Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camper Uk Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Camper Uk Leisure Park > Reviews

Camper Uk Leisure Park
Church Road
Swinethorpe
Lincoln
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG23 7EE
Tel: 01522 702651  or  07910 921950
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 78 Reviews
                10/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rimells 1 review from this member

 Little Gem of a place - from checking in to leaving it was a pleasure;

Beautiful lodge (kingfisher ) with hot tub! immaculate inside and out :

John the manager and his wife were so helpful!…

Already booked to come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mr woody 1 review from this member

 This place just keeps giving

We’ve stayed plenty of times now it’s just so relaxing and peaceful

The grounds are kept immaculate and the fishing is unreal every cast out results in a decent size carp.

We stay in the oyster catcher lodge which is luxurious and lovely and warm and comfortable

My parents stayed as well in the mallard lodge which was just as impressive

We love staying here and really can’t recommend it enough and you’re only a few miles away from the beautiful city of Lincoln,

Already looking at our next stay but this time it needs to be longer 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NannaEve 1 review from this member

 Just had a fantastic relaxing week in the Mallard Lodge. I cannot praise it enough so clean and fresh with flowers to greet you.

Found a lovely spot for fishing which was ideal as I have walking problems but could be better with proper decks.

Really didn't want to leave such a calm place to visit. Had problem with tv and the nice owner went straight out and got new one hows that for service.

Hopefully back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 21 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite. Relaxed & friendly staff.

Dog friendly Pub within 15/20 minute walk.

Facilities good, shower block near field has proper showers no button to press constantly which is a bonus.

No recycling which was disappointing but I was assured this is changing soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Usfourandpooches 1 review from this member

 Great site, excellent welcome. Great facilities. Very relaxed. Excellent value for money.

Liked. Relaxed atmosphere and site manager was superb. Hats off to him.

Disliked. We couldn't stay longer.

Loved it here, we will be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barry Edis 1 review from this member

 Very friendly greetings, not rushed to pay up, was told to settle in get set up before paying site fees, was able to accommodate an extra night for us,

Very tidy site, good clean amenities, the site looked well maintained,

Security on entry and exit good to stop intruders, however the grey water area did flood? At the drain access, chemical waste have used better but adequate,

Good fishing pond.

Had a great break plus good weather helped…….

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnde 1 review from this member

 Excellent site

Facilities very good and very clean

Made to feel very welcome by everybody.

Nearby National cycle to Lincoln is ideal

Will definitely be coming back and will recommend it my friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Lindaronald 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site. Beautifully landscaped and maintained, and a really warm welcome.

I didn’t need EHU so found a spot in the large field at the back, which was huge and had two elsan points and water.

The toilet/shower block was second to none and immaculately clean, with individual bathrooms so it felt really safe and private.

Definitely the best set up I’ve ever seen on a campsite.

The site was beautifully quiet and peaceful, just a really restful atmosphere; I was only there for one night but wished I could have stayed longer!

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: PolarBearGirl 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely well kept site and although mostly set with caravans/motorhomes in mind everything worked well for us too!

The site feels miles from anywhere but was within easy reach of Lincoln for a day out and it was incredibly peaceful.

The pitch was large enough for our Berghaus air 8 and was very flat and easy to pitch on. Facilities are perfect, modern and clean. We don't fish but the kids were impressed with the fish in the lakes and enjoyed wandering around with the ducks.

There is a games room on site but we didn't stay long enough to need to use it.

We all definitely come back if passing this way and recommend this site unless you have small children as the open water would be an issue. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rdolen 3 reviews from this member

 Very well maintained campsite.

Clean facilities, very nice and helpful staff. Beautifully laid out and very quiet.

Would recommend this site to anyone, although not to sure for very little children because of the water. 
via mobile


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camper Uk Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camper Uk Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camper Uk Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lincoln      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43964 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement