Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Stafford > Park Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Park Farm Certificated Location
Weston Road
Stafford
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST18 0BD
Tel: 01785 240257
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Allsop 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful place to stay.

We came across 3 species of deer in the woodland surrounding our pitch.

The night sky is amazing here.

The on site warden was very pleasant, as were other campers.

An absolute gem of a site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rowell 1 review from this member

 This site is a pure gem.

We love it

We use this cl site a lot and it never disappoints.

We have 3 dogs and feel so free to walk the beautiful large land and wooded area.

The site is well located for Stafford Town and Cannock Chase.

We will be returning again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyndac 2 reviews from this member

 Perfect site for visiting Stafford. Very welcoming and helpful.

Given awful weather predicted over the weekend, offered us a sheltered pitch near the farm. Also parking for our car too.

Unable to use Elsan due to the amount of rain we had, causing flooding around it.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Guider 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed only 1 night whilst travelling north. The site is easy to find and quiet.

The owner lets you walk the dog around a 1. 5 mile route off road and although there are no toilets etc it is an ideal stopover OR site to visit the area.

I will be returning and intend using it when we travel north from Devon to the Lakes.

Great little C. L. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bryanntar 2 reviews from this member

 Made to feel very welcome by the hosts, directed to where to site the van and showed the facilities, very nice and friendly.

The site is ideal for Dog owners like us, given free reign to run the dogs on the hill behind the main residence as no sheep etc out.

The dogs absolutely loved it free running as we live in a very flat part of the Country and took some time to get them back. The amount of times we go to sites and there is nowhere to take the dogs to relax and run is unbelievable.

If anyone is looking for somewhere nice and relaxing and be made to feel welcome, then this is it. So sorry for not saying goodbye. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 98 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here twice now for an overnight stay, to get a flying start on our journeys down to the south coast from Cumbria. The owners are very accommodating, allowing us to arrive late evening, and communication via e-mail is excellent. Current charges are 13 a night.

The site is convenient for the M6 but is in a parkland setting at the end of a long driveway, and is quiet and peaceful. As well as the hardstanding yard area the main site is a large, open, sloping field, with level areas for pitching at the top and nearer the bottom where it opens onto the driveway, well served with electric points, water and a chemical disposal point.

It is very close to the Staffordshire County Showground, so from the motorway, following the signs to the Showground is the easiest way to find the site, but you need to turn right into the site's driveway before you get there - if you pass the Showground entrance, you've gone too far! It's also much easier to find in the daylight than at night, as we discovered, as there are no streetlights where you need to turn off the main road.

The Esso petrol station a few minutes down the road back into Stafford is easily accessible with a caravan, and there is also a large Asda supermarket just beyond if you need to stock up with supplies.

We are very pleased to have found this CL site (thanks to Mrs Bonce) and would happily stay here for longer if we needed a site in the area. 


Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 This CL is well situated for a stopover (about half way between Luton and the Lake District), about 3 miles from J14 of the M6. Take the A518 towards Uttoxeter, look out for the police station on the left, then the school on the right, ignore the road junction, the driveway to the site is just past the junction on the right, then there are signs all the way. Access is easy via a long driveway; you can stay on the hardstanding of the yard, the ehu will reach.

It's about a mile and a half to Stafford, take the first road signed town centre (turn left from the site), there is an Esso garage and then an Asda for all your food requirements. There is a Wetherspoons in the town.

We couldn't see much of the area as it was foggy, but looks quite pretty, would use again as a stopover, 10 per night is ok. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stafford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42074 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement