Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lech Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > Germany > Site Reviews

Lech Camping
Seeweg 6
86444 Affing Muhlhausen
Augsburg
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: 0049 8207 2200
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 50
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Riff 15 reviews from this member

We spent 5 nights here in a camping barrel (a bit like a camping pod in the UK) and absolutely loved it. I wish we could have stayed longer but the site was closing for Winter.

Staff are very polite and helpful. The barrel was comfortable and, unlike a tent, stayed cool in the mornings so we didn't feel we were being flushed-out by the heat at sunrise. Free wifi is available which was useful for daily weather forecasts.

Showers were clean and very easy to use. There was never a queue for these or the toilets.

The on site bar/restaurant Grill Am See had a nice choice of beers and food and the prices were very reasonable. Cheaper than Augsburg and a lot cheaper than Munich.

There is a Netto over the road for additional food and beer if you want to cook at your unit. 79c for a tub of ice-cream on a boiling hot day was very welcome and much needed!

There is an 'A' road running alongside the site and although it was busy, it wasn't intrusive.

Be careful with the buses that run outside the site. They run at odd times (timetable available from reception) and we never seemed to pay the same fare twice! Try and have something written down in advance (e. G. Using a translator app on your phone) so you can advise the driver exactly what sort of fare you need as we paid anything between 2. 7 Euros up to 8. 9 Euros!

Lovely campsite and highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bobbymax 12 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site!

Next to a main road and not far from the autobahn but hardly heard the traffic.

There's a Netto over the road for supplies and a bar/restaurant/takeaway on site.

The bus into Augsburg city centre stops right outside the site both ways and takes about 20 minutes (make sure you visit the historic Fuggerei).

Open pitches were enormous but it did fill up with overnighters around 5pm. Facilities include modern toilet shower block for which you get your own key and a lake in which you can swim or use the provided kayaks. There were also free toys, tricycles and go-karts for the kids to use.

Staff were very friendly and most spoke some English and fees were quite reasonable compared to some German sites

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Fran9 3 reviews from this member

We had only intended to use this site for one night as a stop off coming home from Austria. We stayed an extra night as it is so good and well located. Mixture of people having extended holidays and one night stops. It is only a few km north of junction 73 of the A8 autobahn. The historic city of Augsburg is a short bus ride away, (bus stop o/s site) and is well worth a visit. Children have great ammenities; the lake is good for a refreshing swim; and the facilities are immaculate. Only downside is a bit of traffic noise at night.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AnnabelJ 1 review from this member

We can only concur with what other reviewers say. We stayed twice on this site (a total of 5 nights) on our way to and from Austria. With a small group. Excellent meal laid on by the camp restaurant. Gabi Ryssel, the site owner, speaks excellent English & is so willing to be of assistance. Other bonuses - free wifi (2 hours), free hairdryer also free iron upon request.

Cons: small washing machine a tad expensive & nowhere for older folk to take a stroll.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BlackpoolBelle 14 reviews from this member

We only stayed here for 2 nights but it is definitely worth a longer stay. The site continues to be as good as the other reviewers have said, with spotless facilities and just about everything a site could provide.

My only slightly negative thoughts are that if you are there in June and are sited near the lake (which is wonderful) then so are an awful lot of frogs - they croak extremely loudly all through the night, and when its hot and you have the windows/roof open, you get very little sleep! Also this was the dearest site we stayed on in 5 weeks - the others were of a similar standard but charged a lot less, in some cases almost half the price.

But if neither of these things worry you, then it is a perfect place to be.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Heatmoon 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site (2 adults, 2 kids) for 10 nights. Very nicely laid out site, well-run, efficient staff, spotless facilities. There is also, in addition to the usual washing machines and dryers, a chest freezer and a microwave. Very good supermarket directly across the road (Netto), and bus stop also. We were travelling by public transport (couldn't see anyone else doing so); nevertheless, it might be worth mentioning that if you are hiking or bus-ing around, that the public transport into Augsburg from the site on a Saturday is limited, and practically non-existent on a Sunday. Lake is lovely, good international mix of campers, free use of bikes (a real bonus for us) to be warmly mentioned, and excellent cycle paths all around. Some people aren't bothered by noise, but if you're one of those who are, ask for a pitch at the 'bottom' of the site as the main road outside never ceases, and can be quite noisy. Lots of generous free seating dotted around the site also, plus lots of information on local attractions. Highly professional set-up, English (and I imagine more) fluently spoken. Highly recommended. Good for you !

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ciarri 19 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights passing through. The campsite and the local area have a lot more to offer however. There's a great lake, fantastic for swimming, with lots of different kinds of boats, free for all to use. There's a diving platform in the middle of the lake. The water was a very pleasant temperature when we were there.

The sanitary block was very clean, a little annoying that they were kept locked, we were given a couple of keys, for the first few visits across the key was left behind at the caravan and steps had to be retreated!

The owner is very friendly and speaks excellent English. The camping shop is excellent if you need anything in that line.

The barrier closes at lunch time, which is not something we've encountered before, so if you're planning to leave between 1-2 pm, you need to leave the car outside the barrier before it closes.

Our children loved this campsite, mainly due to the lake and all the toys- go karts, bikes, sand pit toys, etc left out for anyone to use.

The play area is beside the bar/restaurant, so you can sample the delicious local beer while they play.

We took the bus into Augsberg, which Is a lovely old city with plenty to see. Don't miss the bookshop with the most amazing coffee terrace.

We visited Nuberg by car, it's got a lovely old castle and is set on the Danube.

I'd definitely come back here, because it's a lovely site for all the family and even though we saw a lot during our visit, I know there's a huge amount to explore in this lovely area of Bavaria.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Turner2 51 reviews from this member

Fantastic Campsite close to Augsburg.

New Toilet Block and loads of free facilities for families. Swimming Lake with rafts, pedaloes, And bikes for children.

A good caravan spares shop on site and bread can be ordered daily although a netto Supermarket across the road.

The owner is very helpful and will be happy to arrange visits and Taxis etc.

Bus Service outside the gate.

Pitches are on grass with some limited hardstanding - also WIFI available

Great for visiting the Augsburg Beer Festival

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ejon1971 3 reviews from this member

Completely agree with what everyone else has said. Lovely campsite and superbly located for visiting Augsberg which is a fantastic city. We stayed for two nights as a stopover on the way back from Croatia. The only quibble was in putting up two smaller dome tents rather than the larger Cabanon Biscaya we were charged for pitch and the two tents. Had I known I would have gone with the one larger tent. Restaurant was excellent; camp shop was surprisingly big and well-stocked, amenities were in superb order. The bus to Augsberg was right outside the campsite.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Germany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


975 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019