Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Landsdowne Camping Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Southport > Landsdowne Camping Certificated Site Reviews

Landsdowne Camping Certificated Site
Shore Road
Southport
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 6XP
Tel: 01772 814075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: CCC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Aimie2 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site would recommend to all.

Fishing is fantastic and the play area keeps the children entertained.

Lovely friendly owners, very good value for money.

Will be coming again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shauna H 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as my husband was working as a key worker in the area.

The site was charming, quiet and very pretty.

The owners, Liz and Ron are by far the most pleasant, friendly and helpful site owners we've stayed with.

The location is perfect for visiting the lovely seaside town of Southport,

There aren't any toilet or showering facilities but as a self contained unit, this was no problem. Plenty of taps, electric points, bins and waste disposal points.

There's a lovely walk down to the fishing lake.

We were sad to have to leave, such a lovely place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Handlj99 1 review from this member

 This site was perfect for my son and I. My son is autistic so the quietness and peacefulness was ideal.

The owners Ron and liz are so welcoming and wonderful to talk to. The camp is basic and ideal for a relaxing break.

We will definitely go back. You can also buy fresh eggs from their chickens and gorgeous home made jams. Xxxx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Zady 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site with wonderful helpful owners 8 miles north of Southport. They sell eggs, milk and plants.

Dog walk leads down to a fishing lake (complete with heron!). Booths supermarket just 2 miles away with 3 different takeaway shops opposite -can recommend the Chinese.

Will definitely return next time Iím in the Southport area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loxleyg 1 review from this member

 This site has no facilities. The owners are very abrupt. Charged us for a wind break.

The worst site I've been on in 27 years of caravanning.

Field was boggy after the rain. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roxycaravaners 1 review from this member

 We want to say a big thanks to you both for our stay here. You are wonderful people and have a lovely site. During our stay my partner list his step dad. We turned up at 10.30 ish and they still opened the gate.

We have no issues except toilets and showers would be good too.

Lots of new things happening on your site when we're were there and we can't wait to see all the changes.

Again thank you Kelly and Stephen and Roxy the dog Japanese akita. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lowe Family 2 reviews from this member

 Our family has just returned from a weekend stay at the site. The site entrance isn't well signed and we missed it on our first pass which meant a had to find a suitable turning place to turn both the car and caravan around which wasn't easy.

Upon arriving I went to register our arrival to be met by a big barking dog. Luckily I like dogs but if I didn't I'd have probably run with a dog attached. The owner was very welcoming and allowed us to get set up before coming over to collect his fees and provide us with some local knowledge.

Some road noise from Shore Road (a 50 mph road), lots of gun noise from nearby farms (one instance was 5am on Sunday morning) and somewhere there's a boarding kennels as at certain times in the day there was a lot of barking noises.

No toilet or shower facilities for caravan owners, just campers. EHU and water points are well maintained. Rubbish and Elsan points acceptable. Some produce to buy at very reasonable prices at the gates using an honesty box for the cash.

The local area has plenty of shops for your everyday needs and Southport is close by for larger Supermarket / high street shopping.

Our honest experience was that we had a pleasant weekend as the weather was kind. Would we return? We'd probably try others first, but never say never. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheekyme 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a CCC rally at Lansdown. Site was very soggy due to amount of recent rain.

The CCC steward was very helpful but we had a couple of issues with the lady owner who was rather abrupt with us at first but everything turned out ok in the end.

A nice site for summer rallies but not good in wet conditions. Really handy for southport just a short drive or bus stop 5 mins away. There is a village nearby with shops and pub. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ronb9191 3 reviews from this member

 Had three days at this site, never stayed before but would highly recommend if you like to relax amongst chickens and free range ducks, the site owners are lovely people and are attentive without being imposing, very clean site, stunning lake and only a short drive from southport. Returning may bank holiday its that good. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawnsunny 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another amazing weekend. We were greeted as we arrived and as always made to feel very welcome. We spent all Saturday with a picnic by the lake with our 2 girls using our kayak. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves, even found a nest and eggs in the bullrushes. The giant fish jumping up in the sunshine. Bliss.

The owners are so hands on giving so much time to us with their knowledge, we always come back knowing more than we went with. We enjoyed eggs from their hens and the most tastiest strawberries we have ever had from their harvests. They also have new potatoes, gooseberries and beautiful plants and flowers. We have brought some home to plant here. We enjoyed being shown the newly hatched ducklings and time was always found to answer the girls questions. They have a big field with Eric hookups and small park fir the little ones, if time is found!, and a rally field. They have even put in a loo and soon to be shower for those who need. There is also an information room with brewing facilities and places to sit.

Indeed a gem and we can't wait to return again!.

We love our time here 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Landsdowne Camping Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Landsdowne Camping Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Landsdowne Camping Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3136 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder