Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bent Rigg Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ravenscar > Bent Rigg Farm Reviews

Bent Rigg Farm
Bent Rigg Lane
Ravenscar
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 0NG
Tel: 01723 870475
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 29/04/2022 to 01/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andyp4 1 review from this member

 2nd time staying here, it is basic but clean and very friendly. Has hook up so ideal for a nice getaway

Nice and quiet and a great cafe just round the corner 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steved 1 review from this member

 We loved this site and it was perfect for what we needed.

Itís basically a small grassy field on a farm with EHU.

We had a friendly welcome by the owners.

The view is amazing and location ideal for walking, cycling, running and public transport to coastal towns. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Clive Gary 1 review from this member

 This is a great place, it is basic and is on a working farm.

Because my electric hook up was to short Julie from the farm let me use their extension lead.

There is a ladies and gents toilet and a sink but they are basic. But I would definitely go back again.

It was only £10 per night.

If you want to get away from it all this is the ideal place. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Traise Haytack 1 review from this member

 Relatively flat, small field. Has water, toilets, elson point, electric hookup. Basic site, great views over the stone wall. Owners are friendly and accommodating. Easy access to Whitby, Scarborough, Filey, Robin hoods bay etc.

Remember this is a working farm. There are animals wandering around, chickens will come into your tent during the day. Cats will try and get into your tent at night (don't leave food lying around, it will be gone in the morning).

Cheap and cheerful.

It's not a Haven site. It's a farm! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DaveAng 1 review from this member

 Been coming to this lovely quiet site for many years

We often bring our Grandson and because it's a farm site he loves to look at the farm animals

We love the beautiful views

Rural location and friendly hosts

It has basic facilities but these are more than adequate for your stay on this lovely site which is reflected in the price 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: ODAAT 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite which we shared with quite a variety of friendly animals - two dogs, 12 cats, two chickens and (less free range) two cows and two sheep.

The views are down the coast towards Scarborough with the sunset in the opposite direction. Quiet and peaceful with toilets and electric hook up.

We stayed for ten nights and had most other things in our van except a shower.

At £10 a night it is hard to go wrong. Friendly owners too and a good location for exploring Whitby, Scarborough and Robin Hoods Bay.

Coastal path and a decent cafe within walking distance as well as lots of rolling countryside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Vctnit 1 review from this member

 The upside: relaxed owner, no pressure to pay early or get your tent down by a deadline. Itís also really cheap. Dogs, cats and hens range freely round the site, which adds amusement to the experience.

The field is nice and flat and being small is quite intimate - we got to speak to other campers quite a lot, which was pleasant. Ravenscar is a beautiful spot, handy for the Cleveland way and the cinder track to Whitby.

We were right up on the cliffs with lovely sea views. Half a mile away the Raven Hall hotel does great meals and has fascinating grounds to explore. So the site has a lot to offer if you donít mind the downside.

The downside: Dogs, cats and hens range freely round the site leaving little gifts which you have to watch out for, bringing their uninvited guests with them and making themselves at home in your tent.

The facilities consist of two toilets and three basins, which are in sheds accessible via some wasteland covered with bits of wood - torch needed. There is no loo roll - so be sure to bring some - and the cleaning regime, if there is one, was not recently in evidence.

The field is quite small and close to the farm house so you donít feel quite so away from it all as in some places.

But there it is - a cheap site in a good spot and ideal for a short break if you are fine with roughing it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Loldfi 1 review from this member

 Views to die for In a lovely big field

We were a group of lads that wanted a good weekend on the bbq and beer 🍺 and what a wonderful weekend we had.

The only down side there was no showers. It was really cheap to stay and the farmer left you to it.

So glad we found this place we will go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nick Cockayne 1 review from this member

 I really don't mind a site being basic, and at these prices I wouldn't expect much more, however the toilets need maintaining, sweeping out and fixing up.

The sink (in the men's) was tiny, cold water only, so difficult to get a strip wash, no hooks for your clothes or towel.

The path to the toilet is over grown and was covered in (sloppy) sheep manure for 2 days, so clearly nobody checks.

There are building materials strewn around, the place looks a dump, I would not allow my kids to run around, but then I wouldn't take them here.

The place is neglected, fine they don't want to develop it further, but at least maintain what you have, the water tap was a valve on the end of a plastic pipe, laid on the floor, all it needs is fixing to a post and maybe a sign.

The camping "field" is the farmhouse garden, with the house windows right in front of you, feels a little uncomfortable/odd.

Cheap yes, but not necessarily good value, good location for Ravenscar, and probably fine if you have a caravan or camper, not for me back packing in a tent.

A real shame as would not take much to improve. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Viennese 8 reviews from this member

 Chosen for proximity to where we needed to be.

A farm site and bit scruffy but ridiculously cheap so not really unhappy about that.

Didn't use toilet facilities as too far away and no showers. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bent Rigg Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bent Rigg Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bent Rigg Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ravenscar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement