Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burgh Hall Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Burgh Hall Holiday Park > Reviews

Burgh Hall Holiday Park
Lords Lane
Burgh Castle
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR31 9EP
Tel: 01493 781478  or  07429 219994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 31 Reviews
                7/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Campingfamilydays 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite very well kept. Was met on arrival by the manager who was very helpful and showed us where everything was she also showed us where our pitch was.

Showers and toilets were kept very clean. The children loved the play area which was all fenced so the children were safe. Wanted to book again in August but the dates we wanted are fully booked.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Campingfamilydays 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed last year and had an amazing time. Came back for our Easter break. Park is looking really clean and tidy.

Paula was there to show us where everything was. And even remembered us from last year.

We had a lovely stay and would recommend to anyone who wants a quite family break.

Thank you once again Burgh hall park 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingfamilydays 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 days. Had a wonderful time.

The kids didn't want to go home. Was met on arrival and showed where everything was and to our pitch. Staff was truly amazing and very helpful.

Kids loved the play park. We will be back next year for longer. Beautiful park. Very clean toilets and showers.

Total thumbs in my book. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LANDS43 1 review from this member

 We arrived here 8/6/18 to try out van for the first time.

It is a brilliant little site for peace and quiet.

Apart from chilling out there is very little else to do as there is no shop etc.

The site manager is so helpful about every thing.

The toilets were spotless 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katepep 3 reviews from this member

 Not recommended. Facilities were inadequate and unhygienic - 4 toilets and 2 showers in a camping area that has 30 pitches.

Pitches also seemed very close together. Woodland play area was enjoyed by the kids. Such a shame as it promises so much.

Also, site manager Paula was helpful but found managing director, unprofessional when dealing with my complaint.

Will not be retuning due to concerns mentioned regarding the facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbieb60 1 review from this member

 Burgh Hall is an amazing little site however sadly they no longer accept seasonal vans.

We have had our caravan on site for almost 3 years and as well as being close to lots of great amenities, including Great Yarmouth,

We have found a brilliant site to be based at.

Will be sad to move to another site because of the changes but we hope to stay in the same proximity 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimnic 1 review from this member

 We recently spent 3 very enjoyable nights at Burgh Hall, we didn't visit the swimming pool or club house but relaxed by our caravan and visited the nearby attractions in Gt. Yarmouth and Norfolk, so much to see and do!

We were met by the warden Paula on our arrival who was very pleasant and helpful, she showed us to our pitch and explained where everything was that we would need.

The main camping field is divided into good size pitches with a woodland area which the children enjoyed and a pleasant walk for the dogs. There is a very nice fenced in children's playground at the entrance to the park nearby to the reception and a very useful launderette.

The new owners are investing in the site and making modifications, the toilet and shower facilities although a little dated are kept clean and the 16amp electrics are a bonus especially useful for cooking!

All in all a very nice site in a super spot with lots to do in the area for couples and families, we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul and Jill 1 review from this member

 We haven't been to Burgh Hall holiday park for a while. We had some business locally, so off we went.

We were shown to our pitch and shown where everything was.

We cannot comment on the local facilities as we didn't use them.

The ' club house ' is very tired but the swimming pool was lovely, upon enquiry, it turn out the the club house is owned by a totally different person and nothing to do with the camp site.

The toilet block it quite tired too, but a new block is due by the end of the year.

I turns out that the site is under new ownership and the years of neglect are being reversed.

There was an electrician on site replacing the broken touring hookups.

The hookups are 16 amp which makes a change from the more often 10 amp.

The only real problem we had we access to the touring field, as they are in the process of having a proper tarmac road laid to the two touring fields.

Overall we had a great few days, and definitely be back next year for leisure rather than work. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynann 3 reviews from this member

 What Can I say about this this site.

As the reviews already posted were old thought we would give this site a go.

Easy to find and on arrival looked quite nice a quiet location very close to Great Yarmouth and several large supermarkets, there is also a very large carboot within 5 mins drive.

Warden was very pleasant showed us to our pitch and explained where everything was.

1st problem electrics are very old most on our section didn't work or were broken.

2nd there is only one fresh water point for the whole site.

Waste water and toilet waste were awkward to use just outside the ladies toilets so smell backed up in the toilets when used.

Toilets very tired and dated again not enough for the site. Just 2 one of which was broken and held together with insulation tape. One look at the ladies showers and I refused to use them they were not regulated so Hot or cold depending on your luck and not at all private.

Pool looked very nice (although we didn't use it )

Club house was tired and the restaurant was closed.

Lauderettes was ok although we didn't use it.

Most of the site is statics and permanent residents in tourers or statics. We felt a little uncomfortable.

Lovely large grass area further down and some woodland.

On the whole nothing has changed such a shame as it could be really nice with a bit of TLC we wont be visiting again anytime soon. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Henry01 2 reviews from this member

 This site is rundown maybe ok in the summer, but not, I repeat not suitable for winter camping. Just came back fro 4 night over christmas2014.

Field and it is just a field grass not cut ground so soggy we sunk in and both motorhomes had to be dragged out all water had been turned off only water available was from outside washing up sinks that were dirty and full of dead leaves.

Toilet blocks were clean but then there was no one there to use them. They were unheated and no hot water there not even in the showers. We only paid 10 and only expected basics but did expect hot water and drinking water points available not from dirty sinks.

We basically paid 10 a night for a muddy field, electric and water from a cold very run down toilet block. There was also only a short dog walking area you really need a car to take the dogs out for decent walks. All in all we were very disappointed, primarily because this site should not be open in winter very unsuitable.

Summer it is in a nice position but is now very run down, I suggest you view before you book. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burgh Hall Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Burgh Hall Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burgh Hall Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burgh Hall Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement