Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Common End Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Common End Farm Campsite Reviews

Common End Farm Campsite
Swinscoe
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2BW
Tel: 01335 210352  or  07711 301414
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 + overflow field
Open: 23/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 49 Reviews
                8/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hel071 1 review from this member

 Lovely few days break with family and friends, kids loved it

Only problem was the weather which was out of our control so we decided to leave a day earlier 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire Ellis 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Great facilities. Very friendly wardens.

Second time we've stayed and we'll definitely come back again.

Although the weather hasn't been kind, we managed a trip to Dovedale. Lovely day spent walking up Thorpes cloud with the kids and dog paddling in the river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jinks1 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in a great location,

Excellent base for visiting Derby, great views from the campsite

The facilities were Clean and the staff were friendly,

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaynej 1 review from this member

 We will be deffo returning to this site, received a prompt reply when online booking, staff were friendly and helpful, toilets and showers were clean.

Pitches were clearly marked, my only complaint was the weather, on our 1 night stay, but bright sunshine the following morning, revealed stunning views! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Allygard 1 review from this member

 Overly small campsite run by very friendly people. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and good Covid guidelines.

As a solo traveller felt very safe. Also good for families.

Walking distance to a nice pub with lovely beer garden and good food and very close to Ashbourne.

View on the 'pretty field' is lovely.

Only downside is the noise from the A52 but it wasn't a major issue.

Will revisit and recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gailfo 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights, lovely little site. Great views and close to lower end of Peak District.

Ten minutes by car to Ashbourne and local supermarkets.

Washing facilities very clean and every thing you needed.

Lots of additional items to hire. Including bbqs. Firepits and chairs - a great idea.

Friendly wardens and a easy check in.

Would certainly stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Calibra1 6 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 2 nights here on our bikes (Easter weekend)and its a lovely site, quite well spread out but very organised and accommodating with Motorhomes and tourers on one side and backpacking and family tents on the other.

We were fortunate to get there on the hottest weekend of the year so a quick trip to Aldi (2 miles away)for supplies and we were sorted, The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Toilets are clean and well kept and the showers are free and warm also there, s power supply and hairdryers.

Overall we will be definitely going back, ,

Rick. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheBigPL 2 reviews from this member

 Good site spread over 2 big fields. Great for groups and families. Facilities clean but was quite a busy weekend so had to queue a little for showers/ loos/ washing up.

Wardens were lovely and very helpful. Good size pitches and no issues with noise at night /early on but could do with a separate space for ball games when all the pitches are in use. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gonnate 16 reviews from this member

 Our second trip here, we last came 3 or 4 years ago. We can't remember the wardens being there on that visit, & they're a real asset to the place.

Excellently clean facilities, decent size grass pitches, and when we found we needed EHU despite not having booked it - the gas fridge went on strike - Neil found a way of re-routing things so we could have power.

There were a number of other family / friends groups there, but Saturday night was quiet enough. I can see that in high season, large groups might overstretch the number of loos and showers, and make it less peaceful; for our own family weekend (1 caravan, 2 tents) before the schools broke up, it was great.

The road noise truly wasn't a problem, especially later in the evening when the bikers have finished for the day.

Very handy for Dovedale and other nice places.

We'd come back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lovepeakdistrict 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site with pitches round the outside of the field with plenty of space for the kids to play. Converted farm building into toilets which worked well and hot showers.

Not far from site is Dog and Partridge pub with proper home cooked food. If you stay non-electric there is 1 field with amazing views. Friendly wardens and allow fire pits.

Personally I prefer a quiet policy of 10pm rather than 11pm and unfortunately there is NO WIFI and I had no phone signal with Vodafone.

Perfect site for the Ashbourne festival with lots of street acts. Altogether a great weekend. Thanks 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Common End Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Common End Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Common End Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement