Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal La Ruelle Aux Loup

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Vatan > Camping Municipal La Ruelle Aux Loup Reviews

Camping Municipal La Ruelle Aux Loup
Rue Du College
Vatan
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
36150
Tel: +33 02 54 49 91 37


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 20/04/2022 to 20/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 5joga 8 reviews from this member

 Stopover chosen at last minute to break up our journey north. We rang the day before and told there was no problem in turning up on spec but they would close at 7:30.

Arrived at 7pm and had a choice at 30 pitches. There are several restaurants within walking distance (the town centre is only 5 minutes away. )

We nipped to the local Carrefour and bought dinner to cook so didn't go into town. The facilities are excellent especially in the new block. The showers were great.

We left early for the trip north and were able to nip into the town and buy hot bread from the boulangerie.

This is a good standard town municipal which does what it says on the tin. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bl03 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on our journey back up to the port, very pleased to find this lovely relaxed site. Echo all the points on previous reviews, ie clean facilities, lovely pressure on showers, spacious and not overly busy, nice stroll down to bakers etc. Great night halt not diverting too far from route.

Hit the spot with us! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maggiejigs 14 reviews from this member

 Would echo all the good points that everyone else has mentioned about this site. Very friendly staff and yes, the sanitaires were dated but they were very clean and plenty of hot water. Wi-Fi now available but you need to be near reception to get signal although our pitch was close by and we got signal in our motorhome. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davidworsfold 5 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for an overnight stop on way north back to Dunkirk. An excellent location being just off junction 10 of the A20. Delightful site, enormous pitches, ehu and water on most pitches. Very friendly reception and told to pitch where we wanted. Only about 15 units on the site. Very pretty lake adjacent to the site. Two sanitary blocks, dated but spotless, plenty of HOT water and good pressure in showers. Less than 10 mins walk into Vatan. Limited restaurants in Vatan, but we ate at the Hotel de France. Five hour drive to Dunkirk the next day for an evening ferry made it an excellent last night stop. At 12. 00 including ehu is excellent value for money. Will certainly be using again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchells 27 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Having read other reviews we used it as an overnight stop en-route to the south although I have to say IMHO it was a bit too far to drive from Dunkirk in one day. Having said that we will definitely use it again but as a second night stop or on the way home from somewhere.

The pitches are hugh, we could easily have got the car/caravan/awning and a couple of tents on ours. The toilet blocks are slightly dated but perfectly adequate.

All in all for about 12 euros a night this is a very good site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Savanne1 23 reviews from this member

 We used this site for an overnight stop enroute to the Dordogne. The site is easy to find being only a few minutes off the A20. We arrived in torrential rain at 6pm, we had prebooked the pitch and the man was expecting us. We paid 14 euros for 2 adults, one 12 year old with a caravan and ehu. We were told to pitch anywhere we liked. In our eagerness to get set up we drove onto a pitch only to discover there wasn't any ehu nearby. On closer inspection there is only ehu for about 50% of the pitches. Luckily there is plenty of space to reverse and we found a pitch with ehu. Much to our amusement several people did just the same as us, reversed onto nearby pitches only to get their ehu out and discover there wasn't any so moved elsewhere. We had a steady stream do this and we called it musical pitches (it was wet and we were bored!)

Some people had very long leads trailing across the access roads to the nearest ehu point. By 8pm the site was full. We were the only british, the rest being french and dutch.

The two toilet blocks were clean, shower pressure was excellent with plenty of hot water. Bread can be bought from reception in the morning but as we wanted to fill up with fuel (turn right out of the site drive through the town to a Carrefour on the outskirts)

As the weather was terrible we didn't get a chance to look round the site. We had an early night and slept soundly, the site was very quiet at night.

To sum up this is an excellent site for an overnight stop and one we will be using again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Val A 30 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent municipal site, just off the A20, between Vierzon and Chateauroux. There are exits from the A20 at both the north and south end of the village, so there is easy access from either direction.

The reception is manned, and the manager speaks English. The site is well supplied with tourist information brochures about everything available in and around the area. Pitches are nicely hedged, set in cul-de-sacs, but the entry roads are wide enough to make access easy. Pitches are grassy and some are very large. There are two sanitary blocks with good hot water. The block further away from reception has newer fittings - however the older one is more than acceptable, and was very clean when we visited.

There is a small lake just outside the site, with fishing, and it's a short walk into the village - either around the lake, or more directly via the back entrance to the site. The municipal pool is nearby. There are shops in the village centre, and an Intermarche (or could be Carrefour) just up the A20 to the south of the site - this has caravan accessible fuel pumps. We thought the site very good value for 10.75 euros for a pitch, car and caravan, two people, and electric hook-up. Twin axles are, however, charged 15 euros extra. Water points are situated on each electric hook-up point - so very accessible.

All in all a site I would highly recommend, in a very convenient area for north/south journeys on the A20. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal La Ruelle Aux Loup child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal La Ruelle Aux Loup?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal La Ruelle Aux Loup dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Vatan      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement