Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camper Uk Leisure Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Camper Uk Leisure Park
Church Road
Swinethorpe
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG23 7EE
Tel: 01522 702651  or  07910 921950
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 37 Reviews
                10/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katebull 6 reviews from this member

Our first visit to the gem. Of a site but it won't be our last.

A very warm welcome from the owners who live on site and are brilliant

Level pitch. On hard standing and own water tap.

Beautiful clean facilities with underfloor heating

Nice utility room with dryer and washing machine and a games room

The site has a well stocked fishing lake/rally field/grass pitches. All laid out in immaculate surroundings

They also have a log cabin and holiday cottage for hire and have just had their first lodge arrived on site which are having hot tubs. We had a peep inside and where impressed.

Local pub at harby. Bottle and glass about 10mins in the car. Lovely meal and you can get a discount voucher from the site to use for a two course meal

Local for Lincoln and Newark for sightseeing and lots of lovely dog walks /cycling in the area.

What is there not to like about this site
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LindaGRowberry 2 reviews from this member

What an excellent site! We have been several times and it is always spotlessly maintained and tidy.

Beautiful setting around a fishing lake with attractive landscaping and numerous garden and water birds. It's very quiet and peaceful. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming.

The facility block is bright and clean, underfloor heating is very welcome on a chilly morning! We love it and are always pleased to come again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Julesmorris 6 reviews from this member

We spent two nights here in good weather, booked on the day. Hardstanding, hookup, free wifi, use of spotlessly clean showers and utility room included in £20 per night pitch.

50 pence coins required for games room (pool table and table football).

8 miles 45 minutes to Lincoln along minor road and dedicated flat cycleway.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 69 reviews from this member

We visited this site during the February half term. The site was easy to find and although itís set in the countryside, itís only a short drive to Lincoln.

When we arrived at the site we were greeted by a friendly chap who showed us to our pitch, which for us was a hardstanding and level. Each pitch is close to fresh water and all have a view of the lovely pond.

Facilities on site, though limited, were very good. The wash block looks quite new and was kept very well cleaned during our stay. WiFi is provided free with a password supplied.

In all, this was a great little site and certainly a bargain at just £20 per night.

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Molly-mae 1 review from this member

Loved the peace and quiet, so clean, John was such a lovely host. Good walks for our 2 dogs.

The Red Arrows put on a show, just for us! Scampton is close and they fly over.

Wonderful. What is not to recommend.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dst1942 5 reviews from this member

Really lovely site, helpful friendly warden looked after us and took an interest in our visits to local attractions.

Very relaxed site with good facilities, adjacent to a fishing lake. Lots of wildlife. Excellent value for money.

Visit Lincoln, Gainsborough Old Hall and Doddington Hall.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camperuk 1 1 review from this member

Still at this fantastic site, owners brill, weather today not good but still have great view, will be coming back soon.

Short car ride to lincoln, we only live 30 mins away but could be 100 miles away

Paul/glyn

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Garpicko88 1 review from this member

Just got home from this lovely quiet site. Made to feel very welcome by john and kelly. Clean facilities and wash room.

Use of washer and dryer as well as fridge freezer and microwave if needed.

Also there is a games room with table football and pool table. Fishing is a must well stocked lake.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonkel10 1 review from this member

Excellent site for a quiet break within easy reach of Lincoln.

The site is clean and well maintained and the staff are very friendly. There's even a fishing lake if you want to be active.

The showers are excellent too

Clean and bright with plenty of hot water.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joyce Lynch 1 review from this member

Weíve just spent 12 nights at this lovely site. Its everything you could want nice dog walk round the lake which is very well stocked with carp.

The toilet/showers are very clean always plenty of hot water with free showers.

The site fees are very good we had our own water & Ehu no extra charge for awning or dog.

We were very impressed with John the manager who never seemed to stop working keeping the site in perfect condition. We will be returning.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2759 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019