Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De La Plage

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Gravelines > Camping De La Plage > Reviews

Camping De La Plage
115 Rue Du Marechal Foch
Grand Fort Philippe
Gravelines
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
59153
Tel: +33 09 62 61 12 01
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ThePurpleDragon 1 review from this member

 A nice cozy little site, with friendly helpful staff who speak good English.

Although the site is called camping de la plage the beach and the sea are a long walk from the site.

There is not much local to the site, however, there is a supermarket about five minutes drive away.

On the whole we had a quiet pleasant stay here. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magnolia 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night last week (25/07/2013)

Site is small with very friendly staff in reception. Very good English spoken.

Cost us €19 for our motorhome + 2 adults and electricity. Pitches are well marked and relatively flat. Quite large so plenty space to spread out.

Showers/loo's/plate washup area all very clean and looked after. Still no seats and toilet paper though but that is just France.

Easy walk to the front but a long walk to the town. We did notice a bus service that passed the campsite but didn't see where the bus stop was.

10 mins to a local shop for milk and bread but they only had sterilized milk when we got there.

I would only give it 7 out of 10 for location as it is so far away from the town centre. Still for someone who is able bodied it wouldn't be too far. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phil17 4 reviews from this member

 We used this site for an overnight stay before travelling to Normandy for a 2 week holiday, and again on our return from Normandy before taking the ferry the next morning.

We initially had problems finding the site, but eventually located it after following another outfit which luckily happened to be staying there.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming as were some of the other people staying here. The toilet block is very basic but clean. We didn't use the showers, so can't comment on them.

We paid just over €23 for 2 adults & 1 16 year old.

I would advise anyone visiting to take the following route to the site as it is easier than the one shown on the map:

Take the 'Rue De Gravelines' past the Super you supermarket.

Turn left into 'Rue Du Banc A Groseilles'

Turn right into 'Av Du Noquet'

Go round 'Pl Des Tilleuls' and into 'Av De La Mer'

Turn left into 'Rue Du Marechal Foch'

Campsite is on the right. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tronk 4 reviews from this member

 This site is cheap for a reason! It's like Bosnia.

The only thing this site has going for it is its only 30 minutes from the Eurostar

The woman on reception just kept tutting at us, the gates closed and locked at 11pm, the shop only opened for a short time each day and there is no way through to the beach.

It feels more like a concentration camp than a relaxing campsite!

Will NOT be revisiting. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Farny 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for a long weekend, it is a quiet, small, clean and friendly site and the price per pitch is reasonable. The biggest downside however was our pitch location, it was the first pitch as you entered the site ( pitch 81 ) so all in coming campers parked in front of it, the entry gate is locked at night but you can get a pass to unlock it which was noisy and the quiet road isn't that quiet. The kids loved the play area which was fairly basic and I wasn't keen on the fire pit which was located next to it and used for cooking. The local baker visits each morning with a range of bread and pastries handy for breakfast time, on some evenings hot food take away vans visit selling a good range of pizzas, burgers, fries etc all reasonably priced. The site has a small shop area in the reception which was handy for the kids a lolly. A nice beach is about 10 minute walk away. Ideal site for a stop over when travelling distance, we may use it again in the future but only for a night. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dm610504 1 review from this member

 We visited this site in August 2011. We were travelling with our 11 year old daughter back from the south of France and needed an overnight stay.

We were quite pleasantly surprised to find this site tucked away in a small village area. I must say as we drove into the site we were very pleasantly surprised to find a small hidden gem of a place.

We were bowled over when we were told the price for the night, 2 adults, and 1 child, with electric came to 12 euro’s in total. We were amazed.

Great, clean toilets & wash areas, small play area, clean & quiet site. We were surprised to find quite a few English caravans here, but soon realised what a great place to stay before our departure on the Dunkirk ferry.

The main gate gets locked at 22. 00hrs, and that gives you an additional sense of security. The only slight downside was that the wash rooms were also locked at 22. 00hrs, toilets remain open.

But considering the location, and price that was nothing to be bothered about.

Well worth a visit for a short stay. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping De La Plage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping De La Plage?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping De La Plage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gravelines      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3606 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement