Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Treetops Certificated Site( Formerly Larkhill Farm )

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Coventry > Treetops Certificated Site( Formerly Larkhill Farm ) Reviews

Treetops Certificated Site( Formerly Larkhill Farm )
Oxford Road
Princethorpe
Coventry
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9QE
Tel: 07767 365362
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scoobysal13 2 reviews from this member

 I have stayed at this site before, and will come again.

The site is clean and tidy, quiet and welcoming. I would like to say that the only negative issue you had this time, was a problem with the mains hookup, although this was pointed out to us on arrival and we were fine.

As the site is dog friendly, I think it would be absolutely amazing if there was a secure dog walking area for dogs to run free (just an idea) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danlebath 9 reviews from this member

 Very clean and well kept site. Hard standing pitches at the rear away from any road noise.

Coded entry gate so secure. Could do with better entry arrangements as rang bell quite a bit and no one came to open gate. Got in when someone else arrived.

Hook up needs major attention as out of 8 possible nearby points only 3 were working and splitters were needed, which lowers amperage. Extra signage could he helpful as to where things are.

Owner very friendly and helpful. Dog friendly site.

No nearby shops or pubs. There's a petrol station about 1 mile south with small shop. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Scoobysal13 2 reviews from this member

 The site was very welcoming, easy to find, clean and convenient for Coventry.

I had dogs with me - this was no trouble for the owners, and they allowed us to put up a small canvas fence, which was really helpful.

I shall definitely be booking again for next Christmas / New Year and maybe before then too. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wileman-White 1 review from this member

 We had originally booked a camping and Caravan site as we were visiting the NEC Motorhome and Caravan show but alas the club site cancelled at the last minute due to heavy rain so had to such for another site at the last minute.

Well every cloud has a silver lining, what a lovely little site Tree Tops is, a little basic but still well worth a visit,

The owners and family are very friendly and can't do enough to help in anyway possible,

The site is quiet and kept very clean,

We will definitely return and would recommend a visit to anyone wanting to stay within the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Owenco31054vfe 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and friendly site.

This site only has a small amount of hard standing for tourer caravans but this is just right to keep this location select, clean & tidy.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobby thomas 1 review from this member

 This site has got to be one of the best site I have ever stayed on

It has coded entry 20 pitches and can accommodate small rallies

The toilet is very clean and the same goes for the shower room,

The owners just can't be more helpful

The reason of our visit was to attend a wedding 4 miles away, when the owner found out that we needed a taxi to get home at night he offered to come and pick us up, not only that he took me out in the morning to pick it up,

This site comes highly recommended

Many thanks to the owners and the family 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Knobby1 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, basic amenities but very clean and looked after. Park homes are nice too, not at all unpleasant so don't be put off.

Nice field at back, pick a pitch, park the 'van and enjoy! Several fresh water taps, grey waste disposal and Elsan point all handy in the field.

Pub nearby 15 min walk' however be careful as it is on a fast road with no path, just grass to walk on. We came in winter, so doesn't look as pretty as in summer but really quiet and peaceful.

Will definitely be back. ! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris5mph 30 reviews from this member

 Some may be put off by the entrance - large wooden security gates leading into a gravelled area containing two park homes and some apparently long term caravans, but it is clean, tidy and well maintained and the welcome is friendly.

Further in is a pleasant small field surrounded by hedges and trees. There is a little road noise but for us it was a good nights sleep.

We only stayed for a one night transit stop, so did not see the shower/toilets, but we would use the site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Adrianjon1 1 review from this member

 Had a very peaceful weekend here. Toilets are basic but clean. Staff very friendly.

This site now has 5 hardstanding pitches and is always kept tidy. Very good for disabled.

In easy reach of stratford upon avon warwick, leamington spa and kenilworth. Will go back. Toilets are rural if not quirky.

It also has a separate shower for disabled 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caca1105 1 review from this member

 We stayed as a mixed age range with a variety of units for Easter weekend, we really enjoyed our stay and the children loved the tree house and den! It is a quiet site with basic amenities, but suited us all.

The wardens are very easy going as to how and where you pitch which was great for our group. We visited nearby Ryton Pools and the local pub in Stretton, The Shoulder of Mutton(great food!)

The campsite is located on a fairly fast road and you can easily miss it, if travelling from Coventry you should start to slow as you see signs for Stretton, the site is just after the layby.

We will definitely be back for another visit! 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treetops Certificated Site( Formerly Larkhill Farm ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treetops Certificated Site( Formerly Larkhill Farm )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Treetops Certificated Site( Formerly Larkhill Farm ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coventry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020