Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pitfield Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Pitfield Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Pitfield Farm Certificated Site
Pembridge
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR69HY
Tel: 01544 388471


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philca 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming as always.

Stopped for a night to watch the Perseid meteor shower-no light pollution and a beautiful orchard.

Facilities basic but very clean and fit in with the beautiful site-Loo was spotless! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mysteryminx 7 reviews from this member

 We have been on our honeymoon, travelling up and down Wales, visiting different places and staying in a fair few different campsites.

This was our first site of our honeymoon (and the cheapest), a really lovely little campsite with all the basic necessities

There is a little wooden shed with a toilet and a shower and there was also outside washing up facilities

The pitches were lovely and the orchard around you gave you a nice separation from other campers.

The campsite even came with a basket-ball net and a football goal

Overall, a really lovely little campsite, with everything that you need when camping for a fantastic price! 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pirrate1 4 reviews from this member

 As usual a warm welcome, plenty of apples and exclusive use of field. As has been said before, lovely quiet farm site within walking distance from Pembridge. Great for walking, Hergest ridge, Offas dyke etc.

Owner is very very relaxed, but maintains a spotless site. Plans to build another garden shed loo, and install some extra electric hook up points. This is our 10/11 or more visit here, it's just a lovely relaxed site, with no interference, except when you ask. Perfect. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thedivinemrsm 6 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely 7 days here, hubby enjoyed the fishing and I enjoyed the peace! Extremely well kept site and as Carole and Paul the wardens are from our home town in Northamptonshire they made us more than welcome, the lone goose with his gang of ducks made us laugh with their begging every day!

We were lucky to be with friends with a car as the village and surrounding area is beautiful. The village shop does cream teas to die for and the pubs are all very friendly.

Don't miss Tim at the White Swan in Eardisland and a good mid week deal at the Baron Inn near Morrisons at Leominster. Visited Ludlow Castle, Monkland cheese making (delightful) and Dunkerton's cider as well as relaxing on the site.

Would most certainly return but we've now bought a static caravan in Mabelthorpe! 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lyns 26 reviews from this member

 A quiet and basic site. Toilet and shower are in a shed but are clean and functional and appeared to cope OK with the numbers on site. Cold water only in the toilet sink so if you are a tenter you are in for a cold morning wash.

There is an open area away from the pitches, for the kids to play and a few picnic benches dotted around. Camp fires are permitted and the owner provides fire pits and boards for you to use. Plenty of wood in the hedgerows and orchard and if you can't find anything the owner can provide some if you ask. Grass was cut short and pitches generous in size.

The area is great. About 20 mins walk to the village which has a small shop, farm shop, 2 pubs and a cafe. Red Lion was friendly, welcomed families and drinks were reasonably priced. If you walk along the river you can get to Eardisland which is a nice village with two pubs and within an hours walk. The White Swan is by far the nicer and great for meals and bar snacks.

Leominster is 7 miles which has plenty of shops and a large Morrisons. Kington is also close and great for walking.

Owner is friendly and helpful. A blackboard provided details of our pitch on arrival and he was in no rush for payment. There was no pressure for us to be off site by a deadline on the day of departure which is always nice.

A nice site. We certainly have no reservations about returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stellafoxy 2 reviews from this member

 A really great site, very basic but wonderfully chilled. There is a semi separate area in the middle of the site which we used for softball, volley ball and football - it has a goal post at one end.

We went with our 5 and 6 yr old and another 2 families and it was really safe for the children, they also loved exploring the rows of fruit trees at the end of the camping field and seeing the sheep and cows in the farm.

The toilet and shower really are just in sheds but they are the really clean and dry. I Cant comment on the local amenities as we didn't leave the farm.

All in all - a fabulous small site, reasonably priced, that we will be returning to as soon as we can! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pirrate1 4 reviews from this member

 Quite brilliant, lovely site, basic but spotless, very welcoming owners. Situated in an orchard with short straight narrow road from main rd. Walks nearby along river Arrow, or Hergest Ridge just outside Kington. Nearby Shobden airport makes site a must if you like light aircraft.

Local pub New Inn huge portions, must book expect 8-15 for main course, and a 20 min walk back through woods. Another pub close by.

Nearest shop is in Eardisland 2. 5 miles, tiny basic store next to bridge. Local shop now closed

Dogs very welcome indeed 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amber46 10 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a 3 night stay here. We loved it! As the other review says the toilet and shower are in two garden sheds but are better than some brick built ones we have been to. The site is small with fantastic views and is very well kept. The owners are friendly and very laid back. It is a short walk into the pretty village of Pembridge which unfortunately doesn't have a shop. There are 3 pubs in the town. A great one called The Red Lion, very friendly but only does food Tues to Sat lunch time. Another called The New Inn which does food but is always fully booked (or so we were told)and did not appear to be very friendly at all and the third is an Egon Ronay recommended very posh and expensive place.

We would definitely go back to this site but would need to plan our meals a little better. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevin Palfrey 1 review from this member

 I stayed with my Partner and two children over the May Bank Holiday 2011. Bit of a last minute decision but from the initial phone call we had a great experience. My phone call was missed but I received an immediate call-back from the owner who was very helpful and gave accurate directions and informed me that the post code doesn't quite get you to the entrance. On arrival we were greeted and given a choice of pitch with the option of Electric Hook Up.

This is quite a 'back to basics' site with the toilet and shower in a couple of wooden sheds but don't let that put you off. The toilet was kept really clean, well stocked with loo paper and the towel was replaced regularly. The Shower was a bit like a tardis. From the outside it looked like a large shed but when you walk in you will find the floor tiled and the walls clad with plenty of seats to keep clothes, towels etc. Dry and hooks on the walls. The shower itself was lovely and warm with adjustable heat controls. We were offered the facility to have a camp fire which we declined although others on the site made use of this option. If you want bells and whistles then find an hotel. If you are looking for a proper camping experience then you will find the owners of this site very friendly and accommodating.

We had a really great stay and will definitely be returning in the summer. The child facilities were a little limited and they could do with some swings or something in that vein but there were chickens walking around, horses in the field, sheep and even a donkey which kept their imagination going. There is also the option to buy free range eggs from the farm 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pitfield Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pitfield Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pitfield Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2561 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement