Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Erw Glas Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Erw Glas Certificated Site
Llanrwst Road
Tan Y Ffordd
Maenan
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0YN
Tel: 01492 660023
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 vans 10 tents 5 SHEPHERDS HUTS
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cleo F 4 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site! The family shower room with underfloor heating is as good as any you would find on 5* sites - a real luxury on a certificated site. 4 level hardstanding pitches - a must when travelling in winter - and a small shop too. Never seen that on a certificated site. These owners aim to provide the best for their guests, and you don't always get that. There is some road noise, but it goes quiet in the evening. Will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisal1974 3 reviews from this member

We've returned from our second visit to the site today. We love it here! The site owners are always found around the site doing jobs but always have time for a chat. They are very friendly and helpful with lots of knowledge of the surrounding area. Shower and washing facilities are spotless. At the entrance of the site is a small old caravan which is the reception and shop stocked with the little things you've either forgot to bring or need to get settled (milk, snacks and marshmallows). There are fresh pastries available in the morning. The shop operates with a honesty box that sets the perfect tone of the site. There is wood available to buy on site for the campfire and plenty of slabs and bricks to use to build your fire pit off the ground to avoid scorching the grass. It's the perfect site for families and small groups of friends who simply want to sit around a fire, BBQ and star gaze. We will be back soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yick94 1 review from this member

A lovely little site close to Conwy and Bewts-y-coed.

We prebooked at very short notice to try a new tent (Outwell Cape Coral S) and the owner was able to fit us in. Spotless toilets and free powerful hot showers. Small shop on site selling the basics. Quiet neighbours but next to a main A road and next to train tracks. Bruce the cockerel and his girls roamed the site which was nice and our dog enjoyed stirring at them. Small play area consists of a tyre swing and a plastic swing though the plastic one could do with a jet wash. Also enough room for a small game of ball. No dog walking facilities on site.

A very small sign and a supposed to be a 'members only caravan and camping club site' which we aren't part of but site owner allowed us. COOP store two mile south but on a ramdomly placed Welsh housing estate.

Would definitely visit again but omly for a few nights at most.

Exactly the sort of site we look for.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lady from Churwell 2 reviews from this member

What a beautiful campsite, well kept and the owners were delightful and helpful. The situation is ideal for touring North Wales and we had a fabulous time cycling, walking and exploring.

We didn't use the facilities as we have our own but we did take advantage of the laminated walking guides and maps. We also bought half a dozen free range eggs from the lovely chickens that paraded around the site.

The road and train noise were no problem and certainly didn't bother us.

However, the children of the other campers were a different matter. They were allowed to run around screaming and shouting playing hide and seek around people's caravans until well after 10pm. It drove us out most evenings which was a shame as we love being in our van but the advantage was that we sampled the delights of the local hostelries.

Perhaps we just hit a bad time and if we were to return we would ask to be sited in a quieter area.

Generally though I would heartily recommend the site and a chance to meet Bruce and his ladies.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blakbruker 3 reviews from this member

Spent a fantastic weekend here. The owners really are friendly and helpful. Steven was great with the kids, telling them all about the chickens and geese and even letting them collect the eggs which really made their day! We also bought fresh goose eggs for breakfast both days which thrilled the kids to see the size of them! There was no playground for the kids but they didn't seem to mind 1 bit and soon made friends on the site and were off playing together in no time. The pitch was fine, we had EHU and was loaned an extension cable so we could pitch a little further away. It is very close to the road and there is a lot of traffic noise but after a while it didn't bother us in the slightest - the views all around more than made up for it. The toilet/shower facilities are great with a twin shower room which the wife used to wash Llandudno beach off the kids before the tent and sleeping bags were full of it! The wife reckoned they were the nicest, cleanest facilities we've ever stayed at and she's rather fussy about this! I think Naomi cleaned them out every 5 minutes! Location is brilliant with Llandudno and Conwy just 10 minutes drive away and Llanrwst just a few minutes away for supplies and take-aways! We were really sorry to have to leave and come back to reality at the end of the weekend and wish we were back their relaxing and enjoying the view right now.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil camper piper 18 reviews from this member

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this site at the beginning of the season it fantastic weather.

The site is very friendly with a caravan at the entrance that acts as a shop with an honesty box which I thought was fantastic, it sets the atmosphere for this small site. It also had a freezer for ice packs as well as the option of hiring them too.

The owners are great, very friendly, helpful and welcoming. They even lent me a camping chair as I'd forgot mine for free.

The field was very flat with great drainage as it had rained a lot in the week leading up to our holiday. We had no problems. The site also offers electric hook ups and the tents and caravans are all camped together. We found the site very well maintained and clean. Even with dogs being allowed on site.

The toilets are small but extremely well looked after. Free hot showers and the fact that the toilet blocks are heated was a blessing, (our first night was minus 2) They are probably the best toilets I've seen on a camp site.

The site also offers a holiday cottage for rent and was currently building huts in the style of out railway carriages which looked great as the owner had no problems showing me around. You can also hire a caravan with an awning and a teepee tent for those who don't like to bring everything with them.

You are allowed fires on site as long as they are off the ground, I don't know if they rent the pits out as we brought our own, the only fault I could find with this is that they don't sell wood on site.

Its location is great as it was in 15 minutes of Conwy and Betws Y Coed. The only problem I can find with the site is that the main road is close to the site and it is a busy fast road. But that isn't anything they can do about that.

I will be going again and would recommend this site to couples and families alike.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camperman3 3 reviews from this member

Well, I don't know where to start, this is the nicest small site I have ever stayed at! We were really lucky to arrive just as the new showers were opened, they are amazing!

The owners are really nice and helpful, always there to help, they even had small BBQ pots for hire and allowed campfires in them.

The views of the mountains are great when when you first venture out in the morning, and the free range chickens area so friendly, our children loved feeding them!

There is a nice town just 5 minutes away in the car, the indian restaurant is superb.

We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pello 5 reviews from this member

Nice clean site in a great location for discovering Snowdonia and the North Wales coast. There are no shops or pub within walking distance. Whilst the facilities were spotless they were in short supply. I take issue with fellow reviewers for giving this site 9's & 10's out of ten - a site even one as clean and tidy as this should never score top marks whilst it only has two toilets in total, one washroom and one pot wash sink. Its a great site but with its current set up it is a 7 at best. Ok for a caravanner's not sure for tenters!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave n June 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely campsite. The views were amazing. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Toilets/shower/washing up area all spotless. The only thing that I can say is that there is no warm water for washing your hands and face in the ladies and gents toilets, however the showers were great and free. More ladies toilets/disabled toilet and 2 more showers are being built. Eco friendly and request you to recycle where possible. We had a relaxing stay with no unnecessary noise. We just had the sheep for company. Would recommend to family and friends. Hope to visit again. The free range chickens were a great addition and loved to eat your leftover food. Small selection to buy from site shop, other shops/pubs etc within 10 minutes drive.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stevieag 13 reviews from this member

This site is fantastic. I came here after looking for a site for a quick get away.

The owners are unbelievably great.

It is near a road but this doesn't impose upon the site, the farm house is in-between. Two caravans were next to the road so it cant of been that bad.

I would keep a VERY close eye (as you should) with very small children as the field is surrounded by a drainage trough, only shallow but there never the less.

Almost missed the entrance as it is on a bend. Could do with more signage.

It had been heavily raining just before we got there and days before.

The owner advised where to pitch but only one pitch near the entrance was slightly damp, everywhere else was perfect. Easy to get your pegs in, dry to have no mud.

we were given free reign on where to pitch and chose one corner and so had almost all the field to ourselves.

Dogs welcome but there are free roaming chickens. You can buy the eggs.

Theres a caravan that acts as the on site shop and reception.

Great family shower but would be better if it was two separates as we had a couple of times we waited.

Would I recommend it. NO and that is only because I would like to keep it to myself :)

I hope this place goes from strength to strength but stays with these core strengths.

Fantastic.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3726 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019