Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wellihole Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Oldham > Wellihole Farm Caravan Site Reviews

Wellihole Farm Caravan Site
Well I Hole Road
Greenfield
Saddleworth
Oldham
Lancashire   (Browse area)
OL3 7HY
Tel: 01457600208
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 37 Reviews
                7/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Seaska 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and very well kept grass. Lovely shop on site that sells all local produce. Very very eco friendly and the staff are lovely and welcoming.

I didn't like the toilet/shower set up. There is 6 wet rooms that have a shower, toilet and sink in each one. They are warm and have great hot water.

However there was usually urine around the floor that then washed around your feet while in the shower and nowhere clean to put your clothes and towel while showering. This is the fault of other campers and staff alike.

They need cleaning more often and toilet roll topped up more often. The kitchen is just a sink with warm water and nothing else.

It's a perfect spot if you like roughing it for a few days but camping with a family for a week is a bit much. If you need an electric socket you pay a donation to a rescue team.

I was fine with that but should be mentioned on there website.

I would go back but only for a few days.

Again the staff are amazing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helen and tribe 1 review from this member

 Fantastic friendly campsite. Lovely level, green and soft grass, well spaced units.

Good facilities and excellent farm shop and warm welcome.

We'll be back I'm sure as it was so convenient to a wonderful climbing area!

Thank you! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SmellySocks 4 reviews from this member

 Booked as a stop over to Yorkshire, wasn't expecting much but pleasantly surprised. 2 Spacious grass fields as well as hardstanding for wobbleboxes.

Farm shop. Nice views, near a wood, and looked like some interesting walks nearby. Didn't stay long enough to really explore but would stay again if passing and make a point of staying longer to explore.

Toilets and showers clean and owners friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham millar 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed 2 nights at this site, very close to home.

Lovely scenery, we were, in our mind sited not in the best spot, however we did book late.

Booked again for next month 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suicideblonde 21 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here a few times over the years and the site has improved considerably with the improvements to the facilities and the addition of the farm shop. It's a lovely location and although some people have commented about the noisy road, I guess it depends where you live, as we live on a main road so hardly noticed any noise!

However, since the new people have taken over we feel the place has become rather strict and regimented and don't particularly feel relaxed when we stay. The woman who runs the shop and takes the bookings isn't always very friendly or approachable, you just don't know what mood she'll be in when you have to deal with her. Others we were talking to on our recent visit said the same. We felt like we were being watched and daren't put a foot wrong.

So we feel this may be our last visit to what is a lovely location and what could be a relaxing stay. But until the current owners change their attitude we don't want risk another unpleasant stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Babydaisy1972 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely helpful owners made our stay very enjoyable. Always on hand to help or advise if needed.

The road is noisy so I would ask to be sited away from the road if possible. Lovely views from the site and very convenient for Uppermill and Dovestone Reservoir.

Nice farm shop with fresh local produce. Toilets clean and modern. Showers closed at the moment because of Covid-19 but look good.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheffield Steve 9 reviews from this member

 Everything about our recent stay at this site was perfect - even the weather! The facilities are good, there is plenty of space between units, and the grounds and well kept.

The owners and their family were very engaging, and obviously care about the people visiting the site and want to make sure that everybody enjoys their stay there. The best thing about the site though is where it is.

For people like my wife and me who like to either walk everywhere, or use public transport, there is everything on the doorstep. In 3 days there, we only scratched the surface walk-wise, but we still manged fantastic walks along the canal, the river, on the Pennine Bridle Way and up just one of the local hills.

There are loads more for us to go at the next time we visit! There are also a number of good pubs within easy walking distance, and the town of Uppermill at just over a mile away is a joy to visit.

The final crowning glory is the farm shop that they run at the site. What a great addition this is.

We will be back! Steve and Andrea. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sethyems 1 review from this member

 As we left the site this evening, the owners asked to give them an honest review which was good, so here goes.

Absolutely brilliant! The valley is absolutely beautiful, we took a walk through a public footpath that went on for miles and was easily accessed from campsite.

The facilities were clean, and handwashing stations were located throughout the shared services.

Upon arrival I had lit my little foldaway stove which I lit and was advised they had a no open fire policy, which was my own fault, but instead of being all jobsworthy, they wanted to ensure we could enjoy our stay safely and carry on with our cooking, and advised we could purchase charcoal in shop which was really really cheap and provided us with a large stone to keep our stove off of the ground.

When we were shown to our pitch, I advised I was an antisocial blighter and was given a pitch on a corner so wasn't in the middle of everything which was perfect for us.

The site is maintained well, and amazing facilities for the price.

The local area is beautiful and worth exploring.

Unfortunately after the hottest day of the year, it's forecast lightening, and being a wuss we have left a night early.

Would love to come back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NinaDaly 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with spacious pitches and scenic views,

Jacqui and her family went out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome.

The site and toilets were very clean and xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Matt-lucie 18 reviews from this member

 This site could be amazing but honestly I have NEVER encountered such a rude person as the woman who works there. Really donít know if she is the owner or staff. Completely unsuited to customer service ESPECIALLY for people on holiday. I am not the first by far to mention her attitude so I am astonished nothing has been done.

Plus loos were filthy and one of the loos wasnít replenished with loo roll the entire time we were there. Plus it was very noisy at night with several families yelling drunk at 2am. One even fell onto our tent!

The nice views (which are lovely) donít make up for the horrific attitude of staff, filthy loos and lack of class of fellow campers. 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wellihole Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wellihole Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wellihole Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oldham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement