Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Bled

Campsite Search > Europe > Slovenia > Bled > Camping Bled Reviews

Camping Bled
Kidriceva 10 C
4260
Bled
Slovenia   (Browse area)

Tel: +0386 (0)4 57 20 00
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 280
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: DebraKenny 5 reviews from this member

This is a huge resort not the kind of place I would normally stay but everywhere else was full. If you are a family then I would definitely recommend this place loads of stuff for the kids to do. It was very clean with a lovely returant/bar. We only stayed a night as we wanted to stay at a smaller site on the lake. But I can't say anything negative about this place. The lady on reception was lovely skipping from German to Austrian to English with ease. They also a accept ACSI so it's real value for money. You need to stay a while I think to really appreciate what's on offer.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazmister123 32 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights in the end (originally booked 2)

It's a big busy site right on the banks of beautiful lake Bled, most pitches are among trees which is quite nice as it was very hot during our visit. It's fairly easy to get to, you have to go through Bled town and round the lake but it's not a difficult drive just busy.

There is a shop on site that sells everything you need, also a lovely restaurant that wasn't the cheapest but the food and service was excellent quality.

Some of the toilet blocks did look a bit old and tired however they were kept immaculately clean. (Constantly cleaned). Our pitch was big enough for our largish motorhome and we had electric hook up

The staff in reception were incredibly helpful and spoke very good English.

The motorhome service point was easy to access although it's near the entrance which got quite busy.

We got the land train round the lake into Bled town itself and walked back (took about half an hour) we also hired a rowing boat to go over to Bled island (cost €15 for an hour).

There is loads of things to do around the area for all ages, we didn't get chance to do half the things we wanted and we will definitely return but stay for a week.

The price was reasonable especially when you consider location. It was about €35 for one adult and three children including electric (I booked through the caravan and motorhome club).

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CampingSusie 7 reviews from this member

Large campsite on the western end of the lake surrounded by mountains, with direct access to the lake. Very pretty. Very friendly welcome. You choose your own pitch, which are mostly grass and reasonably level. One whole section was closed due to mud, but it was May and we had no problem finding a suitable pitch.

Washrooms very acceptable. Good cycle tracks and once away from the lake mostly quiet roads. Free WiFi with a good signal on our pitch.

Ideal location for visiting the area.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

This site is certainly in a very beautiful place, but doesn't live up to its surroundings. This was our second visit (the first was 4 years ago) and it seems to have gone downhill.

As other reviews have said, pitching is haphazard, as pitches are numbered in groups but not marked. This means some units take up more than their fair share leaving others cramped. There were lots of lines of washing strung between the numerous trees, which meant some pitches weren't even accessible. The ground is generally uneven and the grass was long and untidy. Some pitches are a long way from EHUs. We had to borrow an extension from reception, for a 30 euro deposit.

On our previous visit we found most pitches were very muddy. Work is currently in progress to improve the drainage in some areas. The toilet blocks are smart and modern but showed signs of lack of maintenance. In the one I used there was a broken-off tap in the ladies and OH said there was a broken shower in his. Cleaning wasn't frequent enough for such a busy site.

Each time we used reception there was a long queue because there was only one, rather frazzled person to deal with everything. When we left it took 15 minutes to pay. The impression was of a busy site struggling to cope.

The restaurant, however, is excellent, with many Slovenian specialities. We had beef in mushroom sauce with onion dumplings and cranberries - delicious!

The town of Bled itself is not particularly attractive, and very busy, with a constant stream of coaches disgorging tourists from all over the world. Luckily the camp site is at the other end of the lake which is much quieter and more attractive.

I'd definitely give the beauty of Lake Bled 10 stars, but not the camp site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clears 7 reviews from this member

The site is slightly unkempt compared to some others, but the location is spectacular both of the site and the beautiful Lake Bled directly outside. Odd arrangements for hook up, requiring you to trail your pitch lead across other pitches but it all seemed to work well enough. Wifi very good over the site for free. Sanitation blocks really good. Bled is a gorgeous village and the Lake is just incredible.

One warning; there is clearly an issue with wasps this summer

I will be back again

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

Location

Beautiful location on the shores of Lake Bled. A great base for sightseeing, hiking and water sports. A must-visit area in Slovenia!

Facilities

Large site which is well kept. Suitable for campers, caravans and tents. Great bar and restaurant on site and great lakeside bar.

Prices

€28 for 2 people including electricity.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lbarkas 78 reviews from this member

Reserved a pitch for our 4-night stay online. Although we could have had another pitch, we stayed on the one allocated. Many pitches were uneven and muddy with low over-hanging branches anyway. Two pairs of discarded flip flops were lying under a tree to the rear of our pitch throughout our stay - would suggest that pitches ought to be inspected and prepared for the next user as they are vacated. We needed to use our longer electric cable to connect to the nearest bollard. Would benefit from having more fresh water points too. Toilet block nearer to us was in need of refurbishment as many tiles were cracked and had holes in the glaze, otherwise they were cleaned to a high standard. Found it odd that the washing up sinks had cold water only though a hot tap was located at the end of the run of sinks. Used the restaurant once which was OK, but mainly grills. Well stocked shop - very clean - manned by friendly staff. Good English spoken by staff in general. Despite the disappointing aspects of the site itself, the location is superb with stunning views of the mountains in the distance and photogenic Lake Bled with its island which can be visited via the 'pletna' rowing boats. There is a flat footpath around the lake which makes a pleasant excursion. Had Bled cake at the rowing club one morning as suggested by a previous reviewer - delicious. Also suggested was the excellent Lidl at Lesce where I was able to do a much needed big shop for familiar items and brands - never thought I would get so excited about grocery shopping!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: She52 4 reviews from this member

The site doesn't give ACSI discount but was very reasonably priced at €15. 80 per night plus tourist tax if you stay a minimum of 3 nights. This is for 2 people, unlimited 16 amp electricity and free WIFI. The site was not busy so we were told to park up wherever we wanted and take 2 pitches if we wanted. The pitches are flat, grassy and easily accessible. The facilities in the centre of the site are excellent, spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and heated. The facilities near the office are not as big. The site location is idyllic right on the banks of the beautiful lake and Bled is an easy flat walk away around the lakeside. Lidl is about 5 miles away in Lesce and takes credit/debit cards. I would recommend lunch at Restaurant Labod in Cesta Svobode by the Bus Station, fabulous view over the Lake and excellent 3 course lunch for €12. 50 served by a lovely waitress Helena who speaks very good english. For the best Bled cake go to the Veslaski Rowing Centre on the bank of lake only €3 and they serve the best hot chocolate ever. Camping Bled also has its own restaurant and bar which serves really nice food and good beer! There is entertainment later in the season. There is a good playground on the edge of the site and a very convenient small shop. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jonbo 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights and what a lovely site it turned out to be. The welcome at reception was great and we were directed to drive around the site and to select a pitch ourselves and to then inform the reception of the pitch number. T

he world rowing championships were on whilst we were there and the finish line and spectator stands were right outside the site entrance, we were very impressed with the organisation of this as we were not inconvenienced in any way by the activity right at the entrance, we were provided with a window sticker for the car which ensured that we were allowed straight through by the rowing security staff.

The pitches were of a very good size and there were plenty of EHU boxes around each area.

The sanitary facilities were very good and were maintained in a clean condition for the whole time that we were there.

Unusually we used the on site restaurant every night that we were there as we found it to be of very good quality and particularly good value.

The on site shop was very well stocked and open continually from 7. 00am to 8. 00pm.

All in all we had a very good time at the site, the attractions in and around Bled are well worth visiting, although the activities onn Lake Bled itself were restricted due to the rowing championships we spent 2 days out at Lake Bohinj which is about 30 minutes drive from the site and the swimming and hiking there was just magnificent.

We would certainly recommend this site to anyone and we would certainly return ourselves.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tim and Cary 60 reviews from this member

We stayed at Camping Lake Bled for 5 days from Thursday 29 July 2010. We arrived late afternoon in torrential rain. We had not booked but phoned ahead during the afternoon and been assured that they would have room for our long (7.2m) 'van. When we booked in we requested a pitch with an EHU and a suitable size for our 'van. We were given a map with a place marked and a key to the EHU box and told to return if that was not suitable. The receptionists spoke perfect English.

Our smallish pitch turned out to be on grass near the end of a row and sloped both ways! Access was not particularly easy but we managed with the assistance of the motor mover. It was hard to get the 'van level and I had to break low level branches off a tree on the pitch to enable the 'van to fit. We both got absolutely soaked setting up.

When I came to plug into the EHU there were no empty sockets and a number of the sockets had domestic type extension blocks plugged into them with several outfits plugged into those! These extension blocks were lying on the wet grass under the box!??? When I queried this with reception they said that they did not correlate between the numbers of people booking EHU and the number of EHUs available and offered me another domestic extension block or to move to another pitch! I got pretty annoyed, I was very tired and very wet, and asked to speak to the manager. No one was available but the receptionist phoned one and he said we could stay on the pitch for free without electricity and they would sort out things the next day. By then I was totally cheesed off so I agreed to use the extension block and was still given the free night. Basically not enough EHU points.

Camping Lake Bled is set in a pleasant valley at the southern end of Lake Bled. The valley sides are high wooded cliffs. The site's main access roads are tarred and of a good width. There are no views of the Lake from any of the site's pitches. The pitches are generally flat and of reasonable size. There are some trees which provide shade on some pitches. There are several toilet blocks which are of modern design and kept very clean. The only taps for drinking water are at the toilet block washing-up areas and not all of these are suitable for filling aquarolls, etc. At least one of the toilet blocks had an upstairs launderette with coin-operated washing machines and tumble driers

Most of the site's amenities are near the entrance. Right at the campsite entrance with views over the Lake there is a cafe and ice cream parlour. Further back there is a large restaurant/bar with a large outdoor terrace. We did not eat at the restaurant but the menu, which included an English version, was comprehensive and seemed reasonably priced. There were live music groups accordion and guitar in the restaurant most evenings. Near to restaurant there is small supermarket belonging to the campsite. There, is, also a children's playground in this area and an enclosure with rabbits and other pet animals.

The reception area includes a display of local attractions brochures. There are, also, computers for use by campers. The campsite offers a number of outdoor activities, eg, white-water rafting at extra cost. Free wi-fi is included in the pitch price but we found it to be slow and unreliable on our pitch.

Opposite the campsite entrance, across a minor road, there is a large public grassed area stretching down to the lake which was popular with sunbathers and swimmers. There are mature trees shading this area. There are superb views along the length of the lake and including the island Church and castle. At the lake edge of their are platnas (traditional covered wooden boats rowed by a rear oar) which take passengers to the island. The fare is €12 return and includes 30 minutes on the island to visit the Church and museum. There are, also, self-row boats for hire.

We took a platna to the island and enjoyed looking around and ringing the 'wishing bell' in the Church. On another day we did a complete walking circuit of the Lake - this was mainly on pathways with only a few sections on road footpaths. People were, also, using these pathways as a cycle track. On the way we passed Bled's swimming 'pool' which is actually sectioned-off areas of the Lake but with a variety of pool, slides, etc.

Bled itself is quite an ugly town of modern concrete buildings. There are a range of shops, hotels and restaurants including a supermarket but finding a parking space is VERY difficult. There are several supermarkets, including a Hofer (Aldi) and Spar in the town of Lesce about 3 miles from Bled, near to the motorway. The Hofer is not easy to find - it's on an industrial estate near to the motorway.

There is stunning mountain scenery in the area. We spent a day visiting the Bohinj Valley. This contains the beautiful Lake Bohinj which is very natural in its appearance as building on the lakeside has been prohibited. We picnicked and paddled on the lakeside and took the return trip on the tourist boat along the length of the lake. We, also, took the Mount Vogel cable car which gave superb views over the lake and valley.

The weather was rather mixed for our stay at Lake Bled with several rainy days. For the caravan, 2 adults, dog and EHU we paid €152.88 for 5 nights.

It was not our favourite site but we would be prepared to stay there again. Probably better off-peak when not so busy.

We would, also, have a look at Camping Sobec which is just outside the town of Bled on the road to Lesce. Alan Rogers says it has views over another lake and river access.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Slovenia

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


499 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019