Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Belmont Hall Camping & Motorcaravanners Club

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Belmont Hall Camping & Motorcaravanners Club Reviews

Belmont Hall Camping & Motorcaravanners Club
Warrington Road
Great Budworth
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW9 6JA
Tel: 07530 450019  or  07871 160647
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 MCCClub & 5 Belmont
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andybanks 1 review from this member

Had a short winter break at Belmont and we were very well received, Gordon and Jen always makes us feel very welcome. Just wanted to say a big thank you to Gordon who helped us on our latest visit when we had a major malfunction on our electrics which was quite alarming and left us with no electric on a very cold night. He spent the following morning fixing our van (when he should have been leaving for his own holiday) which enabled us to carry on with our stay instead of having to pack up and head home.

Anyone wanting a peaceful stay on a gem of a site where nothing is too much trouble to make your stay the best it can possibly be need look no further than Belmont Hall.
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Greg M 35 reviews from this member

Upon talking to the gentleman in the motorhome next to me at Erwlon in Llandovery I mentioned we were having difficulty finding a site for a stopoff on route to Scotland in late December. It turned out that Gordon runs the Belmont Hall site and said he would have a space and to give him a call.

Well we did go there and I have to say Gordon made us feel so welcome despite us only staying the one night explaining where everything was and showing us to our pitch.

The site itself is set in wonderful grounds with clean and warm facilities, a real credit to his hard work.

Tv signal was good as was mobile reception.

I would imagine it being a lovely place to stay in Summer and not just as a stopover.

A real gem of a site and we will certainly return.

We did intend using it on the return leg but circumstances dictated otherwise.

Great site and great welcome.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rovernut 1 review from this member

Had a nice weekend here with my daughter, son in law and granddaughter. Pleasant site and locality with a very good pub nearby for meals and Holt's bitter!

Toilets are very clean and heated. Prices are reasonable and we will certainly go again.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hughsan 5 reviews from this member

On arrival we were greeted by Gordon who explained where we would be staying, first impressions were what a lovely clean and well kept site it is, once we were settled we were invited into the reception area where we were introduced to Gordonís wife Jen who made us feel at home straight away, the site is well kept and the facilities were clean, tidy, and kept warm at all times, there was a good selection of books and dvds to choose from plus information on places to visit. There is a fishing lake which my husband used and thoroughly enjoyed, we did lots of walks also, there is a pub not far away from the site. Would highly recommend this site as it is so peaceful.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 7 reviews from this member

Great little site, lovely setting, peaceful, very helpful Gordon who welcomes and gives guided tour and information. Toilets and showers are few but clean easy to use and accessible. Very reasonable price and the pub nearby (10 mins walk) provides lovely food with 2 for price of 1 on a Monday. Would definitely use again

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The Drings 7 reviews from this member

We were welcomed by Gordon as soon as we arrived. Gordon then explained everything we needed to know.

We had a lovely pitch by the entrance to another field and near the toilets and showers.

There are lots of things to do here. My husband went fishing on the small pond. We had a nice walk around the larger pond. There are plenty of walks around the site including a large dog exercise field. We walked to The Cock @ Budworth Pub (which is only about 10 mins on foot) through two fields and across the road. I took lots of pictures of wildlife, fields trees, planes etc.

In the very well kept shower block there are men and women in one door and unisex toilets and shower in the other room. All the toilets and showers are cleaned to a high standard (we were there on a wet weekend and the floors and facilities were spotless). In the menís and womenís toilets there is a mini library with dvds, games, photos and a telescope that you can use. There are lots and lots of information and leaflets regarding visits in and around the area

Gordon was very helpful and friendly to talk to.

The site itself was well laid out, there was plenty of room between pitches. The site was lovely and quiet.

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisp955 1 review from this member

Stopped for the night with the dog. Lovely site. Plenty of room between pitches. There also a fishing pond. I walked the dog across the fields to a lovely pud in Budworth village a pleasant 30min walk. Good food at the pub. George and Dragon. Then you can walk another 10 mins to the Cock of Budworth. A nice way to spend the afternoon. Highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnt780 9 reviews from this member

1st class site. One of the best I have been to. Everything as it should be and all has been said before. Ideal location. Far enough off the roadside so that it is nice and peaceful. Only down side, which is beyond their control, is the amount of traffic on the roads. But I would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Rob Pennine 1 review from this member

Just spent the bank holiday weekend at this lovely site and came away very impressed. For a start, it cost us £18 a night, that was for 2 adults, 2 kids + dog in a folding camper with EHU. I don't think that's bad for bank holiday weekend.

The site is fairly big and seems to sit within the grounds of what was once a stately home. We were supposed to stay here at Easter but our Daughter was ill so we had to cancel. Gordon who runs the site with his wife kindly let us hold over our deposit until this weekend which was incredibly decent of him. The welcome when we arrived was very friendly but not intrusive. Gordon showed us to our pitch then gave us a quick tour of the facilities and sorted us out with an extension cable for the EHU as ours wouldn't reach the post. The facilities were on the rustic side but spotlessly clean and more than acceptable for £18 a night. There are only 3 showers, 1 each in the gents and ladies and a unisex one but despite the site being busy we never had a problem getting in. Each shower was a big wet room so all 4 of us dived in the unisex shower which made it so much easier to wash the kids. The showers themselves had great pressure and were a good temperature. The shower heads were movable like a domestic shower which again makes showering the kids a lot easier. They were on a push button but stayed on a decent length of time. My only slight complaint about the facilities was the single pot washing sink. One wasn't enough and it was awkwardly placed in the same block as the loos which meant the person washing up was constantly in the way.

Some pitches were hard standing and defined where as the grass pitches were only loosely marked out. We had half a field to ourselves, sharing the space with just 2 air tents who were in a group and were able to pitch close to each other. They could easily have put another 30 units on the site and it still wouldn't have felt crowded so to have the space we did was pure luxury. There is a pub just down the road which we didn't try but looked nice, campers at the site get 20% off the food bill. It's close to Arley Hall, Tattoo Park and Dunham Massey as well as all manner of shops in nearby Northwich. A really enjoyable break and we will definitely be back. Just watch the entrance to the site as it's easy to miss and the gateway will make you hold your breath of you have a big car!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ajs1878 4 reviews from this member

Wow! What a hidden gem. Booked for one night as wanted somewhere close to home. A 30 minutes drive from Manchester and a totally different world.

Site is lovely and peaceful with birdsong and fishing lakes. The toilet and showers are excellent and there is washing/ drying if you are staying for longer. There is a small library for books and dvds.

The Cock at Budworth is a pleasant 10 minutes stroll through the park. We did not eat there but popped in for a drink and the food being served looked good.

Great Budworth is a really pretty village and takes about 20minutes to Walk there from the site. There are no shops there, only the George and Dragon pub but it is worth taking the time to look around the village.

Gordon and Jen are excellent hosts. We will return.

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019