Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Two Oaks Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Wigan > Two Oaks Certificated Site > Reviews

Two Oaks Certificated Site
Tunley Moss
Wrightington
Wigan
Lancashire   (Browse area)
WN6 9RQ
Tel: 07950 470202
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rmtbb6 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Two Oaks once before and it was neat, tidy and beautiful then as it was last night.

Grass nicely mown, one extra long hardstanding pitch reserved for us plus two other standard sized hardstandings and one smaller hard standing all with nice firm gravel bases.

Rabbits and squirrels in the field and a pheasant within yards of the van.

Nice & quiet and peaceful though within minutes of the M6 so no time wasted getting to the site.

Fabulous! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Nothing to knock at all. Well priced, fire pit and toilet available to hire at reasonable prices and plenty of space to pitch up.

Lovely lady running it too !

Thank you,

Ben 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eeyore 1 review from this member

 Amazing little campsite, owner was so lovely

Kids just ran around the open field, no restrictions

Lovely chippy just up the road

Really nice place

Definitely returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue123456 2 reviews from this member

 A very well kept small site, in a pretty area.

We used it as a short stopover to visit family nearby, so it was in a perfect spot for us.

Hard core pitch, nicely spaced.

Would definitely recommend 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jontiw 1 review from this member

 Fantastic few days

We live local, the kids needed something different during COVID-19!

Great locations

Clean, tidy

Accommodating Owners

We will be back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Neil Mcpartland 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little campsite, Nice and friendly plus quite and safe the my kids to roam.

Good facilities lots to do in the area. Lovely hosts. Happy to lend us a fire pit so we could enjoy a lovely evening sat out with other campers.

Will definitely be booking again very soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wobbleydogg 4 reviews from this member

 Really Nice Site, lovely setting! Being from Wigan this is just round the corner, Me and the kids booked to try out the tent, but found the site perfect for what we wanted,

I will definitely be returning for a nice weekend camping to get away for peace and quiet. The facilities are set up lovely making use of what is available, nice flat field well out of the way.

Very happy with our nights stay, and Ian and Lynn were lovely and very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nina0548 8 reviews from this member

 Such a lovely little site that I'm tempted not to tell anyone about it except that the owners keep it so nicely they deserve to see it used. No facilities other than water and waste but that suits us perfectly. Everything is beautifully kept and well organised. The owners don't bother with Club type rules and regs, very friendly but they leave you to the peace and quiet of the site.

Perfectly located just over a mile from Jct 27 of the M6 making it a great stopover en route north or south. Having said that, being so close to the motorway means there is some road noise but it's barely a hum and I only noticed it when I thought about its proximity! I understand there's a good local pub that does meals within walking distance but we didn't use it so can't comment. There is also a farm shop within walking distance which again we didn't visit.

We did however walk to the excellent Derby House which is a mix of garden centre, gift shop, farm shop, etc. All in all a great little site and, a big bonus, all for 7. 50 a night although I have to confess I did tell them they were not charging enough so it may well increase but would still be well worth the money. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lurcher Mac 50 reviews from this member

 Two Oaks is a basic certificated site (members only) which is a short drive from the M6. There are no toilets or showers but this wasn't a problem for us. The site is very well maintained and the grass was in very good condition. The site does have slight slopes in some places but we could easily find a flat area to pitch our tent. There are some friendly horses in the field next to the camping area who seemed very interested in all the campers various activities.

The village pub (The White Lion) serves good food and is a short walk from the campsite. It seems to be popular with the locals and was very busy when we were there. However, we didn't have to wait long for our food to arrive. There is also an Indian restaurant / takeaway (Rivaj of India) and a cafe at Derby House shopping barn. There is a good selection of meat / vegetables / fruit / bread etc available from Toogood Farm Shop in the village which is a short walk from the site.

We had an enjoyable stay at Two Oaks and we would happily return, if we were in the area in the future. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandy386 2 reviews from this member

 This is a gorgeous little site for folks who want to get away from it all but be within a reasonable walking distance of a great local pub, tea room and farm shops. The owners are helpful and flexible and the site is extremely well kept and organised. I've only given a six for site facilities purely because there are none other than water and a disposal point but this is just how we like it, and the beauty of a site like this. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Two Oaks Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Two Oaks Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Two Oaks Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2846 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement