Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bent Rigg Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Bent Rigg Farm
Bent Rigg Lane
Ravenscar
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 0NG
Tel: 01723 870475
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
                7/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gailchristina 1 review from this member

What a lovely site. We arrived and parked in the field with views towards Scarborough, horses and baby lambs and blue skies. Perfect! Had electric hook up and our own facilities so this was just a perfect site for us. Will definitely come back in the future. Walk from here to Robin Hoods Bay along the Cleveland Way. 7. 5 miles and wonderful views

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jools 777 2 reviews from this member

The campsite is fine - if you are on the bigger field. As we wanted electric hook-up we were told to park up on the smaller field with the storage caravans, literally side by side with no real view. Perhaps there was an option to run the electricity cable onto the nice field but as there was no-one there to ask we had no option but to leave. We have stayed here before without electric and found it really nice - so do check first with the owners re your pitch. Is a good basic site, price excellent.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 3PARKWAY3 1 review from this member

For the very low price this is an excellent situated campsite. Very friendly and lovely views over sea. Mains and a toilet (including sink), what more does a camper need???

Beautiful countryside, which has the Cleveland Way and Cinderpath for cyclists. Situated between Whitby and Scarborough.

The site has a field for hook ups and caravans on the right, and for tents on the left. Please note, the site is on the left, not the right. Whitby has many attractions ans is a very famous tourist place

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coastwalker 37 reviews from this member

So cheap it's unreal but you don't get a lot, so that's fair. Very pleasant young farmer owner who says, 'Take us as you find us. The sheep do the mowing. ' Mind you, he did sting me for a donation for the village hall when I was passing- he aint simple. The 'site', unmarked from the road, is a couple of small grassy areas next to the farmhouse. Bring your wellies. The view over to the hills, Filey Brigg and Flamborough Head are nice. See previous reviews for 'facilities'. I opened one toilet door and recoiled. The other toilet was ok with one small sink with cold water. Don't come here if you are the least bit bothered about luxury, unless you bring it with you.

The area is lovely. You've got the coast path, lovely villages and the North York Moors inland. Ravenscar itself is just a big hotel and some houses. There are only 2 buses a day- to Scarborough or Whitby, so your own transport is the thing. Robin Hoods Bay is 4 miles north, which is a great walk but the place is a bit underwhelming. Scarborough is 10 miles south and apart from the obvious (and very good value) attractions it is the place for supplies.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ben-Dawson 5 reviews from this member

Very basic as said before. Its not going to win any prizes for it's facilities.

Stunning views over the cliffs.

Farmer could not be more helpful and friendly.

Sam my 7 year old help feed the lambs who were in the barn 100ft from the camper! Which was fantastic.

There is quite a lot of sheep droppings in the field.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cavalannie 1 review from this member

Just my sort of site, owners let you get on with it. It's a working farm, sheep around so dogs on lead on the site of course. But plenty of places nearby to let dogs run safely.

No facilities, but not pretentious either. Basically, you need to want to be completely self-contained here.

Nothing for children so very pleasant NOT to be surrounded by kids kicking balls around.

Quiet, off the beaten track, beautiful views.

Obviously people who want facilities should go elsewhere. HURRAH!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rogue69 1 review from this member

You need to be prepared to be self sufficient in every way, no showers, toilet is in a stone shed, water from a hose pipe, sheep everywhere, BUT hey if you don't mind roughing it a little. was Very cheap to stay (what more do you need, electricity and a toilet)

Working Farm very rural, Electric hook up, Friendly owners, great views, good beach couple miles away, very quiet public transport very sparse (2-3 buses a day). Best to fetch food with you, NO SHOP FOR MILES. Nearest bar is the posh hotel 1m away and expensive

Miles from any shop or pub. mobile signal weak and NO 3G, on some networks. High elevation so it gets Windy,

Yes I plan to go again in 2014 my kids loved it

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coralena 2 reviews from this member

We booked this site as was at the end of the lite wyke walk, which the lads were doing we were meeting them at the finish We paid to stay and the lady at the door pointed us to the field and toilets. The field had sheep in with there droppings all over. The drinking water was a hose pipe just laid in the middle of the field, the toilets were a disused barn with 5 foot high stinging nettles growing up the door. We didn't even pitch our tents we met our lads and went home.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2467 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019