Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan > Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site
Aelybryn
Penparc Road
Cardigan
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA43 1QY
Tel: 07773 344707  or  01239 614702
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 hard standing
Open: 01/03/2021 to 01/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 This is still a gem of a site, on arrival we called the number on the gate and the young chap gave us the pitch number, he turned up a good hour later to check all was okay, which it was.

All facilities were immaculate, level gravel pitches and grass pitches also available.

Easy walk into the town with lots of shops, places to eat, a bowls club that served a nice pint and the usual Tesco and Lidl within easy walking distance. Good 4G coverage.

Good dog walking down local country lanes or to the shops and back. Will definitely use again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timvan 7 reviews from this member

 An excellent site with good facilities hot free showers. Very clean. Good welcome nice and quiet. Would recommend

Cardigan itself was disappointing as they are not Motorhome friendly. Tried 3 car parks all had 1. 5 ton weight limit. No on street parking available despite 2 trips around the town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geegee46 9 reviews from this member

 It was an overnight stop for us but helpful friendly owners and good facilities meant we would recommend here. As mentioned very close to Cardigan and all that has to offer.

Better signage coming up the hill from Cardigan would help other than that. Great. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thumbsup 5 reviews from this member

 Chose this site for convenience to Cardigan and the coast, and, hopefully some peace and quiet. I was pleased to find all this plus lovely clean facilities too.

Tesco half a mile away, Cardigan was nice to walk around and Poppit sands 10 minutes down the road with easy parking. Nice and quiet too as you can hardly hear the road either.

My only disappointment was I found it a bit of a fuss to have to sign in to the wi fi every day on my mobile and pc separately, but that's being picky.

My wife really enjoyed and wants to return, so we will. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chocky52 9 reviews from this member

 Well located beautifully laid out site close to Cardigan Town. Immaculate toilet block well in excess of what one would expect from a small site such as this.

Nicely presented with flowers and recently planted trees. Possibly could do with some maturity but that will come in time. Motorhome service point on the way in but out of the way of the entrance road.

Hardstandings with EHU and also the opportunity for grass pitching. Pleasant owner who is there if you need her but not overbearing. Views from here over the surrounding countryside superb.

There in June with one other caravan. What are people missing. This site should be buzzing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Aeron 1 review from this member

 This site is a little cracker. Only five minute from the centre of Cardigan by car and about 20 minute walk. A nice clean spacious site with new clean toilet and shower block.

Plenty of electric hook ups and water points. It was nice to be greeted by lovely hosts with plenty of time for a chat. I will be returning here for a longer stay closer to the summer months.

A great base for exploring the coastal walk or just chilling out. In one word. Superb! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Noble Bull 2 reviews from this member

 Sparkling new toilet, shower block and washing up block and free eggs what more could you ask for?

We chose this site after wandering around Cardiganshire at the end of our wet Summer looking for a somewhere that wasn't a quagmire. Having made our decision based on the absence of mud we soon realised that we had struck lucky with cleanliness of the facilities and the helpfulness of the owners all at a bargain price.

Definitely a site we would return to. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mike n Laney 6 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to Mid Wales for a camp, what a wonderful welcome from the owner to her campsite. Great facilities shower toilet block spotless, views of the mountains fab.

Tesco down the road, loved the horses and pony and 2 white peacocks chickens too. A real friendly site sunsets amazing and night sky will blow you away.

Easy base to discover all areas. Well worth a visit. Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulbblanchard 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable 3 days camping with my fiancée and our 2 springer spaniels.

No negatives that we can think of. Good location close to cardigan itself and convenient enough for decent walks both inland and around the bay.

The site is more than adequate, shower blocks clean with plenty of hot water. I can't see why anyone would sensibly have any complaints, we'd definitely go back.

Could possibly do with a clearer sign at the entrance would be my only comment.

We had a fabulous time. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Compaq5315 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for one night on our tour of Wales on the recommendation of other reviews. The site owners very helpful, the toilet block is new & immaculate with plenty of hot water. Pitches very spacious some with hard standing around the out side. This site caters for all types of camping. Tesco not too far, as is the town and a very reasonable £15 P/N including electric hook up. Highly recommend this site. The views from the site are really good. And is very easy to find. We never ventured into Cardigan so can't pass comment. Would come back to site if in area again. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cardigan Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cardigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4036 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement