Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Westgate Carr Road
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8LX
Tel: 01751 471417  or  07736 147381
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 70 Reviews
                10/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Viva 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first experience of travelling in a Motorhome and staying at campsites.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Their campsite was well situated and easy to find. It had been very well planned and enhanced with a pond, trees and plants.

The pitches were large and well kept and there was an on site rural walk, as well as farm animals in the adjoining fields. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen2 1 review from this member

 Our 1st ever caravan trip, lovely quiet and friendly site. We needed help with one or two things and other campers were very helpful.

The site itself is spotless, peaceful and scenic with a lively dog walk. Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cecili 1 review from this member

 All round fantastic site. Adults only. Clean, tidy, nice views, peaceful and tranquil.

Lovely hosts. Would fully recommend. Lovely to see the animals including Sooty the black cat who kept paying us a visit!

Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonath 1 review from this member

 Our stay was fantastic, Dave and Karen were the perfect hosts,

The site is very clean and well manicured, all the animals on the farm were friendly including the alpacas.

We were so impressed we've booked again with them for another 5 nights in September. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandav 7 reviews from this member

 A peaceful and quiet site with well spaced pitches, we enjoyed the walking trail beside the beck with our dog.

Due to the current situation the toilets and showers are closed but we have them in our motorhome and would not have needed anyway.

Chickens roaming free range and eggs for sale. Pickering is a very interesting town, and a good base for exploring this part of Yorkshire.

Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Warjim 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful, well maintained, beautiful countryside setting with very welcoming host.

Ticked all my boxes for a relaxing weekend. I was hoping to find a suitable base in order to explore Yorkshire in future visits to this lovely area of the country and Westgate Carr Farm camping site has jumped to the top of my list. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alison39 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site lovely friendly owners, very quiet and peaceful

Our little dog loved visiting the Sheep and Alpacas every morning to say hello, good dog walking area,

Site is well laid out pitches very good and flat,

Would recommend to friends and family hope to visit this lovely site soon

Peter, Chris & Poppy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lindap 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful site with immaculate grounds, they have a menagerie of animals including a magnificent rooster and his ladies.

The owners are so hard working and very friendly, walked into Pickering down the lane and this takes 30 minutes but is well worthwhile.

Will definitely be returning hopefully when the facilities are able to be open this is why only rated the facilities as 1 out of 10 as didn't get to see them 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanni 1 review from this member

 Nice tidy site handy for Pickering

Nice friendly owners

Will return

Lovely country side, nice places to visit, not too far to the sea

Some good chip shops in Pickering 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MarkandLyn 1 review from this member

 What an amazing site! Just the whole feel of the place from start to finish was warm, welcoming and relaxed.

Karen and David were wonderful hosts and the hard work they have put into this site really shows. David happily stops to chats to all his guests and you often hear His laughter from all corners of the site with guests that have obviously become friends!

The site is is a wonderful peaceful location for those who just want to chill, but with really easy access to the lovely town of Pickering and the surrounding North Yorkshire Moors.

Just hope we can book again soon. Keep up the great work guys. 
via mobile


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement