Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trewiston Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Wadebridge > Trewiston Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Trewiston Farm Caravan Park
St Minver
Wadebridge
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL27 6PX
Tel: 01208 863205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: GoshGosia 4 reviews from this member

 Very nice campsite, good facilities and location.


Nice walk trough fields to Daymer Bay and the along cost and dunes to the little town Rock which is opposite Padstow.

There is another walk to Polzeath Beach which we didn't try so something to do one the next visit.

Owner was very nice and helpful. Would be happy to come back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Carmel B 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite. Clean, covid safe, relaxed and friendly. We really enjoyed staying at this campsite, the owners were very friendly and relaxed, once we had checked into our campsite we were left to enjoy our week.

The shower block was incredibly clean, they were spotless and I never had to queue which was an added bonus.

The washing machines were reasonable but note that the amount you pay includes the detergent/powder so no need to add any. We didn't realise as there was no sign about this.

There's a freezer where you can put in your own freezer blocks so no need to purchase any like some other sites.

We managed to check in earlier than noted which was great as our next campsite would not let us check in until 1pm even though our pitch was empty.

There's no supermarkets within walking distance but luckily I had my Tesco and Hello Fresh box delivered to the site.

Brilliant location with Polzeath beach a short drive away. Rock beach and Daymar. Lots to do in the area surrounding.

I would strongly recommend this campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ChristopherJames 1 review from this member

 Having visited 2 years ago, we we're keen to return. The farm is well maintained in terms of the fields but is badly let down by it's ageing facilities. The toilets now look old and dated and their cleanliness (cleaned just daily at 5pm) is very poor to the point that we stopped using them for all but the most desperate occasions.

Visiting food vans were a welcome relief but we shall not be returning in a hurry until the owners put some investment back into it. I would also mention the constant farm vehicles which run late into the night, not ideal with a young family. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Masseyd71 1 review from this member

 We have just stayed here for the August bank holiday, and was our first visit to Cornwall camping. I have to say everything about our stay was excellent! The sites toilets and showers were very clean and maintained.

The site is perfectly located to nearby beaches, walking distance to both Rock and Polzeath.

We will definitely be returning next summer for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillandal 1 review from this member

 A lovely laid back campsite - nothing is too much trouble for the owner Jon. Showers etc spotless, gorgeous views, half an hour walk to beautiful Daymer Bay. Electric hook ups and interestingly a Yurt cafe were you can get your cooked English breakfast and even an evening meal in high season. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheFourFins 2 reviews from this member

 First things first the toilet facilities are Very good.

We used this site for a week this August (2014) and it was excellent, fantastic location for Polzeath Daymer bay and Rock, site is well laid out with plenty of space and some obvious effort being put in to make it better ( new bushes just starting between levels), brand new shower block with GOOD water pressure, superb base for days out, the walk to Rock along the dunes from Daymer Bay is very nice.

We would recommend hiring bikes for the camel trail from Wadebridge ( easy ride and nice views ).

The Kart racing at St Eval is very good

And for something different try The Sculpture Workshop in Wadebridge 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PLoDR1 6 reviews from this member

 I organise a student long distance walking group which camped here with backpacking tents for 2 nights on a walk along the South West Coast Path.

Nice site, good grass to pitch on with no pesky marked pitches to adhere to. Plenty of space in the field during offpeak season so we were able to distance ourselves from other site users and mutually not disturb each other. Toilets and showers good with separate men's and women's facilities but no family bathroom. Quite a walk to go to the loo in the middle of the night but then we did camp a bit away from them. There are fresh eggs on sale with an honesty box near the washing up area.

Owner was friendly and helpful but not intrusive which was nice.

Sadly there was no water supply on our second morning but this was due to the local water company (apparently happens once or twice a year)and not the fault of the campsite. Given this is a recurring event it would have been nice if the owner could have been prepared for it and had some water stored to offer guests. Fortunately our water carrier was still half full from the night before. Only other criticism is poor signposting from behind - we got lost coming in from the coast path and ended up traipsing round a turnip field.

All in all a good site providing what we needed with no frills. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lavjan 10 reviews from this member

 Great site, very relaxed, perfect for us.

Wonderful views all round.

As you are near the North Cornish coast then wind is expected and did we have wind! everything stayed standing! Did see one tent blow away!

Great walks nearby to Daymar and Polzeath. Each morning down to Rock beach for the morning dog walk along the dunes to Daymar and back along the beach, looking over to Padstow, 50p car park.

Excellent bakers, Barnecutt in Rock open 7am. Spar shop and very good fish and chip shop near bakers, all about half mile from site.

Plenty of showers but a little tired though, end of season.

Very easy towing, would visit again. Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lukeledge 20 reviews from this member

 Phoned for a last minute pitch - very helpful and got a hook up pitch for a couple of nights.

Great spacious site - informal field to camp in. Showers had plenty of hot water and didn't seem busy.

On top of a rise so has nice views but could be a bit breezy. About 10 mins walk from the Pityme Inn and 15mins walk to wee shops. About 40min walk to Rock beach and the ferry to Padstow.

Also a short (but hilly ) cycle ride to Daymer Bay beach and the coastal path 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Thedales 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fab week of camping at Trewiston Farm.

This site is approximately a mile or 2 from Rock and Polzeath Beach.

The site itself is very peaceful, located higher up overlooking rolling countryside so had a lovely breeze which was welcoming in the very hot weather that we had. There are plenty of showers and toilets which were always very clean and never very busy. Showers were always piping hot. We used the showers in the family block as the ones in the ladies were just a dribble! There is also a dishwashing room with 3 sinks and washing machines and tumble dryers. Again, never had to queue for the sinks and always very clean.

We used this as a base and only went to Rock and Polzeath once as our girls wanted more waves to surf on so ventured further out to Newquay beaches which are approx 35 minute drive away.

There is no shop on site but about half a mile down the road is a Spar, butchers and a bakers. There is also the Pityme Inn at the end of the lane although we never ate there.

Overall, a fantastic, value for money site that we will definitely return to. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trewiston Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trewiston Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trewiston Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wadebridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement