Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Everdean Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Everdean Certificated Site Reviews

Everdean Certificated Site
132a Almodington Lane
Almodington
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 7JU
Tel: 07979 555282
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosyba 1 review from this member

 Love, love, love this place - extremely helpful staff and close to lots of places to see.

Facilities are good as is space between sites for the vans.

Can even have open fires 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SeasideLili 1 review from this member

 Absolutely our favourite site, made even better by owner Cheryl who is lovely, welcoming and informative without being invasive. We sooo enjoyed our stay and only left because of family commitments however we plan to return in a couple of weeks.

There were 2 massive storms whilst we were there but that did not mar our stay, even though we have a little van which coped sooo well considering the gales and rain lightening and thunder.

I digress, back to Everdean, clean loo and good roomy shower, new loo rolls and clean towels appeared as if by magic (immaculate soft towels, good soap and anti=bac).

Grass super-green and all well-tended with awesome hedging and trees all around, what pleased us was the wildlife in abundance, resident Buzzard, Blackbirds, Thrushes, amongst many others I cannot name, we heard a Screech Owl too, and of course the Rabbits.

A bonus on return will be the Blackberries but most of all we cannot wait to return as the site is the best ever, walks are great, swimming close by and not forgetting the size of the pitches and the privacy.

We were close to the road (not busy) but didn't mind as the hedging and trees blocked any noise. We highly recommend Everdean unreservedly.

Thank you Cheryl for exemplary customer service and for clearly working hard and enabling us campers to enjoy our holidays. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iandav 9 reviews from this member

 A very clean and tidy site, quiet and undisturbed,

In lovely countryside with plenty of walks and not far from the sandy beaches of the Witterings. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DavidMusic1812 1 review from this member

 Peaceful. Site with spacious pitches beside minor road hidden by thick hedges.

Good grass, flat surface with no hint of mud.

Rabbits share the generous pitch spaces. Delightful.

Easy to get to the Witterings beaches.

Our first ever campsite with new van: off to a fine start. Thank you Everdean. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freebird3 1 review from this member

 We stayed here because we wanted to canoe the estuaries around Bosham and Chichester, all in easy reach.

Cannot comment on the facilities as they were still close due to lock down.

However is is a flat quiet site with only about six units on.

If your after a bit of peace and quiet its just the ticket and would return.

Could only give 1 out of ten for facilities because they were close and I had to enter a score. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikeannneale 7 reviews from this member

 Small immaculately manicured site on a quiet road. It was quite clear that a high regard is given to maintenance which is a great plus for us.

The situation is ideal for us as we explore on a motor scooter and we were easily able to cover the whole are in a few days. The shower is immaculate but there is a big sign saying 'only one person at a time' -- Party Pooper! Then we realised why: 1 per shower! Maybe you get half an hour! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kimbroom 1 review from this member

 Great site

Lovely new shower and toilet very clean site, lots to do in the area, we loved every minute there, and can't wait to go back, we walked to the beach great little village, lots of places to eat, very helpful owners

There is caravan storage at this site, so you could leave your caravan and go back the next weekend, nice 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leebee1 15 reviews from this member

 Local facilities as previously reviewed. However there were six units at the site when we were there not 5.

There were also children there, whereas it is advertised as an adults only site. This family even had it's own lockable storage box on the site to keep surfboards and other beach toys and items.

Telepathy needed to be engaged to learn the unwritten or advised 'rules'. Eg: where to dispose of 'grey water'.

We took our two small dogs and were careful to clean up after them at all times. However we were accused of not doing so.

It seemed that most of the other caravanners are 'regulars' and welcomed.

However the main feeling we were left with was one of being paying intruders that were to be tolerated at best.

We will not be returning or recommending this site to anyone with or without children. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ash 2010 1 review from this member

 An immaculate CL style site in a quiet rural location on the edge of the village of Almodington. Facilities include electric hook up, chemical disposal point, no toilet/shower.

Friendly owners. Well kept grassed field with field for horse adjoining. Excellent location for walks and visits to the many local attractions including Chichester Harbour and West Wittering. Chichester is a short drive away with its lovely shopping facilities and historic cathedral. Goodwood is 15 minutes drive away. Pagham Harbour nature reserve is also nearby. This site is an ideal get away suitable for both long and short stays. Highly recommended. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Everdean Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Everdean Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Everdean Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement