Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poplars Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Tunstead > Poplars Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Poplars Farm Certificated Location
Market Street
Tunstead
Tunstead
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 8QY
Tel: 07468 458403
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Njp243 1 review from this member

 Great unspoilt site no good if very wet as its not to well drained.

We were lucky it had been very wet but dry on our arrival if the leave the surrounding area as it is it will remain a great place.

Great lanes to cycle as well 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilm3 2 reviews from this member

 Love, this site. Quiet, clean, spectacular views and the owners are friendly and helpful.

Will be back again.

Not far from Wroxham and the Broads. Hiring a boat at Wroxham was fun and easy and surprisingly cheap.

The city is beautiful and the cathedral peaceful and gorgeous - its just a relaxing, calming place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilm3 2 reviews from this member

 My favourite site EVER - love, love, love it.

Small, peaceful and quiet - home from home 😍😍

Daniel is so nice and friendly and welcoming no matter the time of day or weather he's always there to make sure you're settled in and happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Marian 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite, short cycle from the town and broads.

Facilities were clean and well maintained.

Owner was friendly and welcoming,

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: SarahLou123 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome to a lovely little site. If peace and tranquillity are your thing then Poplar Farm is the place to stay.

Immaculate surroundings with basic clean facilities and beautiful views over the fields.

A pub close by and close to many tourist sites on offer in Norfolk. Will definitely use next time we visit the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janice60 1 review from this member

 This CL is under new ownership and are doing a fine job of bringing it back to a very good standard, work still very much in progress,

However, the toilet and shower area have been tidied up and given a good clean roof of the barn is now cleared of debris and has been insulated, the old barn demolished and made good the lawned area, hard standings are possibly on the list for future,

Daniel and his wife are lovely and are are working hard on the cl and the hire cottage and their home, in time, this cl will be brilliant again,

So go on, pay a visit, focus on what it will be like, they can only achieve this with good honest reviews and paying guests. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shirbar 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. Owners had forgotten to book us in and had gone away but relative was lovely and sorted it. Site ok, not a lot of room, just a strip of grass on edge of arable field. Location quite good to get to Wroxham. Those are the good parts.

The toilet and shower facilities were disgusting! I would like to show you the photographs. As everyone I talked to said, for the sake of spending not a lot of money, the facilities could have been so easily upgraded. I would never have used them and the only people I saw who did, and I was right opposite, were men.

The toilet and shower were in an open fronted barn with table tennis, darts etc. Everything was dirty and broken but with a bit of TLC and money, could have been lovely. The owners really do not deserve your business! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Damian62 1 review from this member

 We have just had a week here over Easter and as previous reviews the owners were very friendly. We were pitched with uninterrupted views over fields and were very happy with it.

The only thing that let's the site down is the toilet and shower. The shower area needs to be bigger as there is only just enough room to shower and change in there. The separate toilet area is plenty large enough. Probably should have taken some of this space for the shower room. They are both in a breeze block built area in an open barn, the shower and toilet roof is corrugated plastic and both are frequented by plenty if spiders etc, the shower curtain and cubicle had quite a lot of mildew due to being damp and having poor air circulation.

Wife and daughter refused to use them but it did not bother me really. If the owners spent a couple of hundred pounds updating the toilet and shower area this CL would be a ten all day long.

There is loads to do locally and with how helpful and friendly the owners are this is a great little site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bill the Bus 16 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Wonderful uninterrupted views, spacious pitches and the friendliest owner you are likely to meet. 5 mins drive, or a lovely 30 mins walk via tarmac track and Bure Valley walkway from Wroxham and the Broads and all its joys.

Only downside is the shower/ toilet which is dated and really could do with a coat of paint.

We spent 2 weeks there and cannot wait to return so please don't visit and spoil the peace and quiet for us lol 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wandering Stars 10 reviews from this member

 We are quite new to motorhoming and we are currently enjoying getting away in our new (to us) motorhome whenever we can.

Poplar Farm is exactly the sort of place we like - peaceful but not too far from 'civilisation'. We were welcomed by the friendly and helpful owner who showed us where the facilities were then left us in peace to get our pitch, water and electricity sorted out.

As there are no hardstandings available I was slightly concerned that we could potentially have problems parking a heavy motorhome on grass but we need not have worried - the pitches are level, well drained and firm.

The site is well sheltered by a couple of houses and farm buildings from the quiet road that runs alongside - complete quiet at night.

The table tennis and pool tables are located in an open-fronted farm building and I imagine would be very popular in warmer weather. As has been mentioned in a previous review the shower and toilet are in the same building as the pool table etc. As we had our own facilities we were not bothered by this. Just a walk away is the Wroxham Barns complex plus lots more to do just a short drive away. Recommended. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poplars Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poplars Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Poplars Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tunstead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement