Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethergong Nurseries Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Nethergong Nurseries Camping > Reviews

Nethergong Nurseries Camping
Nethergong Hill
Upstreet
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4DN
Tel: 07901368417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 29/04/2024 to 03/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lizgooner 3 reviews from this member

 Relaxed atmosphere and lots of nature, we where welcomed and shown to our area where we could choose pitch.

We opted to have a firepit which was delivered by a very friendly guy.

The prices where much cheaper than we thought and they offered freshly made pizza on there new outside oven at a cost of around £9 but we brought our own food.

Lots of lovely walks and a boating lake which we loved! Hot shower blocks and we'll maintained. Dog friendly as well.

Highly recommended! Will be back next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Askham 1 review from this member

 It was our first ever camping experience. We found the owners were very helpful and friendly. We even had a power cut on the second night and they fixed it so quick which was brilliant.

Toilets, showers and washing area was fab and so handy. The pitches were a lovely decent size and was all very clean.

The only issue was the park for the kids it needs updating my 4 year old struggles to climb and he couldn’t do anything on there and there was no swings for the younger kids.

Just needs a bit more of a variety for young and older kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emhava 3 reviews from this member

 Good site, clean, maintained. Friendly owners.

Huge space for children to roam and plenty of activities like feeding the ducks and the frog pond and so on.

Felt really in touch with nature.

Toilets could have been more regularly cleaned hence unable to give 10/10. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary anderson 1 review from this member

 The best camping we have done.

The tent, bedding, awning and stove that we got were amazing. The owners were the friendliest most helpful people we have EVER dealt with on a camping site. Couldn't recommend more. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JoggingHippo 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights during half term with Wife and Son. Christine and Jed are very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. It was my first trip with a trailer and once parked in the reception area, I knew I was going to have difficulty manoeuvring out. Jed suggested unhitching and then re-hitching, by the time I had moved the car into the lane, Jed had virtually wheeled the trailer to the car.

No designated pitches as such and we managed to pitch close to friends who were by chance also camping there the same weekend. Lovely campsite, loads of space for the kids to roam around and ride their bikes. Lake was a particular draw to the kids and we all had a lot of fun catching small carp.

Fresh bread and croissants can be ordered on certain mornings and wood delivered to you tent for the evening camp fire.

Lots of the usual wildlife, plus saw an Owl and bats. On Saturday night the clouds finally cleared and we managed to see the ISS pass over twice whilst sitting round the camp fire, it was a late one ;-)

My only observation on improving it would be that there could be a few more toilets/showers. Only 2 of each for the gents plus 1 sink serving the majority of the site. There was the occasional queue and could get worse in busier times. There are a few more near reception (but quite a bit of a walk) Although this is where you will find the outdoor shower which I just had to use for the novelty factor :-)

One place definitely worth a visit (which I hadn't heard of before) is Wingham Wildlife Park. Only a 20/25 minute drive and lots to do and see!

Really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jacfrosty 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with our 9 year old grandson. Has done a lot to convert me to camping in England. It is just such a beautiful site. The 'loos' are certainly good enough for this rather particular Grandma. The owners so very nice and helpful. Seriously, I can't recommend it enough. Thank you for having us. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jwalkden 5 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for 4 nights in August (me, hubby plus one dog). The site was chosen based on many of the positive reviews here and from info on their own website.

Positives

A friendly welcome from the young woman showing us around the site.

Plenty of open space in lovely countryside, a choice of where to pitch your tent. Can accommodate most tent sizes.

Great for families wanting a 'getting back to nature' camping experience.

Campfires allowed - firewood delivered if required.

Showers are not push button and are height adjustable. Plenty of hot water. Toilets had plenty of loo roll.

Shop on site - croissants avialable and delicious ice cream in tubs.

Freezer for recharging freezer blocks (as no electric hook up) plus a fridge & washer.

Great area for walks and not too far from pubs.

Small play area for young children.

Dog friendly site.

Campsite is not too far from Canterbury. Other places worth a visit are Whitstable (especially Whitstable Castle & gardens) Herne Bay & Hever Castle.

Negatives

Side road to get to camping areas on site very narrow - not enough room for 2 vehicles to get passed.

Toilet and shower blocks seemed to be really inadequate for number of families on the site when we were there. Only 2 toilets & 2 showers for men & ladies in closest block to our tent. The block closest to the reception didn't seem to offer much more. Would have benifited from having hooks behind toilet doors for a coat or dressing gown. Soap dispenser was soon empty but not replaced. Cabinet roller towel soon became all used up and saturated - not replaced whilst we were there. Showers flooded I guess due to being blocked, so tiles on floor were wet making it difficult to keep feet dry when dressing. Showers could have done with being cleaned! Only hooks over shower door for hanging clothing and towels (no little benches). Dead cockroach left on floor outside shower area. Very easy for insects such as hornets to find their way in - one hornet was on the shower curtain just as I was about to take a shower (so take a good look around before starting shower).

Elsan area needed some attention on the lid and the overgrowth of nettles around it (my husband got stung here whilst using the elsan) 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Trentdarby126 1 review from this member

 My partner and I spent a single night staying in the Bell tent next to the fruit trees. The night cost us £70 but was worth every penny. The tent itself and all of the furnishings with it were of an excellent quality and set up wonderfully.

The actual site itself is stunning although it contains a number of open bodies of water that may not be suitable for younger children. The surrounding countryside is wonderful with a number of opportunities to walk for miles.

The new facilities are superb, with a fridge and freezer all available to use. They also have a small play are and an indoors are with board games in case the weather gets bad.

We are very looking forward to going again and aside from some small concerns about those taking very young children and its proximity to a small amount of road noise it is by a long way the best camp site we have stayed on so far. Wonderful and respectful owners with a stunning setting and very well kept facilities. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LWN2 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best and largest campsites I have ever stayed on, with a good variety of places to pitch in. It is very quiet and rural with birdsong and occasional croaking frogs. Low light pollution meant wonderful starry night skies with the occasional bat flying around. The new facilities block was extremely good, with a fridge/freezer, a great hot water supply for washing up and fantastic showers! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sprucy 21 reviews from this member

 I stayed with a friend at this campsite during the first week in September. This was on recommendation and I could see why. It's a lovely big site, tents only. The pitches aren't marked so you get plenty of space and the management does not object to groups. It's flat and there are a couple of small lakes for fishing. There are a large number of beautiful trees. The facilities are a bit basic and the main block is a long walk from one end of the site. However, the owners told us before we left that they were planning to have a new block installed in the New Year closer to that end. You can have a barbecue on your pitch and buy the wood on site. Young children looked happy, scampering about and looking for frogs. You can walk out to the Stodmarsh Nature Reserve from the site. We had a very good meal in the Gate Inn in Chislet. You can drive or walk there about half an hour across fields. Although the site is only about five miles from Canterbury it feels perfectly rural. All in all I would highly recommend this site to both families and child-free adults. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethergong Nurseries Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethergong Nurseries Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nethergong Nurseries Camping dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6606 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement