Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Happyford Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Louth > Happyford Certificated Location > Reviews

Happyford Certificated Location
93 Horncastle Road
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 9QT
Tel: 07801 657591  or  07740 152250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Edmont 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely views across the wheat fields from the front pitches,

One fresh water point and Chemical toilet point, there is a toilet up by the site owners house. I did not use this so can't comment on it.

There is a couple of small dog walks on the site, nice walk into lLouth about 15 mins for all the shops.

Pubs and restaurants there is some road noise,

Dislikes, Cora the site owners Border Collie who is often free on site did attack my dog Monty who is not aggressive at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tripeaker 30 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Happyford. The owners where friendly and attentive and the site was well kept and spacious.

Pitches where good with EHU and hardstandings. Views from the site are lovely across rolling hills towards the Wolds.

Pleasant stroll of around 15 minutes into Louth which is an interesting town and we felt unspoilt.

The couple of pubs that we went in to were friendly and the food at Ye Olde Whyte Swan wast good and tasty.

We found that the area has a lot to offer the visitor, and that the site was very peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bizzielizzie13 2 reviews from this member

 Happyford is a lovely, well managed site on the outskirts of Louth.

The view from the pitches across the Lincolnshire Wolds is magnificent.

Louise & Doug are very attentive & helpful hosts and their puppy Cora is gorgeous 😊.

The site is secluded & very peaceful despite being only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Louth which is a delightful Wolds town.

We took our dog for a lovely walk to Hubertís Hill where he thoroughly enjoyed an off the lead romp through the woods there & happily splashed his way along the small river that flows around the bottom of the hill.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonype 1 review from this member

 The site itself was lovely and quiet, even for our dog as he's a very quiet dog.

There was no one there to welcome us it was all done by telephone. Which to be honest I found was very in personal. The owners had dogs themselves which invited themselves into our awning even when zipped up and helped themselves to our dogs food as they were never on a lead. I also overheard Louise saying about having to empty the bins as they were filled with beer cans.

Also she mentioned about the electricity asked what we were running in our caravan. We have a alde central heating system which consumed 2kw when it kicks in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Warthog1959 2 reviews from this member

 We had a wonderful week here with our van and motorbike. I had to keep the van topped up all week as there are no wash rooms. This did not phase us at all because it was so lovely. I should add that there is a toilet by the house, which is available for campers use albeit a 200 yd walk it is welcome indeed.

Doug and Louise are very friendly and accommodating.

As a golfer I played 18 holes on Louth Golf course across the road which Doug very kindly joined me and showed me the way round. He has a busy schedule so this was greatly appreciated.

The Town of Louth is lovely and the amazing geographical Canyon like feature on the other side of the golf course which leads to the edge of the town is a site to behold from all angles. You can walk above it and through it.

We were warmly welcomed in the Consortium, which is a Micro Brewery/Micro pub.

At this time the Covid rules were stepped up a tad but this did not prevent us from having a couple of nice evenings chatting with the locals and the brewers. I can say the beer was lovely.

The roads of Lincolnshire are great for motorcyclists and we were out most days exploring.

We have another week booked in July and look forward to stopping in this fabulous campsite. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petereaton 1 review from this member

 Pleasant site, but the long narrow Approach Without passing places was not suitable for a Motorhome to access easily.

The site is sloping and in wet weather can be difficult for Motorhomes to access. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 20 reviews from this member

 Beautiful views, close to Lincolnshire wolds which are excellent for walking or cycling.

Near enough to walk into Louth town centre, albeit downhill going so uphill back. This market town has great small shops, plenty of takeaways. Owners are most informative and helpful.

Basic site with stand pipe and elsan point, pitches very well spaced. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alaud 19 reviews from this member

 This site is very easy to find, when we arrived Doug came out and introduced himself and said Louise was already down at site with somebody else, he then walked down in front of us opening the 2 gates for us and then Louise came over to speak to us.

The site is basic with hardstanding, electric, cdp and bins.

The outlook from your van is horses or fields and you can walk into louth if you are fit enough, which has some lovely pubs and all the shops you could need and supermarkets morrison which is near town centre or aldi which you would need car for.

All in all a nice site with lovely owners and I know we will be going again. 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hazeljean 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful quiet location close to Louth. Owners very friendly and helpful. Level pitch.

Good walks into town and countryside. We also did a 20 mile cycle ride from route provided on site.

Electricity supply fine for our needs.

Good shops and eating places. Excellent cheese shop and butchers! Would stay again if in area. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lillypoo 5 reviews from this member

 Well home again after another lovely peaceful few days away

I don't know what it is about happyford but we are always chilled out, even our little dog is quiet, must be the name.

Lovely new owners, only met Louise but she's very friendly

Cannot wait for our next visit. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Happyford Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Happyford Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Happyford Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Louth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement