Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Well I Hole Farm Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Saddleworth > Well I Hole Farm Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Well I Hole Farm Caravan And Camping
Well I Hole Road
Greenfield
Saddleworth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
OL3 7HY
Tel: 01457 839812
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naughtymike 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovley stay as always, last stay for this season as sold our van.

But we'll be back in 2024 hopefully with our new van.

Thanks again

Mike Julie and Lulu dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Naughtymike 2 reviews from this member

 Great stay as always back next week. Love the shop on site owners are so friendly!

Royal George just up the road dog friendly excellent.

See you next week Mike Mejulie and Lulu dog xx 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Turtle Trekker 1 review from this member

 Lovely camping location.

It was super simple to get booked and find all the info we needed.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol8 1 review from this member

 We have stayed ion this site, we love it there, always found it really good, pleasant and helpful staff, grass area immaculate which for us is a bonus….

Thought it was closed for some reason ??? Which would explain no response to my recent availability enquiry.

Regards Mrs C. Mcclusky… 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davrach2 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent camp site, well appointed facilities and very clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

Very friendly and accommodating staff, lovely farm shop with fresh produce.

Great scenery and fantastic views and walks. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveto 2 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our visit and met some wonderful people on site.

Location is great, close to some local pubs and villages.

We would stay again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianja7 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing campsite

Friendly staff

Plenty of dog walks,

Ice cream van calls at the camp

Clean toilets and showers

Electric hook up and water tap on pitch

Will return there again 5 star 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucywa 1 review from this member

 As soon as we pulled in, we knew we were going to love this site.

Beautiful scenery on rolling hills and lots of choice of where to pitch. A very warm welcome from the owners where nothing was too much trouble.

A great farm shop selling essentials and more. Excellent facilities including disabled access. Recycling bins - a big tick for us!

A very short walk to woodlands and the beautiful canal and lots of beautiful scenic walks around without having to drive off site. Lots of villages just a stones throw with take aways, pubs, butchers, bakers and independent shops.

Definitely up there as a favourite site and location for us!

We walked to the Pots and Pans memorial (you can see it from the site) took about 1 hour 15 mins to get there - its a bit of an effort to get up the hill but well worth the view. Such friendly people all around too :) 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weymouth 7 reviews from this member

 A green oasis within 6 miles of Oldham centre. Flat level spacious fields, surrounded by woods, allow plenty of space between pitches (wish my grass at home was as good!).

A very warm welcome, easy registration in the small farm shop which had a good selection of local produce, organic veg, milk and some meats.

As others have said, the toilet cubicles are wet rooms, including shower, sink and toilet. All seemed clean and tidy. Pub just up the road. Views of high moors quite close.

The road noise was noticeable by day but not later on. No WiFi.

We were visiting on family business but I'd certainly go back for a longer stay to explore. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Seaska 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and very well kept grass. Lovely shop on site that sells all local produce. Very very eco friendly and the staff are lovely and welcoming.

I didn't like the toilet/shower set up. There is 6 wet rooms that have a shower, toilet and sink in each one. They are warm and have great hot water.

However there was usually urine around the floor that then washed around your feet while in the shower and nowhere clean to put your clothes and towel while showering. This is the fault of other campers and staff alike.

They need cleaning more often and toilet roll topped up more often. The kitchen is just a sink with warm water and nothing else.

It's a perfect spot if you like roughing it for a few days but camping with a family for a week is a bit much. If you need an electric socket you pay a donation to a rescue team.

I was fine with that but should be mentioned on there website.

I would go back but only for a few days.

Again the staff are amazing 
via mobile


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Well I Hole Farm Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Well I Hole Farm Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Well I Hole Farm Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saddleworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


27582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement