Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Happyford Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Louth > Happyford Certificated Location Reviews

Happyford Certificated Location
93 Horncastle Road
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 9QT
Tel: 07801 657591  or  07740 152250
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petereaton 1 review from this member

 Pleasant site, but the long narrow Approach Without passing places was not suitable for a Motorhome to access easily.

The site is sloping and in wet weather can be difficult for Motorhomes to access. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonjudwen 14 reviews from this member

 Beautiful views, close to Lincolnshire wolds which are excellent for walking or cycling.

Near enough to walk into Louth town centre, albeit downhill going so uphill back. This market town has great small shops, plenty of takeaways. Owners are most informative and helpful.

Basic site with stand pipe and elsan point, pitches very well spaced. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alaud 16 reviews from this member

 This site is very easy to find, when we arrived Doug came out and introduced himself and said Louise was already down at site with somebody else, he then walked down in front of us opening the 2 gates for us and then Louise came over to speak to us.

The site is basic with hardstanding, electric, cdp and bins.

The outlook from your van is horses or fields and you can walk into louth if you are fit enough, which has some lovely pubs and all the shops you could need and supermarkets morrison which is near town centre or aldi which you would need car for.

All in all a nice site with lovely owners and I know we will be going again. 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hazeljean 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet location close to Louth. Owners very friendly and helpful. Level pitch.

Good walks into town and countryside. We also did a 20 mile cycle ride from route provided on site.

Electricity supply fine for our needs.

Good shops and eating places. Excellent cheese shop and butchers! Would stay again if in area. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lillypoo 5 reviews from this member

 Well home again after another lovely peaceful few days away

I don't know what it is about happyford but we are always chilled out, even our little dog is quiet, must be the name.

Lovely new owners, only met Louise but she's very friendly

Cannot wait for our next visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lillypoo 5 reviews from this member

 We love this site we have been three times now it's so quiet and peaceful even our little dog is chilled out we had lovely walks down the track and loved seeing the horses.

The owners are very nice and friendly we only go for nice rests but anything we need we can pop into Louth there is a good fish and chip shop and a large Aldi.

Will return again 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Aspire-255 1 review from this member

 This is a true find. Delightful little site with only 10 mins walk in to Louth. As previous reviews quote, views accross wolds are fantastic. Prior to arriving I called the site and spoke with the owner about electricity supply after having read reviews here. I was assured all was ok.

When we arrived we set up and the owner arrived for his monies, he in turn gave us a leaflet outlining the site and Louth. It also states a 16amp supply. This is where my review changes. Itís not. Like many other reviews the power supply was unable to keep the fridge going let alone power a kettle, which it did but only one item at a time. Our visit was January and therefore heating was a must. Fantastic little place but please donít trust the power supply, itís the only let down to what was a great little place. Gorgeous 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely mown collected grass level site, bins emptied often.

Only gripe is a current problem with hookup. Fridges had to be run on gas. Spoke to owner who reduced the cost and was going to get it sorted.

Close to Louth, very quiet with horses and wildlife. Will be back. Hubbard hills well worth a visit and good walking country. We saw jackdaws and fallow deer and lots of horses on site 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roaming66 1 review from this member

 A well kept quiet site in an excellent location for walks etc. Views from the CL were lovely. It is true it is a no facilities site - we prefer as we have all the facilities we need. There were two major problems for us.

1. The electric supply was a nightmare - in fact non existent, no hot water on occasions, took 2 minutes on full power to soften a block of butter in the microwave. Could only use one electrical item at once, including those that do not use a lot of power. We put the problem down to we might have been the last in the line! but after talking to other campers we were all experiencing the same problems. On this type of site electricity is essential.

2. CDP was bubbling over into an adjacent pool and as soon as a little warmth got to it was very smelly - if these 2 problems are sorted it would be excellent. A third problem was unfortunately due to the weather, the pitch we were on was very soggy after rain and did not drain very readily. After two sunny days the pitch was still very wet and we had to have assistance to get off the site.

An added bonus was access to the owners swimming pool. It was a 15-20 minute leisurely walk into Louth itself which had a very good selection of butchers and bakers as well as other non-chain stores. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertowbar 33 reviews from this member

 When we visited this site the weather had been bad for days, I am surprised we were allowed to take up our pitch which was grass - it was saturated and we nearly got stuck pitching. However the field was level.

Not much in the way of facilities no shower/wash block, water and electric hook up but the area is outstanding with the Lincolnshire Wolds to be seen from your caravan window. There is a small information hut with tourist information its back to basics here but the scenery is beautiful 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Happyford Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Does Happyford Certificated Location have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Happyford Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Happyford Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Louth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2059 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement