Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yew Tree Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Ross On Wye > Yew Tree Inn Reviews

Yew Tree Inn
Peterstow
Ross On Wye
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR9 6JZ
Tel: 01989 562815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elainedavis100 3 reviews from this member

 Nice little campsite and ideal for motorhomes due to the close proximity to the bus stop (literally right outside) where regular buses run to Ross on Wye, Gloucester & Hereford and there is a local shop just a very short walk away.

The friendly welcoming pub was a bonus as well.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if visiting that area 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Whitstablewanderer 1 review from this member

 Having looked for somewhere in the area that was open during December, we were delighted to come across the Ross-on-Wye Cider Farm and the Yew Tree Inn.

They have excellent facilities for up to 9 Motorhomes on hard standing, all with hook up. The site has a clean, modern loo and shower block and outside washing up, and grey and black water disposal.

The regular bus service stops directly outside for the 12 minute run into Ross. Booking via the online portal is simple and efficient and communication of where to park up etc is first class.

But the great feature here is the friendliness of all the staff and the warm welcome in the Yew Tree itself. Full of locals and with a fantastic selection of specialist beers, ciders and perrys, plus wonderful pizzas cooked on site on Thurs, Fri and Saturday evenings.

We loved our short stay here - thoroughly recommended! 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah5 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff, felt welcomed.

Didn't use the outside loo or shower so can't comment on that.

Hooked up and had a few drinks in the pub. No chef on the day we went, but ordered a Dominos and took back to camper, although takeaways are permitted to eat inside.

Wine selection was good, but they only sell the tiny bottles, I'd have preferred to have a normal sized bottle! Our 2 dogs were welcome too, a nice nights stay.

Will definitely return in the summer when we can enjoy the garden.

The log fire was cosy though I must say! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 Small campsite next to a nice clean friendly pub well known for there cider and home made pizza 🍕 other food available

10 out of 10

Will be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dawnb5 1 review from this member

 Lovely and Friendly.

Great flat hard standing pitches and the facilities were perfect.

Cider was just a bonus Thank you for our stay.

Great location, easy access and a pub on site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 We didn't manage to stay here on this request as they have limited space and were only offering their pitches to key workers, which is admirable during these difficult times.

We have stayed there previously and we know the pub and the owner, Mike, a lovely man, from when we lived in Ross and the Yew Tree was our local pub.

It's a great place with immaculate toilet, shower and washing up facilities.

My only hesitation in recommending it is that I don't want it to become so popular that we can't get in there ourselves!

A beautiful part of the country and the site and pub are dog friendly, as are many of the pubs in the area, with lots of fabulous real ales and ciders from Mike's cider farm, .

Very close to Ross on Wye which has lovely pubs, restaurants and shops and easily accessible to Wales and amazing beaches in The Gower.

Just brilliant! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Krhand 1 review from this member

 Very quiet, clean site. Contactless entry so we were left to our own devices.

We had an issue with electric hookup on first night but was resolved immediately with one telephone call.

Would definitely recommend, lovely few days away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alanin 1 review from this member

 A well organised small site, the Shower / Loo block was spotless

I was there on a Thursday, so had the pizza. That was very nice and at 7.50 good value 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garycornwall 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights, how lovely and peaceful,

The site has lovely clean new facilities, all heated, new chemical dump, new fresh water tap, we were on pitch 1, it was on a slight gradient, nothing the chocks didn't sort out, EH was close by too so no need for extra long flex,

There are bus stops right outside the site to get to Ross, or Hereford and surrounding areas, be careful if you go in to Ross at night, the last bus is around 6pm, we went for a meal in Ross and couldn't get back, no taxis or buses, luckily the chap who owned the restaurant gave us a lift back,

The pub sells a range of beers and ciders, although their speciality is home made cider, which is all brewed on site, there is a little cider shop right next to the site that sells all kinds of cider for you to take back home with you, unfortunately the pub no longer serves food, Clair explained why and that was acceptable, but they let you order a takeaway and you can eat it inside the pub or back at your van/caravan,

So all in all a great stop for anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ProbeR 1 review from this member

 Lovely Site very peaceful and very helpful staff. No toilet facilities at the moment due to COVID.

Beautiful walk in Ross through there orchards and some alpacas thrown in 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yew Tree Inn child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yew Tree Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Yew Tree Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ross On Wye      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement