Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Drum Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ashford > The Drum Inn Reviews

The Drum Inn
Stone Street
Stanford North
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN25 6DN
Tel: 01303 812125
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bergziege 2 reviews from this member

 Next to the M20 and close to Eurotunnel. Small campsite run by the Drum Inn a good Pub with good food.

One shower 10 minutes for a pound, two unisex toilets a sink for washing up.

Electrical hook up.

We've stayed there for the second time.

For us it's more relaxed to spend the night before you go through the tunnel. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazza45 1 review from this member

 The campsite is level and spacious behind the pub,

With electric hook up,

Nice clean shower and toilet,

It was very peaceful even though it was busy.

The food in the pub was excellent and well priced.

I highly recommended it and would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dipper25 4 reviews from this member

 Despite the many good reviews for this site we were very disappointed when we arrived. Pub closed, no directions as to which was our pitch. There was a small gravelled area and a larger unkempt grass area with no numbers of pitches.

We had to phone several times to get someone to show us where to pitch.

Our confirmation email told us that the pub was serving meals but we were told that the kitchen was closed on a Monday. So the generic email that is sent out is not accurate!

Also no one pre warned us that the shower is £1 operated for 10 minutes.

We won’t be back, especially for £28 a night. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Linden 1 review from this member

 This was my first time camping solo at the tender age of 76!

The site was perfect for me as a first timer because a) I was able to pop in to the pub for a drink when I got a bit cold (it was a very cold night!), and b) it was small so I didn't feel overwhelmed.

Nice cosy pub with an open fire and friendly locals.

Facilities were basic but spotless (shower, toilets, washing up facilities, electric hook up).

All in all - a good first experience. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davesharon 19 reviews from this member

 Just wanted somewhere local to escape for the weekend, we were not disappointed, we were greeted when we arrived,

Hooked up the van and went to the pub as we had booked an evening meal. Really lovely food great atmosphere and great service everyone was really friendly and helpful.

Due to adverse conditions we were not able to go on the grass which would have been more suitable but they found space for us on the gravel which was fine for our short stay.

We were spending the weekend cycling so late morning on Saturday, the morning was so frosty so waited until it had thawed out before setting off.

There is a cycle route that keeps you off the main road and takes you through small villages and is very picturesque.

We headed to Dungeness and ate at the very well known pub called The Pilot. Again had a wonderful meal.

The shower was £1 to use and the facilities are unisex, very basic but lovely and hot and you get ten minutes which was more than enough time. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic weekend.

The drum inn food was amazing both evenings. Very accommodating with a nice corner with our 2 large dogs. Lovely cozy snug with an open fire.

Very nice people.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Penny5 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely night stop - so handy for tunnel - only 15 mins away.

Fabulous meal in lovely olde world pub. Dog friendly site and pub. Shower and toilet on site separate from pub.

Thoroughly recommend. Would stop again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeri 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff.

Basic site facilities which you only need, but with the added bonus of a fantastic bar/restaurant on site.

Only minor negative is that it costs £1 for shower. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave n Claire 6 reviews from this member

 Chose this site as a base to tour south Kent coast area.

Great “behind a pub” campsite.

Very friendly and helpful landlord

Grass pitch was nice and level. Site well kept, clean and tidy.

Unfortunately showers closed due to Covid so cannot comment on these.

Welcoming atmosphere in the pub, with good selection of beers on tap. Food menu limited (again due to Covid) but still reasonable range of dishes and the ones we chose were excellent.

We'll stay here again when back in this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemluc 1 review from this member

 It was perfect great location and great people. Staff were very helpful.

So handy having a pub on site very nice.

Campers get priority when booking a table which is very handy 
via mobile


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Drum Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Drum Inn?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Drum Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2736 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement