Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Municipal Camping Le Clos Normand

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Sees > Municipal Camping Le Clos Normand Reviews

Municipal Camping Le Clos Normand
Route D Alencon
Sees
Normandy   (Browse area)
61500
Tel: +33 02 33 28 87 37


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 14/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           14/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PaulineW 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night on our way down to Bordeaux. It hadn't been our first choice but I'm so glad we went there. Sees is a lovely town/city, there's plenty to look at. There is a tour around the city, the reception staff will give you a guide, it's well worth doing.

The site is very clean, toilet/shower blocks are cleaned daily by the ladies who also work on reception. One speaks English, the other not so much but we all managed to get by and they're both very welcoming. The pitches are grass, all of a good size and relatively flat. Electricity was on all pitches although it did go off a couple of times, presumably someone was plugging in something more powerful than they should. But it was resolved very quickly.

As said on previous reviews, the situation of the site is excellent, close to a good supermarket (cheap fuel too) and lovely boulangerie. Not far from the boulangerie is a take away (burgers, kebabs, pizza etc) and the food is also excellent.

We liked it so much we also stayed on our journey back, even though it took us out of our way. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob Burton 12 reviews from this member

 This is a perfect stopover site. The supermarket is less than five minutes walk. The town is hardly any further and is well worth a visit. Good sized pitches at municipal prices. The new toilet block was excellent an even had hair driers. We do love these municipal sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaqugra 35 reviews from this member

 We used this site as an over nighter on the way further south. 18E a night for 3 of us. Really good reception and a fab little site a few minutes walk from a supermarket with a fuel station and a further 5 minutes walk into the town with a few places to eat and drink. Would recommend for a night or two. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Onlythetruth 7 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd visit to this lovely municipal site. This year a new shower block has opened which is free and very clean. For 16euro a night its a bargain. Walked into the town which only takes about 10 minutes and had a meal in a bistro opposite the church in the town square very nice. We generally only have 1 or 2 nights here before going further south but we highly recommend it as a stop over. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeriPeri 6 reviews from this member

 We used this as overnight stopover in both directions. So cheap, only 14. 50E for family of 4. It did everything we needed. Neat pitches with hedge boundaries. By road, so pitches at front could be noisy. Mostly no traffic but occasionally motorbikes zoom by. We had pitches at the back so very quiet. 2 toilet blocks. One very new with toilet seats, other much more basic with no toilet seats. Free wi-fi by reception but you have to ask for code. Froze our ice blocks for 50c but a bit tricky finding staff to get them back in the morning. Check toilet blocks where they might be cleaning but not staffing reception.

20 metres from front gates is an artisan boulangerie. Lovely. By our return trip they had gone on holiday for a month! So we had to resort to Carrefour across the road. Very handy.

Ten minute walk into centre of town was well worth it. Quaint old buildings and fantastic cathedral. Would definitely use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Danah 2 reviews from this member

 We ended up on this campsite because we were travelling down from the ferry at Cherbourg, and, having disembarked in the early afternoon, sought a campsite in the early evening [having tried the one at Argentan, which was full up]. The main drawback was overnight traffic noise, it being a several hundred metres from the main road, beyond a large field. The sanitaires were perfectly adequate. The emplacements were well marked out with hedges and a good size. The staff were friendly. Although being on the edge of this small city, there was a handy boulangerie and a supermarket just outside the gates, and, had we had more time, it would have been a short walk into the city centre. The cost represented good value. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahlouisehughes78 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on a stopover and would do so again. Brilliant value for money, lovely flat hedged, large pitches. Good electricity supply (unlike some more expensive French sites) pleasant environs close to the attractive town centre.

Playground a little basic but there's table tennis and boules.

Loo blocks slightly dated but perfectly good and the showers are a good size and warm.

Really recommend this site as a great b dget option. Only slight downside was that the reception was staffed by a rather unprofessional local youth who was hung over so failed to open the shop or barrier on time on the morning of our departure! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 36 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant municipal site, handy for the A28 so an ideal stopover sight, which we used outward and return. Mainly touring pitches although there are some statics on site. Two toilet blocks, one of which is newer than the other. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Carrefour Market across the road from the site. Bread can be ordered at reception although there is a boulangerie close by. Popular stop over site. Walked in to the town centre and ate at the Taverne Au Normandy near the Cathedral. Would recommend.

Note, it is easier to approach the site from the south, particularly if towing a caravan, as the gate is quite tight. After coming off the A28 (J17?), drive past Sees to roundabout and turn left back into the town, past the cemetary, site is on the left. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Agri 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite overnight on our way to Loire. What a lovely campsite this is, a choice of pitches all generous sizes and individually bordered by hedges. Two toilet blocks one at front (original one) and a bigger one on opposite corner of site at rear with motorhome clean out point behind. Toilets are adequate and clean with plenty of hot water, wash sinks, private cubicle wash sinks, bigger sinks for washing up and even bigger sinks for washing. Walk down to facility block at front and through a side gate and the first building you come to is a Boulangerie & Patisserie next to that a Bar Restaurant, on other side of road is a smallish Carrefour supermarket. An easy walk into village with an impressive cathedral. We also stayed here on way back. Oh and free wi fi but need to be near reception. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Claire N 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this well-kept municipal site on way back to Calais from the Dordogne. Ideal site for a stopover with easy access from A28 and A88 - seemed that several others agreed with us. Toilets and showers basic but clean. Interesting town to walk around with several historic sites including a very impressive cathedral. Ate at Creperie La Rozell - welcoming atmosphere with good value food, particularly the set menu. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Municipal Camping Le Clos Normand child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Municipal Camping Le Clos Normand?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Municipal Camping Le Clos Normand dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sees      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4595 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement