Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bolding Way Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt > Bolding Way Holidays Reviews

CLOSED: Bolding Way Holidays
The Barn
Bolding Way
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 30 Reviews
                10/10 from 30 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that the campsite at this location has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moustach 9 reviews from this member

 Another great weekend at bolding way. Can never fault this campsite. Such a shame it is being forced to close at the end of august. I hope charles can find a way of reopening this great little site in the near future. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NHertscamper 1 review from this member

 We visited Bolding Way on one of the hottest weeks of the year so far. On arrival, we received a warm welcome from the site owner (Charlie). The pitch was flat and we had an electric hook up. The site was full and there were about a dozen other tents. There was a good mix of ages on the site and everyone was friendly. The amenity block was cleaned daily and there were four excellent showers, clean toilets and a kitchen area where you can wash up. Kettles are provided as is a fridge and small freezer where you can keep essentials. There is a games room with a pool table and an area where you can relax and chill. The site is very well kept and maintained. There is also a hot tub which is available at a small extra charge. For the evenings, log burners and Bar B Q's are available with just a small charge for the charcoal or wood. Well behaved dogs were welcomed and a meadow has been put aside next to the camping field with paths mowed into it for dog walking. If you don't fancy pitching the tent, there are four lovely Yurts available and the owner also has holiday cottages next to the site. There is a nice pub just five minutes walk from the site and a small village shop nearby. Weybourne beach is unspoilt and just 10 minutes walk away. Sherringham is only 5-10 minutes drive up the road, and has some lovely shops, a Saturday market and the steam trains. When we were there, most of the guests were naturists and the lawns are always in the sun. Non naturists are also very welcome, but in this tranquil spot, most people soon seem to want to get back to nature. Can't recommend this site enough and we will be back again later in the year. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TallSimon1965 4 reviews from this member

 Very quiet and friendly site. Small but with decent facilities. I use this as a bolt hole for short breaks, there are no loud parties or similar, so quiet that I have heard the waves on the seashore at night before. Very secluded and sheltered, as to be expected for a clothing optional site, if you are not sure about trying naturism this is a good place to experiment as there is no pressure to conform to a set of rules, clothing really is optional. The glamping yurts look very comfortable and each have their own patch of private lawn. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aunatural 2 reviews from this member

 2nd time we have stayed at this clothes optional campsite. The facilities were good 1st time but have been improved even further by a new amenities building with hot showers, toilets, hand basins, washing up area & games room. Was able to be naked all the time & was nice to see most other campers naked too. Field is small but even, cars allowed right next to your pitch. Braziers available at no cost. Didn't use the hot tub & sauna this time but know they are very good. Everyone we met were very pleasant & friendly. Can be naked everywhere once through the main gate. Delightful 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Awh42 1 review from this member

 We stayed at the campsite for the first time this weekend and it was lovely. It was the first time we've stayed at a naturist camp and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome or comfortable. Its a very small camp site, which we were looking for. Everyone staying there was really friendly and Charlie and Jenny, the campsite owners couldn't have been any more helpful or welcoming.

The facilities on the site were fantastic. The shower block and kitchen area was very clean and had been updated recently. It was a bonus that there was a fridge that we could use to store food in. We also made use of the hot tub and sauna whilst we were there. This was at an extra cost, but well worth it.

Weybourne itself is a pretty little village with a shop and a pub, which was well worth the visit. There is a pebble beach close to the site which is a nice walk. Sherringham is on 3 miles away and is a lovely day out.

I would highly recommend staying here. Its perfect for first timers to naturism and we will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woodie woody 1 review from this member

 We stayed here just for a short notice, short weekend break. The owner was friendly on the phone and in person. As we went through the screen gates to the campsite we were initially a bit concerned by the overgrown allotment/utility area that greeted us. However, passing through this to the campsite proper, we had no problems whatsoever. The site is nice and level, tidy and well maintained. The shower block as many others have observed, is new and perfect for the purpose. The owner is friendly and assisted us when we realised we hadn't brought a hairdryer (I have no need for one but the wife does!) with a loan of one. Dogs are welcome and free as are the proper showers, no push button timers or tokens required. We would definitely recommend it to others and would certainly return. We are relatively new naturist campers but felt completely relaxed and welcome in this no pressure site. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: TG Campers 6 reviews from this member

 Few changes since our last visit but all for the better.

New shower block with games room built on the end,

Bigger kitchen area, still with use of fridge and freezer. Best site we have been to and hope to keep going for many more.

You meet some great people here and everyone is so laid back.

Well done Charlie and Jenny cya soon.  


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JamesO 10 reviews from this member

 Marvellous week spent here. The shower/toilet/wash block is obviously very new, and probably the cleanest I've ever seen at a campsite. Showers are a particular pleasure to use, plenty of room, hot water and no fumbling around with coins. With the site being quite small and contained, it's also handy that these facilities are only a very short walk away. The games room is in the same building, with a pool table and selection of reading.

There were few other campers on our arrival so we had a good choice of where to pitch our tent, but really it didn't matter much because the site it quite sheltered and even during some severe downpours surface water was never an issue.

The location is handy for the entire stretch of the North Norfolk coast, with Sheringham particularly close for any shopping requirements and there is also a corner shop in the village. From the campsite itself there is a very pleasant walk through the village to the steep shingle beach.

I must also add how helpful and friendly the owners were, creating a very easy and relaxing atmosphere for our stay.

One more thing. If you're nervous about naturism, I'd still give Bolding Way a go, because it's much nicer than any of the other campsites we've used in the area, and there's absolutely no pressure to go naturist at all. Oh, and value for money too! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr-Mrs-Westgate 3 reviews from this member

 Great intro to Naturist Camping, Thank you. First time my wife and I have been to this type of site. They have a new toilet and shower block free hot water for both showers and washing up facilities plus a build in games room on the end. For a small charge you can use the hot tub and sauna room. This is a Mixed site so clothed and naturist mix. Be aware the drive into the site is very very narrow, Ford Transit van size no big motor home so Check with Charlie first.

We will be going back 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3025 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement