Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camp Du Domaine

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Provence - Cote D Azur > Bormes Les Mimosas > Camp Du Domaine Reviews

Camp Du Domaine
La Faviere
Bormes Les Mimosas
Provence - Cote D Azur   (Browse area)
83230
Tel: +33 04 94 71 03 12
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: T6NYY 9 reviews from this member

Just got back from spending 17 nights at this fantastic campsite. The check in was friendly and efficient. It is a large campsite set on a hillside, all the pitches are terraced and looked pretty level.

The real highlight of this campsite is it's right on the beach. The beach gets cleaned every day and was superb, particularly if you have kids.

The shower blocks were clean and tidy with lots of hot water. Just remember to bring your own toilet roll, as it isn't supplied!

The bar / restaurant served some excellent food and the takeaway pizzas were delicious.

There is a supermarket on site that has to be the best on-site supermarket I've seen. It stocked just about everything and was reasonably priced too. The croissants were just great too.

A lot of the pitches seemed to have 16A electric with water and drainage, make sure you pre-book the pitch to get these facilities.

The site has a lot of Germans and Dutch staying, we didn't see many English people during our stay.

All in all, an excellent campsite with some cracking facilities. We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clare744 1 review from this member

We love this camping site as the location, beach are tabouli us but it has much needed shade for each tent/ caravan. They are part if a Europe luxury group this year and have 5 stars. I came as a child to the site for many years and now I'm bringing my own children this year.

The children's clubs are mostly free and great - my 3 are age 9, 10 and 9years.

The shop is very comprehensive and supermarket on site is not too expensive. The fridges on site are fine but ours is broken (no lock) and they haven't fixed in a week. We are still hopeful!

The only 'downer'/ problem is my experiences with the camp domaine restaurant.

The service is not great but the food is just great.

After being told by the waiter the first night thatI ordered things I hadn't ( 2 adults eating but received 3 main courses. And had to pay for it!)

- we tried it again another evening as they allow take away. While waiting for the food we were all sat down behind bar tables WHEN.

We had saucepans of hot muscles and glasses and broken china accidentally tipped over the children By a waiter who slipped. Nearby diners rushed to our aid and one waiter supplied lots of ice buckets for the scalds. And some for the night.

But no apology, gesture or customer service from the on site Manageress - I was just told by her to contact their insurance company and that's the end of it! So 2 days wasted of our precious holiday washing clothes, removing glass, visits to pharmacy. And waiting to see the camp management and restaurant personnel. No accident form or burn creme on site.

Sadly this has definitely coloured our visit to camp du domaine. And effected the many uk and French families who have helped he children & I.

Serious Accidents do happen but ' Sorry ' isn't a difficult word in any language and management should surely show responsibility and have first aid basics available. ?

However the rest of the facilities are great (and don't forget to supply your own loo paper!) ☀️☀️

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tonymciob 3 reviews from this member

Spent 6 nights in mid September on site. It's very large at 1200 pitches but because of the layout it didn't seem that big. We found all of the facilities at the site to be excellent and the beach very clean. It appeared that they rake/clean it perhaps early in the morning as there were tractor tyre marks. We didn't find ants to be a nuisance as others fed back but the pitches for tents are quite hard so you need some rock pegs. Toilet blocks were excellent. Restaurant and supermarket also very good and reasonably priced. Bormes and Le Lavendou were a pleasant 20/40 minute walk along the beach boardwalk. We were fortunate enough to get a reasonable sea view but if you are on the 'back of the hill' then you have no view and quite a walk to the beach. The sea view pitches were very popular and were mostly occupied by Germans and Dutch who probably booked the same pitch every year. The pitches right at the front had no tree shade but most pitches had a 10ft by 10ft timber canopy that you could eat under or even pitch a small tent under. We would definitely visit again but only out of the peak season and would book well in advance and try and specify a sea view pitch number now we have a detailed map of the site. Site was still quite expensive for mid-September but worth it for that view.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cazzamowbs27 8 reviews from this member

Spent five nights at this site the first week I September I our folding camper. Even though it was towards the end of the season the site was still pretty busy. We had pitch 42 in the Beach side section of the site. We were only abut four rows from the beach (uphill) and had a fantastic view of the sea, although the pitch did seem by small - we only had a small folding camper and car and just abut squeezed it all in with our kayaks that we had brought from home. These pitches are also at this section just where there is by little shade - it was 28 degrees when we were there and that was bad enough, dread to think how it would be in the height of summer! We were a very short walk to the nearest toilet/showers (again uphill which could be a problem for some people) the toilets were immaculate as was the whole site. Mainly Germans and couples on site- probably due to time of year and after 11pm it was literally silent! The after 11pm silence rule definitely works!

Used the takeaway which was not over priced and pretty good but again I can believe you might have a bit of a wait in peak season.

The beach in directly in front of the campsite is not by wide and was very crowded when we were there but there are lots of nice sheltered empty coves within a 10-15 mins drive anyway.

Overall we loved the location and the views only thing I would change is to try and book and pitch with a bit more shade! Found the place clean, staff helpful and friendly, would definitely go back.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 48 reviews from this member

An update from my review of Sept 2011.

There has been a lot of rebuilding work undertaken during the close season and there is now a new Reception Building and some of the Sanitary blocks have been rebuilt. Further there is a new large play area for the children and a new basketball/football court. A lot of the tent pitches have also been levelled and gravelled. The Wi-fi coverage has also been extended and signal reception is greatly improved. This is one of the many things I like about this site they are always improving it.

We spent 4 weeks here again this year and enjoyed every minute. The wildlife on site is great and we even had a visit from Wild Boars one night! a magnificent site you do not often get from you caravan window. Don't worry they are more frightened of you.

The ants are a problem but as long as you put ant powder down (they sell it in the supermarket if you haven't taken some) around the points of your caravan that touch the ground you should be OK. For tent campers I would do what the French do, they cover the ground with the stuff where they are going to pitch before laying down a groundsheet and pitching their tent.

Tried the restaurant this year for the first time and the food although basic is OK and reasonably priced.

Will be going back again next year and rumour has it there will be further improvements, can't wait.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lostineurope 2 reviews from this member

From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be enjoyable. On checking in the staff were superb, friendly with big welcoming smiles.

We had pre-booked our pitch for our camper. And it was huge. Close to the shower/toilet block which was great with 3 kids. The shower blocks where spotless, being cleaned twice a day, always hot water. The site itself is big, but, the way it is laid out you would never guess that there were 1200 pitches.

The access to the beach is great. We were up near the top of the site but it was only a nice stroll down the hill and you arrive at one of the safest beaches for kids I have ever seen and also cleaned every morning.

After the beach, the kids could take off to an amazing playground that the kids are still talking about.

The evenings had plenty of activity for both Mom & Dad and the kids!

The kids loved it, the parents loved it, and next year we will take 3 weeks in August. Only 49 weeks!.

We were 2 adults and 3 kids. 10, 7 & 6.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot34 4 reviews from this member

This is the second time that we have been to this site and probably the last. The site is a very big site, has its own shops/bars/entertainment etc. Our pitch, which was big, needed some attention- uneven and weeds/ big tufts of grass growing in the middle of it that were big enough to trip over. A shade is provided on some plots that do not have much coverage from the trees and you need it. However what was annoying was the ants, which appeared to be immune to ant killer! They were everywhere. The shower blocks were not as clean as they were on our previous visit. They are washed down two or three times a day with a giant hose, but get covered in sand very quickly. There is a very good shop and pizza takeaway on the site and the play park is really good for children. If you want a site with direct access to a nice beach this is perfect. However the ants really did annoy us and we were glad to leave.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 48 reviews from this member

This is a very large site located near to Le Lavandou about 40 kilometres east of the City of Toulon on the Côte d'Azur. The site is set on a hillside with direct access to a lovely clean beach and wonderful views of either the sea or the surrounding hills depending on your pitch. A large car parking area for new arrivals is provided and a second large car parking area is also available just inside the site. Access to the site is via a number plate recognition camera and barrier. The staff in Reception are very professional and various languages are spoken including English. The site also provides its own mobile homes to rent.

There are a large variety of pitch types, sizes and shapes on the site. Those in the beach area are smaller but most have a sea view however many are pre-booked by people who return year after year so early booking is essential. Those with the views of the surrounding hills and villages are more spacious and quieter. We have stayed on this site twice and have experienced both and our preference is for the latter. Around the site access is good but access to some of the pitches can be an issue due their shape, trees, slopes and the fact that most are designed with continental caravans in mind (well this is France!). However if you are in a motor home or have motor mover fitted to your caravan this should not be an issue but the site staff will place your caravan on your pitch for you for a fee (€25 in 2011). 75% of pitches are all service with 10 amp electrics, water and waste connections but depending on your pitch all services can be a long way so a long electricity lead, water and waste hoses may be required to take advantage of them. If you have not pre-booked a particular pitch you are allocated a pitch therefore we would recommend parking up and going to look at your pitch before you drive to it. It is possible to change pitch as long as someone has not pre-booked it.

There are 11 sanitary blocks, some very new and they are kept very clean although some will only be open in high season. This site has a wide range of facilities, a restaurant, two bars (one of which you can buy a continental breakfast at), two take-aways, snack bar, playground, tennis courts, table tennis, games room, car wash, Supermarket and a Bazaar. Most of these facilities are still open in the low season. The Supermarket and Bazaar are well stocked with everyday requirements, beach items and camping equipment and because of this some people never leave the site. Wi-Fi is also available but it is not free as a daily, weekly or monthly pass has to be purchased.

Outside of the site the surrounding area has many places to visit along the coast and in the hills and there is information available in reception but we would recommend taking the relevant Michelin Green Guide. It is possible to walk along the beach area and into Le Lavandou where a large weekly market is held and the town also has many shops, Supermarkets, restaurants and Banks. This is one of our favourite sites as it provides a relaxing and pleasant break.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bormes Les Mimosas      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Provence - Cote D Azur

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019