Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Buttyland Manor Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Buttyland Manor Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Buttyland Manor Caravan And Camping Park
Station Road
Upper Manorbier
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SN
Tel: 01834 871278  or  07904559092
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 91 Reviews
                7/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Aradmo 1 review from this member

 Good facilities and friendly and helpful staff it’s quite central for place’s to visit and explore.

The shower and toilet block were clean and tidy.

It has a good fish and chip shop on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Murft6 1 review from this member

 Had a great welcome at reception and great size pitch, great clubhouse and chippy was fab, and everyone so friendly.

If your a bit of a snob the toilet and shower block isn't for you, but looks like some updating going on site. If your fussy don't bother but it has what you need for a stay.

Many thanks to the staff for a fun stay especially Ian who seems to do everything. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goggins 1 review from this member

 We randomly found this site online after turning up at our booked site and wanting to leave, they found us a pitch and we sorted ourselves,

It’s very quiet here but that suits us and easy access to Tenby,

The toilets look like they’ve been replaced the showers are tired but fuctionable

It served our purpose and we’ve enjoyed our time here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Octopus123 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, but the toilets and shower block are a disgrace. Some days there was no soap, and hand sanitiser outside was empty.

Mop bucket is kept outside with dirty water in it. It was evident that no one was actually cleaning or monitoring the toilets for huge lengths of time. When they did finally clean the toilets they were still not very clean. We were afraid to use the facilities but had no choice.

Dogs were roaming around off lead around the pitches even though they are meant to be on leads at all times. We won’t be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Felix useya 1 review from this member

 Great place. Was quite comfortable though no showers in the place. Met the boss.

Damian who was quite helpful. Gave us a few tips on the best areas to check out. Thanks Damian.

Nice and quiet place.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandave 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival the lady on reception was very helpful, but unfortunately that's about the only positive thing I can say. The site advertised WIFI, when I inquired about the password I was that it was private and not for use for the site customers. It advertised a shop, not one to be found anywhere on site, however there was one on another site over the road, but it was for their customers only.

We were there 4 nights and couldn't find the dog walk which was advertised. It was very hard to find anyone in charge as reception was always closed.

The site was very rowdy, screaming children everywhere, with no adult supervision at all, I think the adults were in the bar and just left the kids to cause chaos around everyone's pitches.

Shame really as the area was very nice and the chip shop on site was very good, but I won't be returning and wouldn't recommend this site, unless you have young kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Berg10 1 review from this member

 Well kept flat caravan spaces. Security barrier with digital code. Although we didn't use the outdoor pub and on site fish and chip bar many others did.

Waste disposal area could be better, black water flush not working but a hose and bucket remedied this, as it was our first experience we cannot compare this to other sites, the grey water disposal was OK. Bin / refuse area was overloaded.

To be fair we had an electrical issue which was sorted immediately. Personal water supply and standard shared electrical outlet. No mobile signal on O2. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Haynew 12 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site, well kept tidy grounds. Was very quiet when we visited. Friendly staff nice bar with happy hour 4-7 £2. 50 a pint. Fish & Chip shop. Short walk to the train for Tenby £3. 50 return. Thought the site was good value in a peaceful location with great access to Tenby by train. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah3012 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely camping site, family friendly, showers were lovely and warm 50p for 5minutes for women or 20p/£1 for men 2mins/5mins. Toilets were cleaned on a regular basis. Floor was a little muddy but that was to be expected due to the volume of people on site. Bar area and garden was lovely a little small but there is a bigger one being build happy hour 4-7 £2. 50 a pint of fosters or John smiths, we were made to feel very welcome on our first day with a game of killer darts and goodie bags for the children has a funday was being held. I used the washing machine a few times which used 2 old pound coins and the tumble dryer the same. Chip shop in site was great we had a good few bags of chips and it was reasonable prices we also found an Indian that delivered from Pembroke which we used a few times too. The whole area for camping was clean no rubbish around and the grass was kept near to. Say nav did prove unreliable but if you head for kiln park and stay on that road for about 3/4miles you will see it sign posted on the right. Whole in whole this is a fantastic site and we will be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nadia Willott 2 reviews from this member

 Unfortunate enough to book and pay in full for this site for 2 weekends. I wished after the first weekend, I had not paid in full, and then would have booked elsewhere. Not for us I'm afraid. To give a fair review. Below are our pros and cons.

Pros

Location - Within 10 minutes drive of a number of beautiful beaches

Pitches - Were flat and well maintained. We had a fair bit of rain and they drained well

Toilets and shower location - Close to the pitch

Entry gate - Passcode security on entry gate in and out

Fish and chips - On site chippy. Reasonably priced, ok quality

WiFi - the site didn't charge for Wi-Fi as, by their own admission, connection was temperamental

Big Play Field - good for kids

Cons

Cleanliness - Toilets and Showers stayed clean for about half an hour each day. The men's toilets absolutely stank of stale pee

Electric Hook up - Couldn't boil kettle with anything else plugged in. Even a cool box. Without it tripping

Showers - Cramped, had to squeeze round the door to get in, broken hooks so nowhere to hang clothes/towel to stay dry so everything ended up falling onto the floor or wet shelves.

20p / 50p for 2/3 minutes of scalding water in the women's with no temperature control and you don't even get the full time as you have to push a button for water every 20 seconds. No on/off switch. One of the men's showers ran freezing cold. Great for my 6 year old boy in it at the time. His dad had put all his change into that shower so no opportunity to move to another shower.

'Games room' - This is just arcade machines which have to be paid for. Of course. Fruit machines and grabber machines

NOISE. This is my biggest complaint with the site, in no way is the site child friendly in terms of noise. There are signs indicating 10. 00pm noise cut off. Rubbish. No one enforces this. I have 3 kids under 11. Couldn't get them to sleep before 11. 30pm because of noise. EVERY NIGHT WE STAYED. Music, shouting and even drunken arguments. Which I can only attribute to the on site bar.

Staff - Virtually none existent. We even had to site ourselves on 2nd visit.

Cheap but certainly not cheerful. Not for us and will not return. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Buttyland Manor Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Buttyland Manor Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Buttyland Manor Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4215 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement