Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hebden Camping New Delight Inn

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge > Hebden Camping New Delight Inn > Reviews

Hebden Camping New Delight Inn
Blackshaw Head
Hebden Bridge
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX7 7HT
Tel: 01422 844628
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 21 Reviews
                8/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davean 8 reviews from this member

 Site was pretty basic - but we knew that from previous reviews.

Showers /toilets dishwashing facility were very basic, with no hot water for handwash or doing dishes, and shower water not draining out very well.

Nice walk down into Hebden Bridge on footpath and some great walks in the area. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 Stayed in the campsite which is part of the New Delight Inn the pub.

This is a typical walkers Pennine Way campsite, basic but more than adequate for Pennine Way walkers. Picnic table also in camping area.

We should have used the pub which looked really nice but just too tired. Hot shower and toilets with washing up facilities idea stop over

Pro walker friendly staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lurcherx 5 reviews from this member

 Good location next to a pub (limited opening) and on an excellent regular bus route. Good taxi service too. Footpath to Hebden Bridge (approx 3 miles).

Adequate showers/toilets but no hot water to wash basins.

Atrocious washing up area, the worst I've ever seen. Two dirty sinks, no hot water and no cover.

Overpriced for the facilities on offer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bushcraftbarry 2 reviews from this member

 I really wanted to leave a rave review as others have but I just can't as I want to reflect an honest review of my experience. I wild camp a lot with no facilities so the fact the camp site has no hot water (other than showers), the basic nature of offering and sloping small field which is in effect the pub garden but without tables and chairs didn't bother me at all. I was informed and accepted this at time of booking so no complaints on that front.

The chap I phoned was very friendly and helpful and all was well with the booking until we turned up. We went into the pub and announced our arrival and the girl behind the counter had no record of our booking and seemed concerned but was happy enough for us to pitch up. We found out then why the concern. The site was very busy already and within minutes of us settling in a group of DofE students and adults assessors turned up and squeezed in too. Thankfully they only stayed one night and to their credit they were respectful and well behaved. The following day more people also left and for a little while we went from being sardines to having the place to ourselves. Others came and went for just 1 night where we stayed on for a total of 4 so I feel my opinions are not based on just a one off blip.

The site is also a short cut for the local school children to get them off the road on the way to school and the car park is used by parents that drive so it does get very busy morning and afternoon for a short while. This in itself didn't bother me but would have been nice to have a warning.

What really spoilt the experience though was at no point (despite announcing our arrival) did anyone show us the facilities. All this was passed on word-of-mouth from existing campers and we in turn did the same as other arrivals were also left in the dark about even where drinking water was available. And the real kicker is the rules - if you're going to state on your rules "We kindly ask noise levels to be taken into consideration after 10pm out of respect for local residents and children also staying on site. " then please enforce it. Our final night was totally ruined by a family that pitched in "their usual spot" and played music, talked and cooked until at 11. 15pm I gave up on anyone else asking them to keep it down and did it myself. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suzie2poos 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed at New Delight Inn during the Easter holidays. This is a small site with a slightly sloping field with soft ground that is easy to pitch into.

There are three toilets however one did not have a light and one I found difficult to lock. A small annoyance is that the two showers are inside the toilets meaning that if people are using the showers you cannot get access to the loos but apart from that the facilities are fine and are cleaned daily.

The pub is cheap and cheerful, nothing fancy but it has a warm welcome, decent beer and good food when the kitchens are open making this a very pleasant place to stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camogirl- 15 reviews from this member

 Nice small site, was one other campervan their when we arrived. Very quiet but car park is used for school parking (dropping off and collecting) so can get busy at times.

Two showers/ toilets and another toilet no heating so was cold when I stopped but would be fine in summer. Great for walking took me 3o minutes to walk into Hebden bridge and loads of other footpaths in all directions.

No or very little phone reception but didn't bother me. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deb-o-rah 1 review from this member

 Returned home from a lovely two night break at New Delight Camp site which is next to the pub. The field does have a slope but nothing too severe. The location is superb if you like to walk. With Hebden Bridge in walking distance and a good bus service too.

The site is a stop off for those walking the Penine Way so plenty of activity early morning although every effort was made to keep quiet.

My only negative was the single toilet / shower room which lead to many campers doing a dance in the queue in the morning. More toilets please 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrbaggio 13 reviews from this member

 Location = Nice Views located next to a pub on a busy road. Some nice walks around the area. Some quite narrow roads to get to the location

Facilities = Only 1 Basic toilets/sink an showers. Shower free to use. Wasn't very clean

Overall = Basic campsite that's on a slight slope. Grass needed cutting. Large party on the Saturday night and some other campers complained but very little was done and music stopped around 3am. Didn't find the owners very helpful 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sparkyfly 3 reviews from this member

 What a location and very friendly site management. Phil made every effort to fit us in and provided us a hook up point from a local caravan. The pub on site is great for a top pint of Bomber and nice simple bar food!

The toilet/shower situation is one to watch - as they are one unit! (with another portaloo) so you must keep an eye on comings and goings to time your visit - otherwise get some practice dancing on the spot, I could now enter Come Dancing and beat Brucey with me eyes shut.

There are a few competing Pheasants locally as well - i. E. The next field! competition for female attention starts at 0400hrs - so take some ear plugs. Ha

Regards, Mark & Jo 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chawkins 2 reviews from this member

 This is a basic site for campers. A small field next to a pub and a bus stop - it's debatable if you need any more, really. There is just one toilet and shower (combined) next to the pub.

This was fine for us since there were only a couple of tents and another camper van while we were there. I imagine it can be problematic at weekends and high season when people can't use the toilet because someone is in the shower. There are electric hook ups for 3 campervans/small motorhomes. There are 2 washing up sinks but I'm not sure that you can get hot water so maybe go easy on the big lardy fry-ups!

It's a lovely scenic walk down a bridle path to the centre of Hebden Bridge - half an hour there, a bit longer back up (or the bus!)

The setting is phenomenally beautiful and more than makes up for the limited range of facilities on site and the chap who runs it is extremely friendly and helpful. This is just the setting if you want to get away from it all for a few days.

We will probably be back at some point. Please note, we are with O2 and found phone/internet reception to be rather patchy in this area so be warned, if this is important to you. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hebden Camping New Delight Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hebden Camping New Delight Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hebden Camping New Delight Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hebden Bridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


14147 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement