Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Bon Accueil Alzingen

Campsite Search > Europe > Luxembourg > Alzingen > Camping Bon Accueil Alzingen Reviews

Camping Bon Accueil Alzingen
2, Rue Du Camping
Alzingen
Luxembourg   (Browse area)

Tel: 00352 36 70 69
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronthedoor 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely, well situated site. Unfortunately The receptionist was less than welcoming. First I gave my uk driving licence as I have all over Europe. This, according to the receptionist was unacceptable and she wanted my passport, although the 2 sided A4 sheet of rules and regulations stated otherwise.

Then tried to pay by card. No. Cash only. By the time we went to bed, we were planning our escape the following day, (whether to tunnel out or just smash through the barrier) It is a shame as we have never felt so uncomfortable on any site in Europe.

On the plus side it is only a 25 minute bus ride to the city. Buses run every 15 mins and cost only 2 euros for a return. P. S. Make sure you have a 2 pin extension for your electric cable.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minnieuk 9 reviews from this member

We stopped at this site at the last minute and were made very welcome. The lady at reception was very helpful and we were given a spacious pitch with plenty of grass - ideal for the tent.

The site is small but all the pitches were quite a good size. The toilets/showers are modern and clean. It is very conveniently located for trips into Luxembourg city or for an enroute stop.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crwydryn 62 reviews from this member

Used the site as a first stop (2 nights) on our way to Croatia after arriving at Calais.

Clean and very efficiently run with modern facilities and good free wifi.

Number of restaurants within walking distance.

Good bus connections from very near the site to Luxembourg which is well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KarlFritz 3 reviews from this member

Nice site even in the Snow!

Well placed for visiting Luxembourg by Public Transport.

Good facilities including WiFi.

Worth noting is that Reception is CLOSED from 11:00 till 14:00 and parking at the entrance is extremely difficult as the entrance is quite narrow!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Suetonyking 2 reviews from this member

A great site, the whole family went 3 Motorhomes.

Great for children and adults and Children friendly and a great

Little park for them to play in.

Also next to site had a beautiful

Park and a fantastic swimming pool, with a bar in there.

My grandchildren loved the pool, they Love it there.

The toilets and showers clean.

We were able to take a bus into the city as bus stop

Not far from site 5 mins walk.

Fantastic big pitches with lovely type box hedging Around the pitch.

A little cafe with tourist information in reception.

After touring all around Europe, when we got there it was so peaceful, it automatically relaxed us to be there

I would recommend this site as fantastic,

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smegely 10 reviews from this member

Small site, but pitches are amply sized. Lovely and grassy too. Clean and pleasant washing up, toilet and shower facilities. Play area pleasant enough.

Fairly good bus access to Luxembourg City. Supermarket not far up the road (we walked it, which was a bit of a trek). The swimming pool (the beach) and volleyball etc facilities, is not actually within the site, but right next door.

Unfortunately the entrance to the site is the opposite end from these facilities, to you have to leave the campsite and walk all round the outside to access them. We didn't use them in the end.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Old girl 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site not far from the town of Luxembourg, with a bus stop a short work away cost 4 Euros. A small Supermarket within walking distance and larger Supermarkets, not far away by car.

Shower block immaculate. Water taps not too far from the pitches. Some pitches have a hedge either side.

Free Internet & information leaflets in English

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tripper99 15 reviews from this member

If approaching from the west on the motorway be very careful as the motorway junction is quite complicated.

It is a lovely site very close to the centre of town. The electrics are 16 amp, but a 2 pin plug is required to connect. There is free fast Wi Fi over most of the site

The facilities on the site are new and very well appointed. The showers seemed to have a mind of their own as temperature control didn't seem to have any effect so showers could could be hot, cold or just right. The washing up sinks are very good and inside. There are also washing machines and driers.

The bus stops are within 200 metres of the site. The bus into the city centre takes 20 minutes and costs Euro 2 for a single trip (in the city get off at Royal 2). It is possible to cycle into Luxembourg City (5 miles) on a flat cycle track.

Delhaize supermarket, is a few minutes drive to the south, and has most things. The are many eating places close to the site plus a bank with an ATM.

A very nice site - we stayed for 7 nights and paid for 6 with an ACSI card.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Roadhogg 9 reviews from this member

Fabulous site just 4km from Luxembourg with a bus into the city every 1/2 hour from just across the road.

The lady in reception is particularly friendly & extremely helpful & speaks very good English.

The facilities are immaculate with free showers, a washing machine & dryer that take a token which are €3 each from reception. There is also a very large supermarket 700 metres up the road.

We paid €16 per night in high season inc electricity, one thing to watch though is the power is the 2 pin continental type & is reverse polarity so you will need an adaptor. Departure time is 10. 30 sharp.

We stayed 3 nights this year but would definitely return for a longer stay in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sprinter416 2 reviews from this member

My wife found this site in a caravan guide. What a great site this is, cheap clean, quiet. Apart from the planes that all sites suffer from in southern Luxembourg.

The lady on reception was very welcoming and polite and even walked in front to show us the very large pitch.

There is a cycle path, a stream with huge carp and some amazing art work in the park along side the campsite.

The locals who drink at the site pub are great and if you fancy a Chinese, a good one is just 50 mtr away.

The entrance is a sharp turn but I have a Mercedes sprinter towing a Coachman laser and I found it east enough.

This is a top class site for a overnight stay but get there before tea time.

The local garage just outside the gate sells fuel at e 1. 32 or £1. 04 Along with a well stacked shop and bread.

To sum up. A good site for 16 euros very clean toilets and showers and pleasant staff.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Luxembourg

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4889 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019