Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Brockwell Wood Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Tyne and Wear > Blaydon On Tyne > Brockwell Wood Camping Reviews

Brockwell Wood Camping
Blaydon Burn House
Burn Road
Blaydon On Tyne
Tyne and Wear   (Browse area)
NE21 6JR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 26 acres of woodland
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 35 Reviews
                10/10 from 35 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 566 reviews from this member

 Great place. Back to basics woodland camping.

Access over the rough roads in wet weather was a little tricky, but fine.

Pitches are all huge and have fire pits.

No facilities and running water is at the farm. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jeffas 1 review from this member

 Great pitch, nice and secluded, you could hear other users but only muffled

Easy access

Fire pit provided wood on offer if required

Map to pitch, easy to follow 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 566 reviews from this member

 Iíve stayed here regularly and it is a great site.

Back to basics, semi-wild camping in lovely woodland.

Very accessible from Newcastle and Gateshead but with an away-from-it all vibe.

Canít wait to get back there soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: NicciMac 51 reviews from this member

 I have no words to describe this place, I've never known anything like it. We normally wild camp rather than using sites but make an exception for this - fires allowed, absolutely HUGE pitches, surrounded by wonderful woodland -

The first night when I arrived I pitched where I thought my spot was but I was actually in a parking bay, still would have written a glowing review even if Steph hadn't directed me to our actual pitch, which was huge.

One drawback (not their fault at all) is that we went slap bang in shooting season - it scared our dog and she ran away - found cowering in someone's garden a few villages away so all ok in the end.

We are coming back out of shooting season, no doubt at all! Note I have given them a 10 for facilities but there are none, I just want to award top marks!

£8 pppn, extra 2 quid for van, dog free. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dmcej2 1 review from this member

 We loved the setting, the peace and quiet, the food for the barbeque and the campfire.

Watched the setting sun over the nearby field and heard the local owl hoot.

In the morning we watched the squirrels scamper about and left refreshed.

Loved it all-host very friendly and organised. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Daniel 1 review from this member

 Brilliant weekend kids loved it too as they were able to explore. They particularly enjoyed making a rope swing and seeing squirrels.

Very close to Blaydon if there was anything we had forgotten perfect back to basics camping experience.

We are already booked up again to go in 3 weeks with friends and their children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chloe1 1 review from this member

 I love this place! So secluded and cosy. Our camping section was great with a huge fire pit!

We really love this place and will definitely be back :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ccmi15 2 reviews from this member

 Complete wild camping but with permission and brilliant place

So relaxing can't wait to go back for long

Love that every pitch has a fire pit.

Would highly recommend if you want to do wild camping 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Catche 1 review from this member

 It was our first time camping and we didn't know what to expect but we really enjoyed it,

It really is back to nature but you get used to it and I speak for our group to say it was a great experience and we will be back :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Roblev 1 review from this member

 Excellent place to get back to nature in the woods for a couple of days, having no facilities and being allowed to build a camp fire added to the fun.

Pitches are well spaced out with plenty of space (we could hear 3 or 4 families but could not see them)

The communication from the owner was excellent. Highly recommended and we will return again. 
via mobile


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brockwell Wood Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brockwell Wood Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brockwell Wood Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blaydon On Tyne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Tyne and Wear

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1885 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December