Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Happyford Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Louth > Happyford Certificated Location > Reviews

Happyford Certificated Location
93 Horncastle Road
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 9QT
Tel: 07801 657591  or  07740 152250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark lester 3 reviews from this member

 First time we have stayed on a cl

Surely 5 pitches but hard standing with ehu water not to far from the pitch.

Toilet a bit of a walk but no hard ship.

Weather wasnít the best but the views from the motorhome

Really nice and a nice 15 to 20 minute walk to Louth.

Would go again in summer

There is some great walks to be had 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brampt 19 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site and once again it didnít disappoint,

Really quiet location and tremendous views looking into the fields, even the horses wanted to say hello.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: W6ndl2 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery and very peaceful

Excellent hosts.

Great email communication

Has 5 pitches with EHU and a single toilet.

Slight disappointment that the toilet was not cleaned / swept etc.

Easy 15-20 minute walk into Louth Town Centre

We will definitely use again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RichardJCB 27 reviews from this member

 Spacious, well-kept site with pitches placed around the perimeter of a large grass area. Very pleasant views over farmland.

Several horses are kept on the premises, whose owners attend regularly to feed and water them.

The hosts are very friendly, and they keep bees, so you can buy some real honey!

Pleasant walk into town, where there are many shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants.

Louth is on the edge of the Wolds, to the east it's flat all the way to the coastal resorts, while to the west lies the undulating Wolds and Lincoln city. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robstone60 1 review from this member

 We found Happyford to be perfect for us. Beautiful surroundings and scenery in a very well kept, level, clean, quiet and tidy field.

Facilities are basic (no amenities) 10amp electric on plots, 1x drinkwater tap, greywater drain & chem. Toilet drain.

Lovely walks into Louth, Hubbards Hills or countryside. Central location for trips out to Grimsby, Cleethorpes, Donner Nook seal sanctuary, Mablethorpe, Sutton on Sea, Horncastle, Lincoln, Market Rasen, Withern and many more. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dotty2521 1 review from this member

 Loved this site and will definitely be back.

The views were beautiful. Very friendly and helpful owners.

My husband enjoyed some great walks in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Edmont 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely views across the wheat fields from the front pitches,

One fresh water point and Chemical toilet point, there is a toilet up by the site owners house. I did not use this so can't comment on it.

There is a couple of small dog walks on the site, nice walk into lLouth about 15 mins for all the shops.

Pubs and restaurants there is some road noise,

Dislikes, Cora the site owners Border Collie who is often free on site did attack my dog Monty who is not aggressive at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tripeaker 39 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Happyford. The owners where friendly and attentive and the site was well kept and spacious.

Pitches where good with EHU and hardstandings. Views from the site are lovely across rolling hills towards the Wolds.

Pleasant stroll of around 15 minutes into Louth which is an interesting town and we felt unspoilt.

The couple of pubs that we went in to were friendly and the food at Ye Olde Whyte Swan wast good and tasty.

We found that the area has a lot to offer the visitor, and that the site was very peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bizzielizzie13 2 reviews from this member

 Happyford is a lovely, well managed site on the outskirts of Louth.

The view from the pitches across the Lincolnshire Wolds is magnificent.

Louise & Doug are very attentive & helpful hosts and their puppy Cora is gorgeous 😊.

The site is secluded & very peaceful despite being only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Louth which is a delightful Wolds town.

We took our dog for a lovely walk to Hubertís Hill where he thoroughly enjoyed an off the lead romp through the woods there & happily splashed his way along the small river that flows around the bottom of the hill.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonype 1 review from this member

 The site itself was lovely and quiet, even for our dog as he's a very quiet dog.

There was no one there to welcome us it was all done by telephone. Which to be honest I found was very in personal. The owners had dogs themselves which invited themselves into our awning even when zipped up and helped themselves to our dogs food as they were never on a lead. I also overheard Louise saying about having to empty the bins as they were filled with beer cans.

Also she mentioned about the electricity asked what we were running in our caravan. We have a alde central heating system which consumed 2kw when it kicks in. 
via mobile


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Happyford Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Happyford Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Happyford Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Louth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement