Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Larches Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Ludlow > The Larches Certificated Site > Reviews

The Larches Certificated Site
Middleton
Little Hereford
Ludlow
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY8 4LF
Tel: 01584 875737
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twotitsandatent 1 review from this member

 Beautiful countryside. Quiet site down a small lane, but it was very manageable.

Sue is a lovely friendly owner.

We used it as a base to travel to lots of towns and sites in the area.

Toilet and shower facilities are clean and there’s a proper hot shower. All I want from a campsite.

Only scored 5 for child friendly as there are no facilities specifically for children.

We will definitely be back xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickdemps 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with very friendly owners, toilets and shower were in very good condition and clean every time we were there.

Plenty of walks from site and Ludlow not far away.

Narrow single track to get there but once on site its worth it. In a little bit of a hollow so views a little limited.

We will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Miskity 1 review from this member

 What a lovley little camp site. Most importantly would we go back there? Definitely YES.

The site is a small flat field (though one ramp was needed) edged with fruit trees with a short walk up to a pond.

Picnic tables were available for use and a gravel area, where we used our BBQ. We bought fresh eggs and homemede jam (which was gourgous on our scones) on site.

The toilet and shower room were clean and always had plenty of hot water.

If you have a dog be aware the styles on local footpaths have mesh around which means you need to pick up your dog to get across.

Lastly the local towns and villages are very pretty & well worth a visit to the area and Mortimers Forest is great for dogs. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RS199 14 reviews from this member

 This site is one of the best C&CC CS's we have stayed at. We have booked to go again soon - our fifth visit!

Quiet, well laid out. Excellent facilities and good value. There are fields to walk the dog. A pub is not far away in Little Hereford, but who needs a pub when you can enjoy a bit of quiet seclusion on the site. The icing on the cake is the site owner, she is very friendly and helpful.

The previous reviews are spot on, so no need to add anything else.

Perfect little gem. Get it booked! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ianweller 2 reviews from this member

 Spent three good nights at this site, pleasant views, plenty of space and very quiet. Single toilet cum shower but immaculate and plenty of hot water, didn't have to wait once despite three large tents, another caravan and a motorhome on site.

Only downside was the size of the sign on the road, could do with being larger and possibly signs about 100 yards either side.

Very warm welcome from Sue, the owner, and excellent value at £10 per night 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tjwhop 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 fabulous nights on this camp site. So lovely to have some space around the van. Just 2 vans on site. Well kept field, easy to plug in I appreciated the picnic tables.

Felt really remote although it was a few minutes from Little Hereford. Well kept site, shower, toilet, sink were clean and tidy.

Good welcome and advice on local attractions.

I wouldn't know about the local pub didn't visit.

Near to Ludlow and Tenbury Wells and National Trust properties of Berrington Hall and Croft Castle. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Larches Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Larches Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Larches Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ludlow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4191 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement