Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Bryn Gloch Caravan & Camping Park
Betws Garmon
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL54 7YY
Tel: 01286 650216
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 130 Reviews
                8/10 from 130 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pursuit 2 reviews from this member

Used this site as a base with two other families to walk up Snowdon using the trail from the train station, which is approximately a 25min drive.

Reception friendly and helpful with a good stocked small shop.

Facilities were always clean and didn't have to wait for a shower even over the bank holiday weekend.

There is a small play area and area to play ball games which is in field 3 which kept the younger ones of our group entertained and a games room which they used to play pool which was 1 a go keeping them off their phones!

The pub down the road serves good pub grub which we used on they way back from a trip out, but if you do think about walking there with small children the roads are narrow. Might be worth checking with the site if there is a walking route.

Check out Zip World Caverns, we all loved it. Its a great day out but not cheap.

All in all a nice site to explore the local area.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martinshaw 1 review from this member

Just spent 6 nights here for half term.

The site is very good / excellent.

The views are stunning, 360 degrees of amazing mountain views.

We used this as a base to walk up snowdon, which was approximately a 30 min drive. We walked up using the 'Pyg' Track. Lovely walk and views, although you do have to scramble up in places (walking boots a must).

Staff are friendly, shop is well stocked (but as expected expensive).

In summary:

Nearest Pub approx 10 min walk (didn't visit it tough)

Nearest 'Take Away' is a 10 min drive.

Toilets very good and cleaned regularly throughout the day.

Good TV reception.

Has Wifi (didn't use it though)

The only real negative was the amount of gnats. We were unable to sit out at night, and everyone was commenting on this. It must be just the time of year as out friends were away the same week in another part of the country and had the same problem. So definitely take 'anti bug' stuff with you!

Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 1JMW 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this great campsite, with our son and his family, for the Spring Bank Holiday week.

We had adjacent grass pitches, which were clearly marked and very large, both with hook ups, and easily reached water. Our son and family had a tent.

Although quite a large site it is divided up well into separate fields, ours being a smaller one, close to the stream running by which was behind a high, thick green hedge. Our 6yr old granddaughter loved going to play in the water, which has a good wide grassy bank with a BBQ area for any larger parties.

The children's play areas were also a great hit as was, being able to cycle around safely and play with friends made on site.

All facilities were very well maintained, toilets and showers kept very clean. Always plenty of hot water for washing up as well and never had to queue for anything, even though there seemed many people were staying on site. Brilliant views of mountains in the Snowdonia range, with a hill easy to reach and walk up from the campsite.

For our last night we tried the pizzas, the best we have ever had !

We will definitely return to this well run/ cared for site and highly recommend it to others.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Michyclarke81 1 review from this member

We love this campsite, we always make sure we come every year! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the views at this campsite are amazing. My children enjoy playing in the river and never want to come home. Great facilities and very clean. Look forward to camping here again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: RCoops 2 reviews from this member

We booked a grass super pitch and had so much space. The showers were hot and we never had to queue. We were given free WIFI for one device, but the signal was intermittent at times, which we didn't mind as we were camping to get away from emails! The staff were very friendly and recommended walks that we could go on and on one evening we bought pizza from the pizza van which was lovely! (I don't think the pizza van is there all the time). There was a beautiful stream behind our pitch and the immediate area is stunning! When we were there, whilst the site had a fair few people booked onto it, it felt quiet and secluded. We also enjoyed watching the steam train make its way past the site on occasion.

We walked to the pub which took 20 minutes, it's a micro brewery and there were nice ales on tap. We left quite early though as we felt it would be very dangerous to be walking back along the road in the dark, although there were taxi numbers in the pub that we could have used to get back.

We are impressed with this site and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hebbie 3 reviews from this member

This a large site (the largest we've been on) but it didn't feel cramped and once the bank holiday was over, the site was really quiet and peaceful. The facilities are very clean and we rarely queued for the toilets, showers or campers' kitchen, despite how full it was. We didn't see the river or playground but our children seemed to be really pleased with them. The small on site shop was well stocked and there was a pizza van on site (although we didn't use this). The setting is amazing - surrounded by hills and with a steam railway running close by (my daughter enjoyed waving at the passengers!). This is a great base for a holiday in Snowdonia as there is just so much to do in the area.

Would love to come back to this site in the future.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charlottelouisem 2 reviews from this member

Booked 4 nights super pitch with ehu as a last minute getaway after Christmas to new year. Arrived as planned to find that the reception was closed- no mobile phone signal to call owners so a Friendly neighbour called for us- we were then advised that we wouldn't be in the park itself- but in the front car park opposite their 3 static caravans- no views at all. We were obviously disappointed, as we'd driven over three hours for the views and scenery. It would have been nice for the owners to advise in advance that the actual park is closed for winter, but they offer 4 hook ups in a car park. It was like a ghost town.

The shower blocks were immaculate- toilets spotless and the washing room though we did not use was also clean. We walked the dog around the actual caravan park site- and it was really lovely, big pitches and lots of grass areas, children's areas looked great also. We expect that this place is booming in summer!

Though we would never come back in winter or accept the car park spaces, we would like to try again in summer- with a scenic view.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lobraes 26 reviews from this member

The area is beautiful and scenery is stunning. Loads to do including the amazing zipworld which we did and loved. The campsite was poor. Grubby shower and toilet block, floors covered in grass cuttings all the time. I was glad of our caravan shower as I wouldn't have wanted to use theirs.

One of their brags is the new kids play area, it may well be new but they have stuck it in the middle of one of the camping fields rather than in an area that everyone feels comfortable using. Unless we were pitched in the field in which it was located we wouldn't use it.

A pizza oven in a converted horse box cooks pizzas every night. We only purchased once as they were expensive, small and lacking in toppings.

There's a nice pub about a mile from camp, sadly you can't safely walk to it as there's no path and the road is busy and narrow. Similarly if you need the shop then it's a ten minute drive to the nearest which is a londis at a petrol station. There is a campsite shop for essentials though but sadly no newspapers.

There is free wifi for one device but the signal was so poor we could hardly ever use it.

The stones used on the hard standing pitches were awful. When it rained a chalky grey substance coated our shoes and as hard as we tried it just got everywhere. Also with dogs it was impossible to avoid.

The lads who emptied the big green wheelie bins were just dangerous. Dragging the bins around with quads at speed isn't something you want to see on a campsite.

All in all I would return to the area but wouldn't return to Bryn Gloch.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sargri 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights over the Easter bank holiday, paid 3 a night to leave our caravan at the site and returned the following weekend.

Location perfect, views of mountains all around.

Toilet and shower block clean. Site shop good for topping up.

Garage down the road had a mini supermarket which was good if you don't want to drive to Caernarfon.

Had a meal in the pub down the road, was a nice pub meal.

Got the train into Caernarfon which was a lovely day out.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geordie cat 2 reviews from this member

We booked a Superpitch (hardstanding with electricity, water, waste) this was the first time we had used a hard standing and it was very good but I will remember to bring a long waster pipe next time so I can go directly to the waste bypassing the waster master! Level pitches, masses of room and even chains so you can lock stuff up. Lovely site with fabulous views and an excellent base for travelling around.

Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019