Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Centenary Way Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Filey > Centenary Way Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Centenary Way Camping & Caravan Park
Muston Grange
Muston Rd
Filey
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 0HU
Tel: 01723 516415
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 185 Reviews
                9/10 from 185 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  185 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 49 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed a lovely break at this pleasant well maintained site.

Our 6th visit, lovely pleasant walk into filey.

Pot wash was open with spacing for social distancing.

Toilet block was open for toileting & hand washing only, no facility for teeth cleaning.

Portable shower block of 4 showers, quite serviceable.

Look forward to visiting again in season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peter Boitoult 6 reviews from this member

 Scores cannot take into account adult only/no facilities hence 5/10.

Touring the east coast and needed a site. Centenary Way had a spare slot, small pitch with EHU, £22. Cash, no card.

Due to CV19 facilities are closed but measures put in place are very good.

Quiet, adult site with walks to the beach/cliff tops and Filey from the site. Local food outlets will deliver if at a small charge.

Certainly helps if the weather is as good as it was for my visit.

Will definitely return 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cookiekid 49 reviews from this member

 Quiet, well kept site in a lovely location.

Pleasant 10minute walk to beach or 15 walk to town.

We noticed a few more shops open this visit as well as a few nicer pubs.

The shower / toilet block is kept reasonably clean but could do with a refurb. Only 2 showers in ladies.

We were charged £27 per night for caravan 2 adults & ehu. A bit steep I think.

There is no tariff on their website. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Horsesitch 14 reviews from this member

 Well kept grounds, really nice owners, lovely fairy garden cafe, great location.

Nowhere near enough showers (2 male and 2 female), and a total insult to charge 50p to shower in an over-used shower no bigger than a phone box!

Poor selection of stuff in the hut (canít call it a shop). No card facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fazvill37 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site nearly every year since our children were small.

We started off in a tent, but now as the children are 20 and 17 we have upgraded to a touring caravan.

Sum it up. Brilliant site, Brilliant Owners, Brilliant area.

1 issue. Paying 50p to use shower block. If it was a bit more modern then I wouldn't mind 50p. Everything else absolutely fantastic.  
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kerrygold 1 review from this member

 Fabulous location, well tended site, generous pitch size, grass kept short.

Biggest issue was the shower blocks - only 2 shower cubicles per male/female. The temperature control in one of the ladies' wouldn't budge - result - cold shower. On the second morning, one of the mens' did not produce water - result - no shower! 50p was returned for that - but I don't think it's right to charge anyway.

I'd seriously recommend an upgrade - increasing quantity as well as quality - there are quite a lot of pitches on site.

The owners were not around to answer the bell in daylight hours on the two occasions we rang it. I'm partly assuming that is because the weather was freezing and wet, as it was early in the season.

However, they do keep the site very nice. Subject to the above, we would like to come again! 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Markdp 2 reviews from this member

 Little gem!

We have been visiting Centenary Way for many years and mostly 2-3 times per year. Others have mentioned the toilets and showers, but we have always found them clean and tidy. They are not west end hotel facilities, but a small site of 25 pitches does not afford that.

The pitches are bigger than most sites, the ground is drained and the grass is immaculate. We stayed at Easter 2018 and I admit this was a challenge 'weatherwise' but the owners were great - as always.

Do not tell anyone about this site as we couldn't get in in August.

They were fully booked. We had to go to a competitor nearby, but went straight back to Centenary Way in October!

The owners, Martin and Louise are ever present and very helpful. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 25 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights, makes a useful base for Brid & Scarboro either by bus or train, both really good services. The site is an easy 20 minute walk into the centre of Filey Big Tesco near to bus and train station. Spotless facilities on the site, 20p for a shower lasts a while. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RomellaBelx 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in our tent at Centenary Way for a week. The camping pitches are generously sized (we rocked a family size 6 berth with extra side porch), and clean. Also, as we were dropped off with our camping gear we used our vehicle space as a little 'garden' that us and our 3 big dogs could relax in.

Toilet and shower facilities are small but adequate and cleaned thoroughly every day. You won't get a super luxury power shower here but its perfectly fine for the job of getting a good wash.

There is a small utility room with a washing machine and dryer which you pay to use if you need. There is also a chest freezer provided for freezing your cool box ice packs.

The kids playground is a little old fashioned, lots of metal bar equipment. However it incorporates the fastest roundabout I've seen in years and super high swings! Our little boy loved it.

There's a dog walk area within the site to take the pooches for their business, with bins for the waste provided.

There were many campers we met who visit Centenary Way regularly, and what a pleasant bunch of people. Our little lad had many lovely little playmates on site.

Fairy garden cafe is super cute, and do little tubs of ice cream for the kids that don't cost a fortune.

As for proximity to the beach/shops, it is a surprisingly short walk. Down a bridleway path lined with blackberries that passes a seaside donkeys field, it only takes 10 minutes to the clifftops/steps down to the beach. Or turn left after the donkeys to get into the town centre. Really easy mission. We will definitely be returning, its perfect location for people who prefer not to drive everywhere. Really happy with our visit! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisam7409 8 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic holiday. Love this campsite. Friendly people, so well maintained. Lovely fairy garden for light lunches, cake and great breakfast cobs. Thank you for another lovely holiday. We've made so many friends here as so many people return every summer. Can't wait to return next summer if not before. 


Previous     185 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Centenary Way Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Centenary Way Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Centenary Way Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Filey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement