Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Belmont Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Northwich > Belmont Camping Reviews

Belmont Camping
Warrington Road
Great Budworth
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW9 6JA
Tel: 07530 450019  or  07871 160647
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 MCCClub & 5 Belmont
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fernman 19 reviews from this member

 Idyllic location, in beautiful parkland, enter via a long drive past fishing lakes. My choice of site was based on good reviews both on here and a well-known trip site, but I was hugely disappointed and left after only one night.

Reception is at an old caravan. Inside the door to the facilities there is a short, narrow passage containing a book exchange and tourist info, and a washing-up sink. A door on the right is for ladies, on the left for gents.

The latter is windowless and contains a little passage with the only gents handbasin and mirror; it is the only place if you want just a wash, brush your teeth and comb you hair but with the door opening and closing it is rather public; there is also nowhere to hang anything there. There is no urinal but 2 wc's and a 3rd one in a shower room; the latter contains a handbasin with only the hot water working.

Outside through another door there are unisex toilets and one shower, but no handbasin that I saw.

Added to that the site is under the path of planes leaving Manchester airport, one after the other around 6:30 a. M, and while you can walk across fields to the pub, if you don't mind getting muddy footwear, the last stretch is dangerous along the pavementless and unlit A559. Should you drive, notices on the site state the gates are locked at 9:30 p. M. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights in September with the aim of cycling into Manchester to watch the Tour of Britain finish.

There's a narrow entrance to the site between two stone pillars, if you're following google take care not to miss the entrance. There are fishing lakes on your way in to the site with lots of wildlife, we saw a heron on our arrival. The site itself looks lovely, although we didn't have enough time to explore it all.

Plenty of grass and a few hard standing pitches with lots of large trees around. We chose grass, but wouldn't if we returned at this time of year as it was quite soft, although not boggy and we ended up with lots of grass in the caravan. We were offered hard standing, but this was in what looked like a car park, if we went back I would ask for a hard standing pitch in the field.

There were two sets of toilets in what looked like an old farm building, both were unisex but I only used one set, once inside there was a washing up sink plus lots of tourist information, books etc, then mens to one side and ladies to the other, the ladies had 2 toilets, a sink and a large disabled shower room.

The toilets were what I can only describe as 'makeshift', although they were in a solid building, the walls were all wooden panels, it looked like a DIY job, having said that they were clean, very warm and functional, I didn't use the showers but my husband did, his usual gripe is that showers are too small, but these weren't as they were in a room on their own.

There were plenty of cycling routes around and our ride into Manchester was almost flat (we drove about 5 miles away from the site to set off) and almost all off road on an old railway line then the Bridgewater canal. There are also several parkruns nearby although we didn't have time to take part.

I believe there's lots to do in the area and we would return to take advantage. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markwooler 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely clean quiet site

Really enjoyed our stay

Travelled into Warrington for the afternoon so easy.

Very peaceful

Love the trees all around 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekcbr 69 reviews from this member

 A well run site and we had a great position. Very quiet after 11. 00pm. When we were there on a bank holiday the air traffic noise was evident but we did have a good night sleep.

Pity about other campers who thought their choice of music was to everyoneís taste! It wasnít! But at least they adhered to the 11. 00pm dead line. Would we stay again? Probably not cos we are a couple who appreciate a quiet and restful site.

We are probably too critical cos this site is really a well run and efficient site thanks to a brilliant site manager. The showers and toilet block are clean and tidy, free and easily accessible if a somewhat outdated.

Recycling facilities need consideration as does the chemical disposal point. All in all a good site but we are spoiled by the sites across the channel! 


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andybanks 1 review from this member

 Had a short winter break at Belmont and we were very well received, Gordon and Jen always makes us feel very welcome.

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Gordon who helped us on our latest visit when we had a major malfunction on our electrics which was quite alarming and left us with no electric on a very cold night.

He spent the following morning fixing our van (when he should have been leaving for his own holiday) which enabled us to carry on with our stay instead of having to pack up and head home.

Anyone wanting a peaceful stay on a gem of a site where nothing is too much trouble to make your stay the best it can possibly be need look no further than Belmont Hall. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greg M 38 reviews from this member

 Upon talking to the gentleman in the motorhome next to me at Erwlon in Llandovery I mentioned we were having difficulty finding a site for a stopoff on route to Scotland in late December. It turned out that Gordon runs the Belmont Hall site and said he would have a space and to give him a call.

Well we did go there and I have to say Gordon made us feel so welcome despite us only staying the one night explaining where everything was and showing us to our pitch.

The site itself is set in wonderful grounds with clean and warm facilities, a real credit to his hard work.

Tv signal was good as was mobile reception.

I would imagine it being a lovely place to stay in Summer and not just as a stopover.

A real gem of a site and we will certainly return.

We did intend using it on the return leg but circumstances dictated otherwise.

Great site and great welcome. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rovernut 1 review from this member

 Had a nice weekend here with my daughter, son in law and granddaughter.

Pleasant site and locality with a very good pub nearby for meals and Holt's bitter!

Toilets are very clean and heated. Prices are reasonable and we will certainly go again. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hughsan 5 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were greeted by Gordon who explained where we would be staying, first impressions were what a lovely clean and well kept site it is,

Once we were settled we were invited into the reception area where we were introduced to Gordonís wife Jen who made us feel at home straight away,

The site is well kept and the facilities were clean, tidy, and kept warm at all times, there was a good selection of books and dvds to choose from plus information on places to visit.

There is a fishing lake which my husband used and thoroughly enjoyed, we did lots of walks also, there is a pub not far away from the site.

Would highly recommend this site as it is so peaceful. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 10 reviews from this member

 Great little site, lovely setting, peaceful, very helpful Gordon who welcomes and gives guided tour and information. Toilets and showers are few but clean easy to use and accessible. Very reasonable price and the pub nearby (10 mins walk) provides lovely food with 2 for price of 1 on a Monday. Would definitely use again 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The Drings 9 reviews from this member

 We were welcomed by Gordon as soon as we arrived. Gordon then explained everything we needed to know.

We had a lovely pitch by the entrance to another field and near the toilets and showers.

There are lots of things to do here. My husband went fishing on the small pond. We had a nice walk around the larger pond. There are plenty of walks around the site including a large dog exercise field. We walked to The Cock @ Budworth Pub (which is only about 10 mins on foot) through two fields and across the road. I took lots of pictures of wildlife, fields trees, planes etc.

In the very well kept shower block there are men and women in one door and unisex toilets and shower in the other room. All the toilets and showers are cleaned to a high standard (we were there on a wet weekend and the floors and facilities were spotless). In the menís and womenís toilets there is a mini library with dvds, games, photos and a telescope that you can use. There are lots and lots of information and leaflets regarding visits in and around the area

Gordon was very helpful and friendly to talk to.

The site itself was well laid out, there was plenty of room between pitches. The site was lovely and quiet.

We really enjoyed our stay here. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Belmont Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Belmont Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Belmont Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020