Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Freiburg Moeslepark

Campsite Search > Europe > Germany > Freiburg > Camping Freiburg Moeslepark Reviews

Camping Freiburg Moeslepark
Waldseestrasse 77
Freiburg
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: 0049 761 7679333
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 80
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul+julie 58 reviews from this member

We visited at the end of May. I agree with most of the comments in the previous post.

If you have a large caravan like ours 7.48mtrs you really only would fit on pitch 1 or 2 and enable you to have awning and car on pitch. The motorhomes on the middle rows were lined up side by side with just enough room to sit between. Most of these were only here for the one night. The Sanitaires were very modern and immaculate. Owners lovely and friendly and the cafe bar was good too.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

We used this site as a base for visiting some of the attractions in and around Freiburg. The site is on the edge of the city, 10 minutes walk to the tram stop which takes you into the centre - or about 25 minutes walk from the campsite along the river to the city.

Pitches sizes are good, we were offered several pitches based on our van size, it tens to be campervans on the first row, then medium motorhomes on the second, larger motorhomes on the third and caravans on the last two rows.

We didn't experience any problem with spacing between motorhomes, as said pitches are a good size and as long as everyone parked sensibly there was no reason to be close to the next unit. We had our awning out as did most others and still room left between vans.

Facilities block is immaculate, the motorhome service point is easy to drive over for empty and fill and overall we thought everything has been well planned. A good wifi service was available across the site.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, speak good English and always around keeping everything clean and tidy. The small restaurant on site serves breakfasts, pizzas and plenty of lovely cakes!

The city has plenty to see, mainly in the old town. The Schlossberg park is worth a visit, €3 up on the funicular railway and hours of walks around the mountain from the station.

We also visited the Schauinsland Cable Car - a tram and a bus ride out of town. The cable car is over 2 miles long and take you to the top of the mountain which is over 4000 ft at its highest point - a wonderful afternoon out.

For us a perfect site for visiting Freiburg and the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Katmaddy 2 reviews from this member

Totally agree with other reviewers about the friendliness at reception with excellent English. The facilities look at if they have been refurbished in recent times. Very clean as you would expect and stylish. Don't think I have ever stayed on a site with big silver gilt mirrors before! Wifi works well.

BUT August and cheek by jowl. Motorhomes are in a row, either nose or rear in depending on which side you habitation door is. I reckon I am being generous, if I say that each motorhome is less than 4 metres apart. It is not just the motorhomes. Tents are right next to their cars, which are right next to a caravan. Note sure where these people sit if they want to be outside! Other shame is. No charcoal BBQ: gas and electric.

Fair price at €26/night for 2 people in motorhome with electric given the location and facilities.

HOWEVER it is a city site, so crowding perhaps should have been expected. But we will not stay longer than we need to.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madaline 1 review from this member

Excellent little family run campsite with really nice washing/toilet facilities in a pretty floral setting. We stayed at the busiest time of the year, when it was full, for 8 days.

The plots are small but there was no undue noise even though it was full. There is a lovely little lawn for unpowered tents and some little huts and bivouacs as well.

As well as spotless bathrooms and washing facilities, there is a kitchen available for use complete with equipment, fridges and a table to eat at. There are clothes washing and drying facilities but we didn't use these. The showers are hot and have proper lever taps not those horrid push button affairs.

You can order your bread at reception and buy beer (chilled), ice creams, tram tickets and all sorts of other bits. There is a restaurant and spa next door which we didn't use. The husband and wife team who run the park are unfailingly friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. We got some good tips about where to go out in Freiburg.

The tram is a 15 minute walk downhill, to get into Freiburg and there is a very nice cycle route along the river. There is a little shopping centre nearby too to get your groceries.

Other local attractions reachable by car from Freiburg include a cracking 3km gondala ride (shauinslandbahn) up into the mountains, the holiday lakeside town of Titisee and the amazing Europapark which is a massive theme park 30miles away - a must for kids!

The reception and access to the park is 0800-1300 and 1500-2200. There is alternative parking if you roll in late!

Would definitely recommend it.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Isisblues 3 reviews from this member

Called in here during a tour of Germany and stayed for a week.

The site is just outside Frieburg, the owners speak great English and walk round with you to choose the site you want. I found them very pleasant and helpful in suggesting places to visit in the Black Forest. No noise at all at night. The restaurant on site was excellent.

There are hook ups and an excellent toilet block, free showers. Bars and restaurants in Frieburg which is a short walk to tram stop or a bicycle ride away. Nearby Waldsee was good.

There is a great public swimming pool about 30mins walk with heated outside pools and large grassy area's with wooded hills all around, well worth a visit. Also some great walks in the woods.

Its not a big site but I did not find that a problem in terms of overcrowding.

I would recommend this site to anyone

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 23 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 nights, had a good pitch, did not notice carousing like others had mentioned. Facilities simple but clean and a great atmosphere. The campsite is near the tram into town and the town itself is fantastic, a real mix of old buildings and a cosmopolitan young culture. There is a natural spa which was amazing spent the whole day there. Great little base for exploring

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

This was the first time we had camped in Germany so we didn’t know what to expect, but I had been impressed before we arrived as I was able to reserve a pitch by e-mail for just two nights with no deposit.

The campsite is in a fantastic location, surrounded by trees and just ¾ mile from the tram-stop into Freiburg – easy walking on footpaths. The family that run that site speak excellent English and are very helpful – buy your tram ticket from them. They have a small shop in reception that sells some foods and also some camping equipment that you might need. Wifi is free and worked well from our pitch.

The sanitary block is new and is fantastic – in the ladies toilets apart from fresh flowers there are 6 toilets, 2 washbasins (with smart lever taps) and soap. Toilet paper is provided and a fast drying hand dryer. The showers are very roomy with a small ledge in the shower and a big ledge in the dressing area with hooks. The showers have a good flow with a thermostatic lever valve.

Eating out: You can turn left out of the campsite and walk for about ½mile to a pizzeria or you can turn right out of the campsite and eat at Waldsee, the restaurant on the lake. Even better, you can eat at the restaurant on the campsite which serves excellent high quality meals.

There is a spa next to the site and if you stay at the campsite you can claim a discount.

Pitch was 25. 80€ per night and we would happily return.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Flickety 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 1 night in late August on the way back from Italy and were on our way to Belgium.

It cost us 21 euros for 1 night, 2 people, 1 large tent and 1 car. We didn't book in advance and they had plenty of room.

To be honest I reckon earlier in August or July and I can imagne they will cramp you into tiny places.

The young couple spoke excellent english and showed us numerous tent plots we could have. We decided to go by the lovely pond where there was just 1 other tent.

The toilets with toilet paper were very clean and my partner says the showers(free) were too. There is a small kitchen with cooker, fridge and freezer. There is a little shop were you can order bread daily, snacks and camping gas.

There are a few restaurants which we didn't try. The black forest looked amazing and would of loved to bike around it. It was about 30mins walk into town or there is a tram close by for 2. 20 euros per journey. Friburg is such a lovely town and very bike friendly. We went into a lovely pub about 10mins walk and felt very safe and great local beer.

We will deffo visit friburg again and maybe go back here if it not busy.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikey Pat 9 reviews from this member

The site is over a mile from the town. As we had been held up getting through the town, we arrived 20mins after 5pm and were told off for not ringing the reception.

We only had one night and quite glad of that as the site was crammed and very noisy.

Facilities adequate, however, we were early risers and would imagine queueing for them.

To be honest, this was the worst site for crowding I have ever known.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Germany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2969 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019