Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mackley Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Tenterden > Mackley Farm Campsite Reviews

Mackley Farm Campsite
Stone In Oxney
Tenterden
Kent   (Browse area)
TN30 7JX
Tel: 01580 486050  or  07879 004519
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 10 reviews from this member

 A great find, we really enjoyed this lovely site, great views over the Romney marsh and lots of good walks,

Appledore is a 50 mins and the ferry inn about 35 mins.

One reviewer mentioned the road approaching the site was not for motorhomes or caravans but although it seemed tight it was only a short drive to the site and we had no problems.

Would definitely return to this lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Minnag 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent site and tremendous value for money. The view over Romney Marshes is so beautiful. I sat watching the dawn sweep in over a big horizon in the morning.

It has no shower or hot water but there is a nice little toilet cabin where you can have a strip wash. Walking down from the old church in Stone through the fields to this tranquil place was fantastic.

By the way, the old church at Stone, surprisingly, has an altar to Mithras at the back.

The owner of Mackley Farm is extremely kind and helpful. In the morning I walked out to the church at Fairfield - one of the most beautiful churches I know of in the UK.

I'm so glad I had the opportunity to stay here and enjoy these special places at my leisure.

If you are walking through on a long distance path, the Ferry Inn - an outstanding pub sourcing all of its produce locally - is the place to eat.

Sadly, for the moment, the village centre pub is shut though there are plans afoot, I was told, to reopen it. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clivec 1 review from this member

 Very quiet. Great views. Lovely owners.

Great area for walking and cycling.

Excellent food pub within walking distance (1 mile).

A washing up area would have been nice. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrea 1 review from this member

 I really enjoyed staying at this campsite.

The view is fantastic, the site is quiet, facilities are clean,

The owners are fab,

Nearby pubs are fantastic, and the surrounding walks are very picturesque.

Yes, strongly recommend it,

Will definitely return. A*** 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deanwy 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent peaceful small farm site with superb views towards the coast.

Single loo but very clean and well stocked. No showers or cleaning area. Has a chemical disposal point.

Very good location for visits to Kent attractions and near (5 min drive) to Rye and Appledore, both excellent for pubs and places to eat. Easy to find access to good surrounding walks, including along the canal.

Very friendly owners who readily offer delicious free range eggs.

Only downside is the narrow road which is difficult to find off Military Road. Would be ill-advised to use for caravans or motorhomes. Would be ideal for cyclists.

Certainly worth a visit. We hope to use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 2sailkt 1 review from this member

 This campsite is PERFECT in every way!

If you want peace and escapism then this is for you!

A fab little site on a slight slope.

The views are amazing!

There

Are plenty of walks from the site.

Great pub 1 mile away in Appledore- (really nice food -great value for money)

What makes this site so special are the amazing owners.

They cannot do enough for you - so friendly -such a warm welcome which continued throughout our stay!

We cannot wait to go back! 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Cuexplore 1 review from this member

 We have a very welcome and relaxing stay matched by a superb and friendly service.

The views are incredible. Fresh eggs available. :-)

Facilities are clean. The only little issue we had was to get the caravan levelled out as one of out motor movers did not engage!

We look forward to visiting again.

PS It might not be ideal for children but did not test this as we did not bring any ;-) 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Katefi 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site with a flushing toilet. We were the only visitors which was great.

The owner was very helpful, offering us a map for our walks.

The Ferry Inn is about 1. 5 miles away. We all loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KewGardener 12 reviews from this member

 We've just spent two nights here over a sunny bank holiday weekend. It was bliss. It's a small grassy field on the side of the driveway to a farm house with a (very clean) loo and hand basin, water tap and waste facilities - nothing more. The pitches are screened by trees and hedgerow and all face the morning sun, with an open view overlooking the valley beyond with hens (no cockerel) and sheep in the foreground. At night there is no noise and no light pollution. Fresh eggs and vegetables are for sale but for everything else it's a car journey. I recommend this site for couples looking for a basic site with peace and tranquility. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan George 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with great views, nice and quiet with plenty of wildlife to watch. Fresh farm produce to purchase. This site now has a toilet! The Crown pub nearby has great food, the cinque port town of Rye is only a few miles away and has great antique shops, cafes, restaurants and shops. We only live locally but this site is one of our favourites great to just chill out and watch the ever changing countryside. The owners are lovely too! 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mackley Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mackley Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mackley Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenterden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4088 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement