Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Coleshill > Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site Reviews

Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site
Filllongley Road
Maxstoke
Coleshill
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B46 2QT
Tel: 01675 463237  or  07971 220183
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/02/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Contac 1 review from this member

 Came here to try out our Moho overnight for the first time.

Lovely quiet site and the perfect location for newbies.

Dog loved it too. He didnít want to leave. And nor did we. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 Another year, another Games Expo. The site is as good as usual with a few upgrades. The grass was a bit long when we arrived but cut on Friday whilst we were out.

We didn't see the owners. Left money in box. As ever back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 Here we were again for Games Expo at the NEC with our friends.

Everything is still very true. New addition this year of a box to put your money in and instructions for doing so. They have been working on maintenance again and it shows. Picnic benches for each pitch. Free facilities with a shower room with piping hot water.

I can add nothing that I haven't said in last years review. This really is a little gem of a site in beautiful surroundings. Really good value for money. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 A return to this site for an event at the NEC. Most impressed as all things I had mentioned in my review from the previous year that could do with doing was done. New sign at entrance, sign showing where to go once on the farm & grass cut. WELL DONE! Now that shows they care for their customers.

Great little site and fun for kids to run around on. Would recommend this to everyone. Great value for money too. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonk 22 reviews from this member

 Marvelous CL. Pitches well spaced out and each one has it's own EHU, water and a picnic table, nice touch. Friendly, helpful owner.

Roads to get there are good, no narrow lanes, online navigation got me straight there.

The location is peaceful but as stated, a working farm so occasional movement of farm vehicles.

The toilet and shower are clean with hand wash and paper towels provided.

Pitches (grass) maybe a little uneven but fine with a little careful positioning. Worth it for the location though.

Really convenient for NEC and only about 17 miles from Birmingham town centre.

Convenient shopping in Coleshill which also has plenty of places to eat.

Footpaths close to the site provide plenty of walking though fields and some woodland.

Only stayed there a couple of nights for a concert but would definitely use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 86 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely little site this weekend. A good little CL. As others have said some pitches need a leveller but that's easy enough. There is one toilet & one shower room with sink and even though the site was full there was no queuing.

It is a good nightly rate too. Things to be aware of it is not obvious that you are at the entrance for the site as the only sign in very faded and partly hidden behind foliage. When we arrived the owners were out but another camper directed us which was a good job because what looked like the entry to the field wasn't.

When you reach the gate open it towards the road, muggings here tried the other way & got stuck! The chemical waste is at the end of the fields in a green mental container but isn't labelled. No grey waste disposal area they are happy for it to go in the hedges. The owners are lovely and very friendly and as long as you pay before you leave that's fine.

It's a lovely quiet site but that close to Birmingham airport there are planes overhead but didn't bother us. Nice chippy in Coleshill too. We went to an event at the NEC and it was very easy to get to and from and the site is very convenient for the M6 too. The only criticism is the grass needed cutting it was very long.

We were lucky to have good weather but in the rain you would have got very wet legs. Absolutely will go again. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Maxstoke farm in our touring caravan from 25th February for 3 nights, and at £42 for the 3 nights this site is good value for the money, the shower room was as good as one you would have at home, each electric hook up has a water tape.

We found the site quiet and in the village a few miles away there are takeaways and pubs that do food

We will use this site again as its only 15 minutes from the NEC 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Uggi 1 review from this member

 This site is a credit to the very friendly owners, very clean and tidy

Very large pitches with electric and water, slightly uneven in places, however easily levelled the van. Very large field so no problems for Kids to play well away from vans, however no further facility's for kids

Very clean toilet and shower and both heated and both cleaned daily, if you do make a mess then all the cleaning materials and tools are at hand so that you can leave things as you would expect to find them

Easy access to waste disposal

The site has easy access to motorways and only a short drive to the Birmingham attractions, loads of shops for provisions in the local town 3mls away

At £14 a night well worth it and I will visit again, if there are any places left after all the glowing reviews  


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 304 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a very quiet rural location, you wouldn't think it has a Birmingham postcode. Some of the country lanes (luckily not the one to the site) are similar to those in Devon.

It's quite sloping in parts, but the EHUs are at the flatter part so not too difficult to get levelled up. The bins need to be emptied more often, the only criticism. The grass is short with no bits. There is plenty of space.

For a CL, the facilities are wonderful, only 1 shower but it puts the showers on many other sites to shame.

It's about 3 miles from Coleshill, where the nearest shops and fuel are to be found. Nuneaton is about 10 miles away and has a great range of shops.

The best thing about it is the price, £12 per night, other sites could learn a thing or two from this one. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andymarshall 1 review from this member

 Cannot praise this site enough, firstly I must point out that we stumbled by this site by accident, or should I say desperation. We were initially booked in at Warwick Race Course site and had to be there for 8pm on a Friday, the M69 was closed due to an RTA and we missed the 8pm deadline by 9 minutes. We were turned away, which I fully understand rigid times and constraints, etc. We were left with a dilemma, its 20:10hrs with 4 kids in the car and couldn't get anywhere. We rang several sites and Mastoke was one which accommodated us.

We arrived after 21:00hrs and the owners were fantastic, accommodating and understanding! The site itself was excellent, a beautiful setting in a tranquil area. Facilities included electric and water hook up, toilet and shower also.

The most amazing thing about this site is the price. We were booked in at Warwick Race Course for the Saturday night, but needless to say we stayed where we were.

I would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending this site, its definitely one in my diary when we visit the midlands area again. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coleshill      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3513 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement