Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ingfield Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Ingfield Farm Caravan Park
Ingbirchworth
Penistone, Sheffield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S36 7GG
Tel: 01226 767938
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevemaria 7 reviews from this member

Nice site! As others have said, it's basic but has great toilet/washing up facilities. This would be a great site to go to if you're new to caravans or camping, as the warden is also a gem who is keen to help in anyway he can. The field is massive, plenty of space for all. Friendly horses in the next door field! We did a cycle ride that left from the campsite entrance, so there's plenty of outdoorsy things to do. Penistone is lovely, and other places not too far.

Would definitely go back for another relaxing time away!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cookiekid 32 reviews from this member

Just returned after a lovely sunny weekend at this very pleasant site.

The pitches are spacious the shower/toilet block was clean 3 toilets and 2 showers in ladies. Tokens were 50p for showers which lasted 5 mins.

There were 6 units in our group and we we're able to pitch altogether.

It's a quiet site with no play area, it suited us, we occupied the kids.

There's a barrier on entrance to site, which makes it more secure.

17 per pitch per night including electric, excellent value.

All in all a very pleasant weekend had by all.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wayne 567 1 review from this member

Excellent. The site is lovely and well kept, the site owners Robert & Cynthia are friendly and have time to talk to you, we only stayed one night but will be returning next month to stay at this wonderful site again. Thank you. Wayne & Angie Thompson

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The swifties 8 reviews from this member

A lovely site just outside Penistone. Plenty of walks from the site, and nice views. Very nice owners. Token for the showers, showers and loos very clean. Would recommend not having pitch near the entrance. Keypad barrier entrance for extra security. Lots of places to visit just a short drive away. To be recommended. Only given 8/10 for child friendliness because there isn't a playground. The kids all played and had a ball.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Frankcoffi 5 reviews from this member

Have just spent a week here and enjoyed it very much. I can recommend this site if you just need a base so as you can visit places in the area (Holmfirth). It is by far one of the nicest sites I've visited. If you are looking for no frills this it the site for you, as we just needed a place to relax. The views just a couple of miles of this site are to die for, if you are prepared to search them out. Enjoy.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eeejay268 2 reviews from this member

This was a great little site. Very friendly owners. Very clean and tidy facilities. Pot wash area was handy. There's a good little paddock area which is great for families or a group of friends to get together in but make sure you request when you book as it's very popular! Lovely views and some excellent walks.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Secondedition09 3 reviews from this member

Had a lovely few days on this site. A lovely warm welcome, we have visited the site for many years. Watching it grow. Family run, very clean and tidy. Good sized pitches.

Ideal for walkers, or just relaxing. Beautiful countryside. Well worth a visit, not over priced.

Ideal for young children or older ones. Ours range from 2-19

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jgmason 2 reviews from this member

This was our first short break away in our caravan. We are new to the whole caravanning world, and chose this location as it was not far from our house should we encounter any difficulties. So therefore, we weren't expecting much on offer. But we were pleasantly surprised.

The site is very hidden, down a narrow country lane and as a previous reviewer has mentioned, I wouldn't like to encounter a face-to-face with another caravan on that lane, as there is no passing points except a small break half way up to access the farm. As you enter the camp site, the entrance is rather rocky and rough with a big drain protruding from the ground. Caution to be taken here.

The field is easy to access, it's on a gentle slope but that's about it. Horses were in the neighboring field and they came to the wall for some fuss. Water is handily available at the EHU point, which is very well thought out. Didn't use the facilities on site, as were only here for one night, but we did visit local Penistone and found it easy to locate.

The customer service from the owners was fantastic. It's also a working farm so you can hear the tractors going past etc (I quite enjoyed this).

Overall, a fantastic stay at an unbeatable 16. 00 per night! What else could you want?! 1 extra for visitors cars per day, which I thought was also very reasonable.

We will definitely be returning to this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stepho1985 1 review from this member

Inglefield Farm is a great, well thought out campsite located on the Trans Pennine Trail. On arrival, the owners were friendly and welcoming in showing us to our pitch. We booked a pitch with EHU which, was plenty big enough for our 2 and 4 man tents, and the EHU post had a water supply attached as an added bonus.

The facility block is well maintained with 2 showers, 2 toilet cubicles, and 2 urinals in the gents. The showers operate on a token system, one token being worth 5 minutes. For my own preference, the showers could of been a little bit warmer, and hot straight away, you lost around 30 seconds waiting for it to warm up. The other thing I would of liked is to see a freezer for ice blocks, but that's being picky.

Near the facility block is a display cabinet. In it there is lots of information on nearby walks, activities, and a few takeaway menus if you don't want to cook.

In Penistone, approximately a 5 minute drive away, there's a Tesco for any supplies you might need, the Bridge pub that shows sports, and has live music of a weekend. If you head away from Penistone having left the campsite, there's a village with a small shop. At the other end of the village is the Yummy Yorkshire Ice Cream Company. They have a cafe with indoor and outdoor seating. I don't know if they offer food or just ice cream, as we'd just finished a 5 mile walk, we thought we were deserving of a treat so just ordered an ice cream each and ate them outside.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: P7hut 22 reviews from this member

Stayed for 9 nights in late June with the Mrs and hound.

The road from the main road to the site is quite narrow but easily negotiated (I wouldn't like to meet a caravan coming the opposite way), although the last short part in to the site is a farm track and is very uneven and rough.

Received a friendly welcome from Robert and his mum, Robert was always on hand for help and advice or just a chat.

The field was quite wet, it had rained for a week non stop but we got onto pitch 1 without a problem. It dried out quickly. At the end of the week we had a storm and being at the bottom of the field our awning carpet was sat in standing water.

Water and electric to every pitch, the chemical/grey waste point is at the entrance to the site.

The facilities are basic but clean, tiled floor and walls, no heating and tokens for the (steaming hot) showers at 50p each for 5 minutes.

Wasn't keen on The Fountain Inn which is the closest (hound friendly) pub, needs a clean up and the owner was ignorant.

There are walks for the hound from the site in 2 directions, or you can walk a little further from the site around the reservoir.

It was our first time in this area, we visited Chatsworth House, the Rivelin Valley, Castleton, Glossop etc, nowhere is that far to travel even though the site is just outside of the upper right part of the Peak District.

Penistone is 5 minutes away and has everything you would need including a Tesco's.

There is free fishing just off the site, it's a nice setting but I didn't have much luck. There is also Nether Mill Fisheries on the outskirts of Penistone, that's a lovely little lake but I had even worse luck there.

Best of all was the price, 16 per night all in, that's pitch, electric, awning and dog (15 per night for CC members). And someone still had the nerve to complain it was expensive!

My one negative, the child (who I assume is the owners son) playing football against the stone wall next to our pitch. It was annoying enough him doing it each day after school (bang bang bang off the wall), but worse, I still have the perfect imprint of the ball on the side of my car!

I would recommend this site without doubt and will use it again if we decide to visit the area again.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2456 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!