Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ingfield Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Penistone > Ingfield Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Ingfield Farm Caravan Park
Ingbirchworth
Penistone
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S36 7GG
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 70 Reviews
                10/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Holmsey77 5 reviews from this member

 Ingfield Fram Review

We arrived to a much better welcome than before due to Mr grumpy leaving, we were told that the chippie van would be here Friday night we didn't use it but according to other campers it was nice, we booked the paddock as our normal pitches had been taken already but let me tell you the paddock is the way to go but expensive if your on your own luckily we shared it with my brother,

Toilets and showers, were clean but the sensor for the lights needs to be on for a bit longer as when your sat down lets say lights go off and your like a mushroom in the dark I was sat flapping like a seagull but didn't come back on, good job I had my torch on the phone

The area has awesome walks straight from the site round the waters and a nice walk to the pub and Yummy Yorkshire a must but gets busy

Tescos not too far away when you need a top up of goodies

No WiFi on site but 3 and EE get 5Gs

Washing up area is ok but needs a bin there for scraps

Picture from above I have marked with purple for what I think are the best pitches

Good solid 8/10 


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie18 23 reviews from this member

 My 2nd review.

I'm updating because they have had a change of wardens.

Had a lovely weekend.

New wardens are friendly and helpful. The only down side the pims slushy's have gone with the old warden. 😂

The toilets continue to be kept in good order, as does everything else. Reception still sells ice cream ect and a few essentials.

Not mentioned in my 1st review, there is a pub, The Fountain, its about a 20 minute walk for us. It's a lovey pub, good food and staff are friendly.

We will return to both camp and pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jillnmar 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site warden is very helpful we arrived and realised we had misplaced are air pump connector pipe he wend and found us some hose and was very friendly

Facilities good, 50p for showers, lovely and clean washing up facilities with hot water

Lovely well kept site

Will defo be going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marionnjill 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site

Very friendly staff

Granddaughter love it first time camping

Toilets spotless

Can not wait to book for next year

Nice little shop on site selling slushes ice cream and stuff for a cooked breakfast

Very helpful staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite. Pleasant staff/owners.

Enjoyed our stay and great facilities to be honest.

I will be going again.

Saturday was pizza night, wood fired pizza. Very good 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ormond S 2 reviews from this member

 A friendly welcome and an attractive open but wood-fringed site.

We particularly liked the well-stocked local leaflets and library.

Excellent facilities - our only gripe is that we would have liked to motion operated lighting in the toilets to stay on just a little longer! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Monkwi 1 review from this member

 The campsite was great with beautiful views. It had been raining ( a lot!) before we came but the field was not waterlogged and beautifully maintained. It dried out quickly.

The facilities are wonderful and the hot showers and clean toilets are much appreciated.

The site is secure and very relaxing to be at. Our only issue was coming back a bit later than the site would have liked as we were attending a local festival all day but other than that we really enjoyed it!

They also were willing for us to pitch out tent early for a minimal fee. But do make sure you tell them exactly when you are coming as they have to come early to let you in!

We would recommend the Old George Coffee House in Barnsley if you want an excellent breakfast and coffee!

Thanks to Ingfield for your hospitality and help! 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeda 1 review from this member

 Ingfield Farm Campsite is Friendly, clean & great location.

Some fantastic walks and great pub near by " The Fountain".

Will definitely be going g back. 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dawnlo 1 review from this member

 Really enjoy staying at this park, it is a great field with plenty of space and with hook ups and water taps at each bay.

The facilities are clean and well looked after.

It is a lovely area too to enjoy walks with the odd pub stop thrown in.

We have been a couple of times and will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stephenjacquie 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent an excellent fortnight back at Ingfield Farm after 8 years. We should have come back sooner.

The site is excellent, water and electricity at the caravan. Huge and I mean HUGE pitches - 3 caravans in the space most places would try and fit 6. Lots of space in the middle so 6ou don't feel overlooked by anybody who hasn't got binoculars and it also makes the place lovely and quiet. Even when people are being loud you're a long way away from them.

Owner Robert and Warden Andrew are friendly, welcoming, caring and make sure that your stay is the best it can be!

We have seen someone post negative comments about this place but that person was someone who was causing trouble and didn't like it when Andrew and Robert wouldn't be bullied and wouldn't let them get away with outrageous behaviour.

Outstanding site, outstanding owner, outstanding facilities, outstanding warden, outstanding views, outstanding holiday! 
via mobile


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ingfield Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ingfield Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ingfield Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penistone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement