Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site
Pantmawr
Llanilar
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 4NP
Tel: 01974 241251  or  07890220859
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 Great hospitality, lots around locally to see and do, lovely river walk adjoining. Lovely view watching the sun go down, and just really relaxing and idyllic.

The only negatives I can think of are that the Hard standing can be a little muddy/puddly in winter,

And the access road was steep at the main road junction - we had a hair raising departure as we had to get a run up with our fingers crossed that the road was clear when we got to the junction at the top of the hill because our car was wheel spinning at the junction each time we pulled away (even without the caravan attached).

That said, we were towing a 1200kg caravan with a small Renault Captur, so maybe this wouldn’t be an issue for most set ups! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 31 reviews from this member

 What a pity I hadn't booked for longer stay.

Sharp right hand entrance from bridge.

Given choice of which way we pitched by Tom the owner, nice welcome.

Level pitch and advised to avoid potential soft ground area if it rained - we arrived when it was 27 degrees!

Didn't use shower, but toilet clean, only one of each, but no problem.

The river was lovely to paddle in, 2 campers utilised the river by putting their beers in to cool.

Saw Red Kite.

Payment was cash, with no rush from Tom to collect.

Only downside was flies, as there were horses in the paddock adjoining the main camping area.

Would love to re visit to explore the area more, but I had a schedule to keep to. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 This site is situated in a lovely part of west Wales, and close to Aberystwyth.

The owners were lovely and very helpful and accommodating.

However we didn’t stay on the main field, and was only offered a place in an adjacent rough grass area adjacent to the main field.

Disappointingly the owner only cut the grass around the van on the third day, and price per night was high, at £20 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sarahsorted 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights en route from Snowdonia to Pembrokeshire.

We wanted somewhere to relax and enjoy the scenery and we weren't disappointed, this is a peaceful campsite in a beautiful setting.

We had lovely walks along the cycle path next to the site.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mic11e 1 review from this member

 Beautiful peaceful location,

Perfect for the kids to play in the river,

Cycle along the trail and less than 10 minutes into Aber.

So many things to do around the local area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Arianw 1 review from this member

 Lovely small place - Really nice host Tom who stopped by and made us feel v welcome throughout.

Really chilled 5 miles bike or run on circle path to the beach - next to a river - great for paddling.

Electric hook up - great value near lots of places for exploring-

Looking forward to going back already. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daamore 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely little gem, , so quiet, , owners cant do enough for you, , clean toilets and shower

Only downside bit of a trek up to elsan point, we drove up so no problem

2nd visit, will go again if going to this area

Very dog friendly 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Newmikeman 6 reviews from this member

 Stunningly beautiful setting when we arrived with the evening sun. It was still wonderful the next day under a bit of cloud! And the next morning which was sunny again.

Nice level pitches well spaced out in the big grassy field. Very friendly owners made us very welcome. Small basic wc & shower facilities though as usual we just stayed with our self-contained ablutions.

Really nice walks up & down the adjacent river and around the site.

Aberystwyth is an easy 10 minutes away - we came to visit friends there. We may well return just to stay at this site! 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 18 reviews from this member

 A wonderful small, quiet, level site in valley bottom next to the river Ystwyth and adjacent to a working farm (lambs in the fields when we visited. Aaah).

Site is adjacent to cycle trail; mainly off-road and partly following old railway line up and down the valley. We cycled the 6 miles into Aberystwyth fairly easily - one or two steeper parts where you may have to push but these are only short stretches.

Surface is generally good but may struggle in places on road bike tyres - hybrid tyres are fine.

The village shop in Llanilar is well stocked (adjacent to the pub - which was Covid closed unfortunately) and easy to access down the trail either on foot or cycles.

Can plan any number of walks of any length/difficulty along the river/into the hills - buy an OS map.

Covid 19 restrictions were still in place when we visited so can't comment directly on WCs etc. However they looked satisfactory.

Farmer Tom running the site was friendly, welcoming and helpful; faultless. One word of caution, the Elsan disposal point is up the hill near the farmhouse and you face quite a steep climb from the site however, as always, Tom will help if this poses a problem to anyone. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Deb7170 11 reviews from this member

 Fabulous campsite - owners couldn’t have been more helpful, flexible and friendly.

Small site on working farm - wonderful to see new born lambs, horses, dogs - in a gorgeous, peaceful setting just by the river (cycle or walk into Aber).

No shop, limited facilities - perfect for self contained campers looking for a peaceful getaway.

Will most definitely return - one of the nicest, most relaxed places we have stayed. Loved it! 
via mobile


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2326 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement