Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Snowdonia > Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park
Betws Garmon
Caernarfon
Snowdonia
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 7YY
Tel: 01286 650216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/03/2024 to 12/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 152 Reviews
                8/10 from 152 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pjclay 1 review from this member

 Very good, safe family campsite.

Good-sized pitches, and clean facilities.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Good walks from site.

Plenty to do in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Slimtoffee 9 reviews from this member

 Weíve been going to Bryn Gloch for over a decade and itís a stunning place to stay.

Itís very popular and more business minded than smaller sites, there are loads of staff about.

The views and location (a river runs through the site) are gorgeous. Facilities are very good as well although they could do with building a toilet/shower block in the playground field as the 2 portable units canít cope when itís busy. The pitches are on the small side as well so we had to park our car in front of our tent.

There are also a boat load of mad rules. They told me to lower my flag down because people moan that flags spoil the view!

The prices vary greatly depending on when you go and Bryn Gloch take full advantage of when the kids are off school to bump their prices up.

£65 a night for 2 adults and 2 kids (with electric) during the summer holidays and they still want more if you have a gazebo or another car!

Campers are prepared to pay, because the site was almost full, and they seem to employ a number of people but for me, £65 to hire a bit of grass and a plug for less than 24 hours is pushing it. Albeit on a cracker site.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Waynejhowarth 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site,

Staff were pleasant and friendly through out our stay,

Toilets, showers regularly cleaned,

Dog walking area with access to river was great (couldnít keep my dog out of it),

Only negatives could be the super size pitches arenít unlimited size as website says and enough showers ( I appreciate site was fully booked ) to cater, there was showers on different field we could use,

Overall we had a great time on a lovely site,

Views are breath taking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patg90 1 review from this member

 Came home early but that was due to the weather

The site was ideally placed to explore north to Anglesey/Bangor and Conwy and South to Llanberis/Snowden and Porthmadog

The site was very clean/ showers hot and free

Very nice picnic area next to stream when weather is right

Games room a bit run down

All in all a good 8 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anitalou73 1 review from this member

 The site was very well maintained, the managers were amazing and helpful.

Even though the site was busy, it was a very peaceful and pleasant place to stay.

My husband and I felt totally relaxed, and it was our very first outing in our motorhome, we were extremely impressed with the site.

The walk to the river was wonderful, the facilities were clean and tidy and even the little shop was well stocked.

We would definitely stay there again. Many thanks 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pgdcf 1 review from this member

 Facilities + location very good however proximity to kennels is a deal breaker.

Barking dogs on/off most nights, disturbed sleep, hence low overall rating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leedor 1 review from this member

 Park was clean, tidy and well presented, staff are all great and go above and beyond to help,

Kids liked the play parks but can be too much for younger children when older children are on, my autistic son struggled,

Pitches are ok but caravans could do with being with other caravans as we were surrounded with tents, views amazing,

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Weale 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting for a campsite, beautiful views of the mountains and at night the stars were amazing.

We swam in the river every morning, well its a bit shallow to swim exactly but we floated about.

Superb site, handy shepherd hut style toilets always clean and showers hot. We stayed over August bank Holiday so the place was packed but there was no noise at night and not too much queuing for the loos. Very well run site with polite and friendly staff.

We had a dog with us and there was a very handy footpath out towards Mynydd Mawr for a good walk. Dogs kept on the lead at all times. I'm planning on booking another trip there before the end of the season.

Thank you Diolch yn fawr. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Slimtoffee 9 reviews from this member

 Smart, well maintained and modern thinking site. Check in was very welcoming and security barriers for vehicles are always a welcome addition I like, I seen a van stopped from gaining entry.

The site was really busy however everyone was very courteous and the atmosphere was relaxed.

Bryn Gloch is in Snowdonia which is one of the most spectacular places on the planet, even when it so often rains.

The on-site shop is great and the Supermarkets in Caernarfon are about 15 minutes drive.

Thanks for a great weekend Bryn Gloch. 🏕👍🏻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jacek4 1 review from this member

 Site is very clean and flat enough for tent.

Toilets and facilities good distance and clean.

Both owners are very helpful and around all the time if you need anything. 
via mobile


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Snowdonia      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45540 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement