Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lleweni Parc

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Denbigh > Lleweni Parc Reviews

Lleweni Parc
Mold Rd
Denbigh
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL16 4BN
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie584311 3 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a CL

Views to die for - with walks through woods and by 2 lakes and river

Wooden carvings to be found right through the site - great fun with kids.

The site is also a small glider airfield and you can watch them take off & land from your pitch.

Yes facilities are little basic but they have electric, water and toilet emptying point. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janeysailor 1 review from this member

 On arrival we mistakenly assumed the touring park was where we were staying. But it was the CL site we were on. The site was a bit scruffy on arrival being at the back of the gliding club with a number of works type units.

There appeared to be 5 pitches but it was difficult to ascertain where the actual boundaries were. We arrived late and it was dark so hard to see exactly what our surroundings were. The following morning and after a bit of exploring we found that there were no proper facilities as far as washing and toilets were concerned. We were the only people on the 5 pitch site.

Overall we were very disappointed with the site itself we did expect some facilities apart from the one hook up and drinking water. We are new to caravnning and weren’t looking for a really busy site with a club, pool children’s play area etc. But we did expect a bit more than what we got.

Having said all that the surrounding countryside was beautiful with lovely woodland and river walks. We both fly fish but we also found that a bit disappointing until we discovered a reasonable stretch of river at one end of the beat.

The caravanning area was close to a road which in the daytime was noisy but ok at night. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M7dyl 1 review from this member

 Brilliant stay, granddaughter loved every minute, so much to do on site and area.  


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jemmby 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the CL side of the site which requires membership of the Caravan club. When we arrived there wasn't anyone about to book us in but a friendly couple in a caravan on the site lent us their copy of the leaflet with the site information. We discovered our copy later, there is a notice board on the side of the building by the entrance to the pitches on which a plastic folder is attached containing an information leaflet and a map of walks from the site.

You could choose either hard standings or grass and each pitch had EHU. There are no toilet facilities. Own sanitation only.

The site is just beyond the buildings which house the Gliding club and hangers and when you approach the CL site it appears a bit scruffy, don't be put off because the site itself is pleasant and some pitches have lovely views of the nearby hills. The outstanding feature of this site is the walks into, and around, the woodland which feature amazing sculptures. This is a dog walkers paradise, walking around the woods locating these beautiful works of art. Whilst we were wandering around we encountered the touring part of the site which also looked very nice.

A friendly chap came to collect our fees and to see if everything was OK the next morning. He was working in the buildings and around the estate if we had any problems. The only downside we found was that the CL site is very near the road which was quite noisy during the day but was fairly quiet at night.

We loved this site for its relaxed atmosphere and its wonderful walks which were magical.

We plan to return again and again, which for us is a rare thing indeed. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catalan74 9 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. Stayed on the tourer site which is in the middle of peace and quiet. The site is a tree lined small piece of land so not great views (only of other vans up to about 10) but barely a few steps out of the site are fabulous walks and beautiful rural scenery. We feed the horses and sat watching the ducks and swans on one of the fishing ponds. There are lots of wooden chairs and carvings and the walking routes are clearly marked. Also enjoyed watching the glider flying and landing as we walked around the gliding airfield. The site is very basic - no loos or shower facilities which is no problem as in a caravan. However there are 2 drinking taps and 3 electric hook up stands providing 10A and an elsan/waste point. £13. 50 a night for both of us and our dog is a real bargain and worth the sacrifice of loos/shower block. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slubber 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely weekend spent at Lleweni. The views and walks through the nearby woodland along the banks of the river are fabulous. Facilities are very basic but clean and perfectly adequate, three loos and several wash basins.

Site manager was extremely helpful and directed us to the best walks near the camping area.

Watching the gliders being launched and landing was an added bonus to a lovely weekend.

The two pods that are available are well worth remembering for when we want to camp during the winter months. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bramley-apple 6 reviews from this member

 Spent an idyllic couple of nights here at the beginning of the month.

The manager is very friendly and really helpful.

It is a lovely, quiet site - especially great for us with small children as there was next to no traffic on the site.

Wonderful views and seeing the gliders and planes take off and land was a real treat for all.

Some nice walks to be had, down by the river.

A couple of heated camping pods are available and they looked very comfortable.

We will most certainly be back for another visit soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lovecat 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with a group over the May bank holiday weekend.

The manager of the site is very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome.

There isn't a huge amount of room to pitch tents, just a wide, well-kept strip running around the hangar where the gliders are kept and next to the 2 pods, but there was more than enough room for our needs.

There was a picnic table and firepit by the pods which we made good use of, Kevin had laid in some wood for us and we were able to forage some more. It was lovely to sit out at night around the fire and see the stars (and hear some owls!).

The site itself is lovely, very peaceful and green with some great walks along the river and through woods.

In terms of facilities, as well as the 3 toilets and single shower (in a portable cabin, the 'ladies only' loo deserves a special mention for its excellent condition!)

We were able to make use of the facilities in the office, which included dish washing and a kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits (honesty box system).

Had it rained, we could have sat inside the lounge area - as it was, we were blessed with good weather, but it was nice to have that on offer. Everything was kept beautifully clean and tidy.

There was only 1 water tap, but it is a very small campsite and for the 8 families staying there at the time it was more than enough. Plenty of hot water at all times in the loos and office. As we were only there 2 nights we didn't use the shower, but it looked fine and was again kept spotlessly clean.

We didn't stay in a pod, but got to look inside them and they seemed very warm and cosy and a good alternative to a tent on a cold night.

All in all, a lovely site in a great location. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brambles 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful peaceful park. Perfect for getting away from it all.

Everything you need: peace, quiet, beautiful woodlands and river, amazing views, helpful site maintenance chap, loos and shower.

We spent a glorious weekend with friends and felt totally relaxed.

Plenty nearby to do, but the lure of the woodland walks and relaxing with friends won. We were also very lucky to see the chaps taking their gliders up - stunning

Nearby are many things to do - Conwy castle, Anglesey, snowdonia, theatres and beaches. Mind you, who needs it with the peaceful walks and beautiful views available on site! 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debsy 122 reviews from this member

 This campsite is at the end of the gliding field - turn right when you go in but the office is on the left (other side of field).

Manager very helpful.

Site has EHU, bins, water and water disposal and that's it. It's completely basic camping in two fields set in woods. No shop and nothing man made for kids.

No hardstandings but we were fine with front wheels on road.

Only £13 so a bargain and we were the only people there.

We walked along the river to the main road and back up the footpath (had the OS map) - still managed to be the wrong side of the river by the time we got to the main road, make sure you are on the left of the very obvious footbridge across the river (facing the road)! - didn't get to Denbigh, it's a long walk and a bit boggy in parts and we didn't start til 2. 15 - too far for little ones (not that we had any with us!)so you can't walk to the shops from the site, well not unless you have a spare two odd hours!

Very good for birdlife, heard tawny owls and saw a buzzard and waterfowl.

Perfect for get away from it all camping. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lleweni Parc child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lleweni Parc?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lleweni Parc dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Denbigh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2651 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement