Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pannell Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Bridge Of Weir > Pannell Farm Campsite > Reviews

Pannell Farm Campsite
77 Kilbarchan Road
Bridge Of Weir
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
PA11 3RN
Tel: 01505 612480
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 13 Reviews
                6/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chramm 3 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay on our cycling holiday.

We were the only tent on a lovely camping field.

Great showers and kitchen area.

Great park for the kids.

Animals in the adjacent fields for the kids to pet!

Peaceful and beautiful even in the rain. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: BogDodger 11 reviews from this member

 This was my second visit to this site, the first time being four years ago. Like last time, I used it as a stopover en route to the Island of Mull (from Somerset) and also on my return home ten days later (as it's only ten minutes away from the motorway); I actually stayed an extra night to do a walk in the Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park just ten to twenty minutes away.

It was good to see nothing much has changed with this campsite apart from a fresh lick of paint for the children's play area (not that I used it).

It's a very quiet site and I had three comfortable nights camping in the gently sloping rectangular field. There are two showers and being of the controllable type was a bonus.

Habbie's bar in Kilbarchan serving good food and beer is just over a mile away and only about a twenty minute walk. There is also a Co-op shop there too.

Bridge of Weir in the other direction has other options to eat and drink but you would probably have to drive there.

There are cafes and walks at Lochwinnoch on the shores of castle Semple Loch about a ten minute drive away, and plenty of moorland to explore in the Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if passing by or if I wished to do more exploring in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sbrow8 1 review from this member

 I was dubious about booking this camp site as had no website or pictures but was located near friends we were visiting. However on arrival we were more than pleased.

This campsite was surrounded by beautiful scenery and had a play area which kept my daughter occupied for hours.

It is a very small camp site but the facilities were ample and clean.

The location was great for the purpose of our visit and our friends we went with had a caravan and car so were able to travel to the high street but there were no bars or shops within walking distance.

For a relaxing quiet break in the middle of the country side this site is idyllic. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smugger 4 reviews from this member

 This site was rammed full of stored caravans most of which were empty, but a few were being used by contractors who appeared to be working on nearby a new grid pylon line.

They arrived late & left early! The area also had heavy articulated lorry transport!

The electric hook up appeared to have no local isolator or safety trip & was dirty. The toilet & shower block was a long walk around the gravelled, concrete & tarmacced farm roads.

Out of three toilets, two were locked shut, the other one had no toilet roll & the two shower compartments had toilets, only one of which had half roll of toilet paper & no spare readily available. Generally poor. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jane7 1 review from this member

 Would really recommend staying here!

Gorgeous place and amazing site facilities!

There is also a lovely park our children loved playing in!

We were only supposed to be staying 2 nights but ended up asking if we could extend it by another 2 nights as we had such a lovely time!

Thank you Pannell Farm! X 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: BogDodger 11 reviews from this member

 There has obviously been changes since some of the earlier reviews which should be discounted. The camping area is in a nicely mown gently sloping field, with good grass, set aside for tents.

There is a good indoor kitchen area with a useful kettle, microwave, dishwashing sink etc. Next to several shower rooms which are perfectly adequate.

The site makes for an excellent stop off en route to or from the Scottish Highlands and islands as it is only a 10 minute drive from the motorway.

It would also be very convenient if visiting Glasgow or for exploring the Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park where there are a number of good walks.

There is a good welcoming pub in Kilbarchan a few minutes drive, or 15 minute walk away. I would certainly stay here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 Horrible! we were told to go in the area near the facilities which looked dated even though there is a date of 2014 above the door. We had to unhitch the caravan and use the mover to get through the entrance to this area. Perhaps they though they were doing us a favour by putting us near the facilities?

We were not told that there were roadworks and the road to the site was officially closed, had to phone rhem and were told that we could get through. They might have mentioned this, I only booked 2 days earlier.

Upon arrival I went to the house to pay as we were only staying 1 night. I knew the price was 23 but needs must as it was the only site in the right area. A lady appeared, grabbed the 20 note from my hand and disappeared. Five minutes later she reappeared and said 'are you only staying 1 night? then that is 23'. I had the 3 all ready to give her!

Oh used the shower, the electrics are installed the wrong way around.

There are no views, no dog walks really, only the fields.

Best to go to Linwood for supplies where there is a large Tesco and fuel.

You would have to shoot me first to make me stay here again, but as said, it makes a good stopover. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MHVirgins 1 review from this member

 We stayed here recently for a couple of nights whilst attending our daughter's wedding. Jessie and her family were very friendly and helpful on our arrival. The location was ideal for the wedding in the south side of Glasgow.

We will stay again when we go back up to visit our daughter. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 20 reviews from this member

 A review of contrasts. Not far from being both 'very good stopping off place, will be back' and 'never again'!

This is not a caravan site, so don't expect one. It's a farm setting which stores 30/40 caravans next to a large hard standing area where caravans can pitch with electric hook-up. The hard standing cover is pretty heavy duty rubble with weeds around the edges. The shower/toilet block is good and the shower/ toilet/ sink cubicles are very good (but no hooks for hanging clothes!)

Good track for walking dogs.

Stayed two nights because we couldn't get in the site near Largs and it was the nearest. The first night was fine but on returning the second evening the owner had pitched three tents of 'maw, paw, and the weans' within touching distance of us on the only strip of grass being used for camping. Because of the noise we decided to move our van at 9. 30 pm to the other end of the rubble covered area and it was ok, though the noise continued until 11. 30pm so I'm not sure about the rules of staying at Pannell Farm.

It's position is good for visiting Glasgow, Ayrshire, etc, but our experience wasn't very good. That is down to how the owner used the space that is available and maybe our bad luck regarding the rowdy group who were next to us.

This is a working farm with caravan storage, B&B and holiday cottages and I think that caravanners and campers are of secondary importance.

Also. 20 per night to stay in what really is a farm/caravan storage area?

We moved on to a farm site nearer Largs. 14 per night and a lovely location.

With some more thought it could be greatly improved. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ackrell 1 review from this member

 I recently stayed here for a week during April, after reading some of the reviews I was quiet sceptical, but when I got there it was nothing like the bad reviews, the owner was very welcoming and professional, the facilities they provide are much much better than some other camp sites I have stayed at, free hot shows, kettle, microwave and cleaning area available, there is also a washing machine and tumble dryer available if it's required, the area assigned for camping was perfect, well maintained, clean and clear.

Couldn't be happier, I would happily recommend this camp site to anyone. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pannell Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pannell Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pannell Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridge Of Weir      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


61966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement