Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Happyford Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Happyford Certificated Location
93 Horncastle Road
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 9QT
Tel: 01507 602612
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (2)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Aspire-255 1 review from this member

This is a true find. Delightful little site with only 10 mins walk in to Louth. As previous reviews quote, views accross wolds are fantastic. Prior to arriving I called the site and spoke with the owner about electricity supply after having read reviews here. I was assured all was ok.

When we arrived we set up and the owner arrived for his monies, he in turn gave us a leaflet outlining the site and Louth. It also states a 16amp supply. This is where my review changes. Itís not. Like many other reviews the power supply was unable to keep the fridge going let alone power a kettle, which it did but only one item at a time. Our visit was January and therefore heating was a must. Fantastic little place but please donít trust the power supply, itís the only let down to what was a great little place. Gorgeous

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

Lovely mown collected grass level site, bins emptied often.

Only gripe is a current problem with hookup. Fridges had to be run on gas. Spoke to owner who reduced the cost and was going to get it sorted.

Close to Louth, very quiet with horses and wildlife. Will be back. Hubbard hills well worth a visit and good walking country. We saw jackdaws and fallow deer and lots of horses on site

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roaming66 1 review from this member

A well kept quiet site in an excellent location for walks etc. Views from the CL were lovely. It is true it is a no facilities site - we prefer as we have all the facilities we need. There were two major problems for us.

1. The electric supply was a nightmare - in fact non existent, no hot water on occasions, took 2 minutes on full power to soften a block of butter in the microwave. Could only use one electrical item at once, including those that do not use a lot of power. We put the problem down to we might have been the last in the line! but after talking to other campers we were all experiencing the same problems. On this type of site electricity is essential.

2. CDP was bubbling over into an adjacent pool and as soon as a little warmth got to it was very smelly - if these 2 problems are sorted it would be excellent. A third problem was unfortunately due to the weather, the pitch we were on was very soggy after rain and did not drain very readily. After two sunny days the pitch was still very wet and we had to have assistance to get off the site.

An added bonus was access to the owners swimming pool. It was a 15-20 minute leisurely walk into Louth itself which had a very good selection of butchers and bakers as well as other non-chain stores.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petertowbar 31 reviews from this member

When we visited this site the weather had been bad for days, I am surprised we were allowed to take up our pitch which was grass - it was saturated and we nearly got stuck pitching. However the field was level. Not much in the way of facilities no shower/wash block, water and electric hook up but the area is outstanding with the Lincolnshire Wolds to be seen from your caravan window. There is a small information hut with tourist information its back to basics here but the scenery is beautiful

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

This is the third time we have stayed at this site and we love it.

I was keeping quiet about it but then it appeared on here, ah well maybe it will not be every ones cup of tea and stay relatively quiet.

The site adults only.

There are two hardstandings and the rest is grass which is always neat and tidy and very well drained and you can pitch where you like.

The views are lovely, there are horses in the nearby fields which are only sectioned off by an electric fence so you can see for miles.

There is no shower but there is a toilet if you want to walk back up to the house.

You are free to use the swimming pool, unfortunately the weather's never been warm enough for us. A nice touch is the book swap in the information room.

The site is opposite the golf course and a short walk down the road and up footpath will take you across it, then down some steps to Hubbards Hills (the Autumn colours are fantastic). Here you can walk across the top or down by the shallow river eventually taking you into Louth town if you wish. Our dog loves to have a swim in the river.

There is a tea room at the far end of Hubbards hills. This and other walks can be found in the little information hut on site.

A footpath along the road is quicker to the town this takes about 15 minutes. There is also another way where you can divert off the road via a footpath between the schools and across a very lovely park, all very dog friendly.

We found the Masons arms in the market place makes you very welcome and lets dog in too.

All in all we love this site and the bonus is it's less than an hour from home.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Meryldawn 16 reviews from this member

This is a lovely CL. It has only 5 vans/motor homes, is away from the road so it is very quiet and peaceful with uninterrupted views across the valley.

Gerry keeps the site and wc clean and tidy, unfortunately there is no shower and the wc is a bit of a hike.

We had a very nice 4 days despite the weather being too cold to use the swimming pool we had lovely sunshine and no rain.

The Wheatsheaf on East Gate is a lovely old fashioned pub - no music, no tv, just a place to sit and have a drink and lunch and talk to locals. We will visit again.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rickyd 9 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights as our first ever trip in our motorhome. Site was well placed for Louth and the walk into town is approximately 15 mins.

The site is well kept, very peaceful with fantastic views to the Wolds. There are only 2 hardstandings and with a damp weekend we were glad that we had managed to get one of them!

Melanie's restaurant in Louth is well worth a visit. Hubbard's Hills within walking distance. Would we return? Definitely!

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Michaelangela 14 reviews from this member

This site is very local to us and perfect for us to take our new touring van just to find out how it worked. We knew the site was here but with only being less than a mile away had never been there. What a mistake. It is awsome.

Could not fault anything at all, and a swimming pool too for £12 a night bargain.

Well even though its on our doorstep, literally, we will certainly use it for our day & night off from where we work. Just to get away.

Fantastic little gem of a site with all the facilities you need and a view to die for


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1366 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019