620s House at Donnington-le-Heath, 5pp, very good guided tours,

Not busy. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fossilwwjd 1 review from this member

 We recently stayed as this site for two nights so that we could visit the Drayton Manor theme park. This was our first visit to a CL site and we were very pleased.

Lovely location, very very peaceful and quiet and right out in the countryside. We had an electric hookup which was great. The other basic essentials were also on site ie water and chem disposal which is all we needed for a short stay.

The site is just a big mowed field but perfectly ok and certainly lots and lots of room. The site was only about 10 mins drive from the Drayton Manor Theme Park so was perfect for us.

Nice friendly owner who helped us before and during and our visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darylljb 5 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful owner with clear instructions about what to do once we arrive on site.

The lanes approaching this site are very narrow so keep a look out for the entrance as reversing if you miss it might be awkward.

The entrance is set back from the road and negotiating your way onto the site is easy enough. Beware of deep pot-holes once you're inside the main gate.

Paid 10 per night incl EHU.

Adequate hook up points and water taps.

Waste disposal is basic but served the purpose.

Ground was uneven and gently sloping but nothing that a few levelling blocks didn't remedy.

Very quiet and peaceful location, 4 other units on site and plenty of space to make yourself comfortable with space to park next to your caravan too,

Situated between Burton on Trent & Tamworth.

There is a chicken farm nearby but didn't cause a problem.

I would use this site again for a short break. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robdor 12 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for a 3 night stop on the way to Lincolnshire.

The site was very quiet & we saw some amazing sunsets. It was close to Tamworth (if you stay here a visit to the Castle is a must).

However the ground was uneven & the grass was very long so you had to watch where you were walking (this for me was a problem as I am not too steady on my feet).

You need to be self sufficient as there are not any facilities, at 10 per night it is good value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rogerduffy 6 reviews from this member

 Great value for money this site, partly sloping field but not too bad. Best bit was that its such a peaceful location.

Not a sound other than nature can be heard. Real friendly owner as well. Some very nice villages around the campsite and it is possible to cycle to Tamworth center from the site.

Straight down a lovely single track traffic free road most of the way.

Will definitely be back to this little gem.

No toilets etc so you have to be independent 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David n lorrain 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from the most relaxed week at this cl site. We have been before and enjoyed the walks and the total feeling of freedom this site offers.

The house and out buildings are a hazard to inquisitive children but the field is big enough for ball games and running around. We took our two setters who just loved it.

It is basic with chemical waste, 2 drinking water taps and electric hook ups but we had everything we needed. The grass was already cut when we were there.

We didn't see louise but knew she was at the end of the phone should we have a problem. We wondered if we would get bored going for a week but there are so many places to visit near by and so many walks to find a week was not long enough, we cant wait to go back !

The nearest pub is about a mile away in Clifton campville The Green Man its excellent for food and also does a take away mon-fri, the owners are very friendly.

Only down side is there is no local shops but there is a post office in near by village approx 2 miles away that sells convenience goods (but no news papers)

All in all we can thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marieandrobert 21 reviews from this member

 Quiet site with elec, water, chemical disposal. Plenty of walkable routes and good for cycling.

A few problems, Long grass this should be cut as it was hard to walk over and bumpy for car and caravan, no refuse bin on site we had to find one, we saw the owner once for collecting fee payment 3 days after arriving.

Weather, rain and wind at night and a few sunny days.

Site owners will be demolishing the existing old house and out buildings soon and then building a 4 bedroom house with work units.

We stayed for 6 nights. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cleat Hill Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cleat Hill Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cleat Hill Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tamworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2970 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement