Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Pantmawr Farm Certificated Site
Pantmawr
Llanilar
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SY23 4NP
Tel: 01974 241251  or  07890220859
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwynneth 13 reviews from this member

Peace perfect peace! Very laid back site. Good pitches and very clean facility. Owners extremely pleasant and helpful and once you are sorted they leave you alone.

Lovely riverside walks straight from site. Great if you have dogs with you although I imagine children would love the river too as it did not seem very deep and ideal for splashing about in.

There is an absolutely super site prefect called Mavis who is a very elderly sheep dog. She thinks it is her duty to check on everyone to see they are OK. We totally fell for her.

Will we be back - definitely.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teapottie 1 review from this member

Very laid back reception. Tom is a nice chap and I enjoyed my stay. It's quiet and rural, the black lambs were amusing.

Shower and toilets both clean and adequate. Hope to return soon.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bishops castle 1 review from this member

What a peaceful and tranquil camping & caravan site. The grounds are beautifully kept and the shower & toilet block is fantastically clean and tidy.

The site is situated next to the river and there are walks up and down river. Also a great cycle track which follows the old railway line up to Aberystwyth.

The site is excellent for camping, the owners provide wood for the individual braziers which are sited near to your tent.

Thank you for a lovely visit, we will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

Little gem of a CS site located 5 miles South East of Aberystwyth 1 ½ mile West of Llanilar set in 40 acres of farm land by the bank of the river Afon Ystwyth. The delightful owners (Tom and Anna) laid back attitude sets the pace for this tranquil none regimented 15 pitch site.

Basic facilities on site with a timber ‘facilities’ block providing a single shower, toilet and wash up sink (loads of hot water) on the camping area, and a second two toilet outhouse a hike up the hill near the farmhouse. Occasional site BBQ’s thrown by Tom & Annie affords an evening for campers to socialise and exchange travel tails!

A cycle trail directly from the site provides a 5 mile traffic free route into Aberystwyth, although at parts not ideal for road bikes. The alternative road route takes you along the surprisingly busy (and narrow) A485 Aberystwyth/Tregaron road.

The unimpressive university town of Aberystwyth houses the Welsh National Library, local shops numerous bars and eateries, Lidl and Morrison’s supermarkets plus a M&S food store.

Overall; great laid back basic site in superb rural location ideal for some R&R all thanks to Tom & Anna.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Maimie 3 reviews from this member

Nice location in the bottom of a valley alongside a river. The site is very small, two rows of caravans/motorhomes facing across a small field. One shower/toilet in a little wooden building, a bit quirky but plenty of hot water and no charge.

Super friendly and helpful owners who put ice packs in their house for me even though they don't advertise it. Good value for money but all a bit too close together for me.

Recycling/bottles and bins were piled up when we arrived and were still there at the end of the following day.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Whitejon 1 review from this member

Just got home after a couple of nights 'working holiday' at Pantmawr Farm. Ashamed to say that we'd prefer not to leave a review so that we can keep this gem of a place to ourselves but hands up, this place is just great for those wanting peace and quiet and back to basics. Please keep it this way!

As other people have said its right next to the river Ystwyth which looks fab to paddle in the shallower sections in the warmer months. I should imagine that kids young and old would love to make dams and camps along the banks.

It's a flat site with a hard standing section for those needing it, plenty of electric hook up points which we took advantage of as we thought we may have needed heating but as it turns out we didn't as it was so mild. There's another separate field for tents in drier periods. We had mobile signal too which is often rare in the hills of Wales.

Had to pop to work in Aberystwyth for a few hours but this didn't detract from our stay. Will cycle in to work next time now that we know this area a bit more. The area is definitely an outdoorsy person's paradise with tons to do; walking, cycling direct from the farm and slightly further afield a plethora of experiences to be had. We visited Hafod which is a nearby estate with loads of great walks and some fantastic waterfalls. Tom (the owner) said that their family go swimming in the rivers and pools in summer.

We were the only tent at the time with 6 caravans/motorhomes there too. There wasn't a queue for the loo, if you were desperate you could nip up to the facilities at the top near the farm. Although I couldn't seem to lock either of the ladies loos in that block. My only slight gripe would be to have somewhere to put your toiletries and as I'm vain a mirror but not essential as we're supposed to be there to 'get away from it all'. The shower is free and on a timed system and the water was lovely and hot. There's also a washing up facility in this block which had plenty of hot, free water too.

We'll definitely be back again and loved meeting the owners and their menagerie of gorgeous pets.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annapinkle 1 review from this member

This is the most amazing peaceful and beautiful site, the owners Anna and Tom very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of lovely walks around the site so you don't have to travel but the area has a lot of places to visit which are also beautiful.

I would highly recommend this site especially to those who want to totally chill out, lovely.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanlad 1 review from this member

This is a super site at the right price.

Wonderful position, nice owners and so restful.

The walk along the riverbank with my dogs was a delight and I wish I could have spent a month not just a day.

Trying to find something bad to say but no all good.

Hope to be back soon

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DanielMcCoy 1 review from this member

Such a nice and peaceful site, situated in a lovely valley. This is Camping at its best. Travelled through Wales and visited 5 other Camping sites - this one was the best. Highlight: Barbecue together with the other Guests with good food and beer - arranged by the good-hearted and very friendly owners Anna and Tom - such a nice evening, we really enjoyed every minute. Guess I lost a Little tear when we had to leave. Hope to get the chance to come back. Take care&Greez from Daniel/Germany

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lin297 6 reviews from this member

We visited this site at the begining of September. New toilet, shower and washing up block was great. There is also another toilet block and elson facilities located by the farm which you have to go up a bit of a hill to get to. Grey wast can be thrown in the hedge. You can also hire a fire basket which comes with a bag of wood for £5. We paid £14 a night for electric hook up with hard standing. The Cycle path into Aberystwyth goes very close to the site. We cycled into Aberystwyth which took about 35 minutes and went along the front to the cliff railway and then back into town where we stopped off at The Ship and Castle on High Street. Great beer and a good pool table. Well worth a visit if you like good beer. From the site you can also cycle all the way to Tregaron. Maybe next time. The owners are very helpful and on our last day after picking about three pounds of blackberries by the river gave us some eggs to go home with. Best campsite ever. We will definitely be back.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Aberystwyth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3208 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019