Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Coleshill > Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site
Filllongley Road
Maxstoke
Coleshill
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B46 2QT
Tel: 01675 463237  or  07971 220183
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/02/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richan 5 reviews from this member

 Great little site. Shame no pub to easily walk to.

No public transport either. Toilet clean, shower room spotless.

Good CL for NEC and Birmingham.

Waste water disposal needs to be nearer the actual site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Redbumperman 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful spot. Facilities good for the price. Well cared-for site and amenities. My scores are based on our simple needs and the reasonable cost. Thank you.

NB: We came south down the M1 and Google directed us through some un-navigable lanes, so do check with a proper map. The roads are fine if you come the right way!

I've given a score of 10 for customer service, though we didn't actually have any contact with the owners after the initial booking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alex Glaysher 1 review from this member

 Good site for what we wanted.

Our daughter made friends and had plenty of room to run about.

Easy to find and shops and pubs only a short drive away.

Only 1 toilet and shower which was OK when we stayed as the campsite wasn't that busy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Contac 1 review from this member

 Came here to try out our Moho overnight for the first time.

Lovely quiet site and the perfect location for newbies.

Dog loved it too. He didnít want to leave. And nor did we. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynm 89 reviews from this member

 Another year, another Games Expo. The site is as good as usual with a few upgrades. The grass was a bit long when we arrived but cut on Friday whilst we were out.

We didn't see the owners. Left money in box. As ever back next year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 89 reviews from this member

 Here we were again for Games Expo at the NEC with our friends.

Everything is still very true. New addition this year of a box to put your money in and instructions for doing so. They have been working on maintenance again and it shows. Picnic benches for each pitch. Free facilities with a shower room with piping hot water.

I can add nothing that I haven't said in last years review. This really is a little gem of a site in beautiful surroundings. Really good value for money. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 89 reviews from this member

 A return to this site for an event at the NEC. Most impressed as all things I had mentioned in my review from the previous year that could do with doing was done. New sign at entrance, sign showing where to go once on the farm & grass cut. WELL DONE! Now that shows they care for their customers.

Great little site and fun for kids to run around on. Would recommend this to everyone. Great value for money too. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonk 25 reviews from this member

 Marvelous CL. Pitches well spaced out and each one has it's own EHU, water and a picnic table, nice touch. Friendly, helpful owner.

Roads to get there are good, no narrow lanes, online navigation got me straight there.

The location is peaceful but as stated, a working farm so occasional movement of farm vehicles.

The toilet and shower are clean with hand wash and paper towels provided.

Pitches (grass) maybe a little uneven but fine with a little careful positioning. Worth it for the location though.

Really convenient for NEC and only about 17 miles from Birmingham town centre.

Convenient shopping in Coleshill which also has plenty of places to eat.

Footpaths close to the site provide plenty of walking though fields and some woodland.

Only stayed there a couple of nights for a concert but would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynm 89 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely little site this weekend. A good little CL. As others have said some pitches need a leveller but that's easy enough. There is one toilet & one shower room with sink and even though the site was full there was no queuing.

It is a good nightly rate too. Things to be aware of it is not obvious that you are at the entrance for the site as the only sign in very faded and partly hidden behind foliage. When we arrived the owners were out but another camper directed us which was a good job because what looked like the entry to the field wasn't.

When you reach the gate open it towards the road, muggings here tried the other way & got stuck! The chemical waste is at the end of the fields in a green mental container but isn't labelled. No grey waste disposal area they are happy for it to go in the hedges. The owners are lovely and very friendly and as long as you pay before you leave that's fine.

It's a lovely quiet site but that close to Birmingham airport there are planes overhead but didn't bother us. Nice chippy in Coleshill too. We went to an event at the NEC and it was very easy to get to and from and the site is very convenient for the M6 too. The only criticism is the grass needed cutting it was very long.

We were lucky to have good weather but in the rain you would have got very wet legs. Absolutely will go again. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Matt94 28 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Maxstoke farm in our touring caravan from 25th February for 3 nights, and at £42 for the 3 nights this site is good value for the money, the shower room was as good as one you would have at home, each electric hook up has a water tape.

We found the site quiet and in the village a few miles away there are takeaways and pubs that do food

We will use this site again as its only 15 minutes from the NEC 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Maxstoke Hall Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coleshill      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


61142 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement