Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Westgate Carr Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Westgate Carr Road
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8LX
Tel: 01751 471417  or  07736 147381
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 49 Reviews
                10/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Westman1 2 reviews from this member

What a fantastic find! We booked for 7 nights and stayed for 11. The folks who run this site are wonderful in every respect.

The place is immaculate - pitches, amenity block, paths and driveway and beautiful gardens.

It's totally peaceful, set amongst open fields at the end of a lane, yet close enough for easy access to all the facilities in Pickering and the perfect centre for touring the whole of the eastern section of North Yorkshire including the coast and moors.

Can't recommend this site highly enough (but don't go there if you want bars, karaoke and shouting - this is peace and quiet in spades!).

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 3 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site with clean facilities and with obvious care taken to make it a pleasant place. A flat 30 minute walk to Pickering which is a pretty market town and easy access to the Coast, North York Moors etc.

The owner was very friendly and also provides some local produce and gifts to buy. We stayed on a hardstanding area for motorhomes next to a touring field which seemed to have some long term pitches as well as touring ones.

This is very rural and has animals such as chickens, alpacas and lama's around. It is dog friendly and there are very clean facilities just right for the size of site.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richard1952 1 review from this member

Love this site so relaxing nice big pitches, Handy base for Malton York Whitby

Owners very friendly, toilet block lovely and clean, The walk round the field is a nice touch

Good price for a nice site.

Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kev cawthorn 1 review from this member

A brilliant site so relaxing

Animals on farm a delight even the chickens which come to your door

A brilliant dog walk. A truest brilliant site

It is in a fantastic location. So friendly owners, are brilliant. Shower block brand new and spotless. All facilities are top notch. Canít say enough to praise Westgate Carr.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chalkypilot 27 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our 4 year old granddaughter, choosing the site because of the animals and proximity to Pickering. It's a lovely site with spacious pitches set around a large open area and a short walk to the paddocks of alpacas, donkeys and horses. Our granddaughter particularly liked the chickens wandering around and was especially excited to get freshly laid eggs for breakfast. Toilet and shower facilities are good and kept spotlessly clean. Showers are on a timer which costs £1 for about 6 minutes. Some seating in the shower cubicle and a few more hooks or somewhere to put your shampoo would be handy, but otherwise the facilities are more than adequate Ė and we never had to wait. The location is quiet and peaceful, especially at night. The walk into Pickering is about a mile. Having our young granddaughter with us, we didn't do it this time around, but if we came on our own this is a real bonus as there are plenty of places to eat in the town. All in all, an excellent site which we thoroughly enjoyed and hope to visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Postie222 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site and the owners made you feel welcome. Plus points nice dog walking area, spotless facilities, nice and quiet, flat field, llamas in the next field and donkeys. Negatives none at all. This site is a credit to the family that own and maintain the farm/campsite. We will return and visit some of our favourite places again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alii 1 review from this member

My husband John and I spent 5 nights recently at Westgate Carr farm site. We were met by owners Dave and Karen who were really friendly and welcoming. Site was a large open field with plenty of space for kids to play (we didn't have our kids with us but it was nice to see!). Our fellow campers around us were friendly too with some on seasonal pitches with caravans. We will definitely return sometime as site was also in an ideal location to explore lots of beautiful Yorkshire. Great wee site!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PsychoBunny 1 review from this member

Fantastic camp site. Owners are extremely helpful and very friendly.

The pitches are generously sized with plenty of space nearby for kids to play.

Lovely short walk around the fields with a stream to paddle in (beware of swans).

The site was pretty quiet after 9 which was great for us. Toilet facilities are brilliant and exceptionally clean.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DVC182 1 review from this member

Our first visit to this site; it's wonderful!

It's a charming working farm with a range of animals, it's quiet and pretty secluded down a single track lane, but also close enough for a 45 minute walk into the centre of Pickering or a 10 minute drive. We encountered no difficulties at all with the lane by the way, plenty of passing places and open on either side so no issue with a caravan.

We were so lucky to have been on this site during the hottest weekend of the year, so we visited the coast (Hunmanby Gap is fabulous) and the Lido at Helmsley which was a perfect answer to 28 degrees! We did the steam train from Pickering to Whitby too.

Dave and Karen are so friendly and welcoming. Of course there are rules (some are essential) but the whole place has a leisurely feel about it which led to a relaxing 5 day break. The facilities are spotless, the Information Hut provides as much information as you can take in, and the nature walks around the place are beautiful.

This place deserves its 10/10 rating; we'll be back!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andrew richard 2 reviews from this member

Read David's post on Yorkshire camping glad I did it is a little gem of a site, On arrival we were warmly greeted given choice of pitches, Loved the walk round the stream and all the animals that have been rescued.

Great base for Whitby York or just walks in pickering.

Toilet block spotless.

Will definitely bee returning.

O very well priced.

Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4275 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019