Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of The Poplars Camping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > The Poplars Camping And Touring Park Reviews

The Poplars Camping And Touring Park
45 Jewison Lane
Sewerby
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1DX
Tel: 01262 677251
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willia101412rex 1 review from this member

 Lovely well looked after site. Great facilities and very clean.

Would go back and would definitely recommend.

A nice walk to north beach and the model village.

Short drive to town and south beach with plenty of shops, supermarkets and places to eat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stevesue30 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous place quiet Spotless pub next door outdoor seating on nice evening. Close to everything coast supermarkets fish shop.

Lovely Indian called saffron. They delver to site or their restaurant is in old town Bridlington 5 mins in car.

Friendly staff. Spotless shower block lovely. Bus stop about 100 yards away 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaynic36999qzj 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice walk into Bridlington with dogs, close to sewerby hall, pub just minutes walk from site which is dog friendly and good value food, toilets and showers are very modern, clean and immaculate with central heating, (one of the best we have visited)

A very well kept site and credit to owners, we will definitely come back here again, the price is very good per night to stop which is why we chose to book

Only a small criticism if I can call it one, but once you have been once you will be fine, as you enter the site there is a huge tree to the left as you swing in, making it very tight so careful you could scuff your wheels, I was in a twin axle which I just caught my tyre but next time when we arrive I will take a wider turn making me being in the center of the road 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazormshaw 24 reviews from this member

 We stopped here for the Spring bank holiday, lovely site in a great location, I would have given it's location a 10 out of 10 but for the train line running adjacent the site, it isn't a busy line so wasn't a bother to us but I could see it affecting some. It's only 5 minute drive from Bridlington's North beach. The owners were very friendly and helpful on arrival and always said hello when they were out and about. I'd definitely stop here again.

The site has a mixture of hard standing and grass pitches, the pitches were a bit on the snug side with not much room outside our awning but didn't detract from our enjoyment.

The toilet block is showing it's age but it was always clean and had plenty of hot water, the showers were free and had temperature control which is great when trying to get young children clean. There is also nothing for the children to do on site.

There is a pub just outside the entrance which we tried to book in but couldn't pre-book (although when we arrived a table had been reserved) so be aware. You are also able to use the facilities at Fir tree.

All in all a good site and I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

 This is mostly a small touring caravan site, but there are some all-grass pitches and they allow tents.

We found the pitches quite tight for space, since we have a 5-man tent and a car; but it was doable. We did feel rather hemmed in by everyone else as it's a popular site and most nights it was pretty full, even during the week.

The facilities are a little old but good quality, and always plenty of hot water, both in the showers and in the wash-up sink (only one, but most units are caravans and they tend to wash up there).

The wash-up area drain was clogging up, so greasy water was flowing out onto the floor; and when we mentioned it, the owner just said it is because people put fat down the drain. Well, we know why it is, but it still needs fixing.

On the positive side, it's a nicely kept site, and good value at 20 a night including EHU, free wifi, free showers (electric, so hot water never runs out and you can have as long as you like), and the owner will refreeze your freezer blocks for you each day for free. Location is also very convenient. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stoz 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site, stayed one night with dog for a quiet weekend away

Toilet/ shower block nice and clean

The couple who run it very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going again and will recommend it to our family and friends 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Natalie Hurst 6 reviews from this member

 Again a lovely site. Been here 3 times now and always happy. The site is clean and tidy the shower block could do with a lick of paint but always clean. A suggestion was made to russ that maybe we could have a mop and bucket with disinfectant in for you to use to clean the shower prior to use. It would be of great help. The site is well placed for getting around. The bus stop at the end of the lane.

Will be back next year as usual. The owners leave you alone but are there if you need them. That suits us. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dusty675 1 review from this member

 A great campsite, one of our favourites. Sarah and Russ are a lovely couple and always make us feel

Very welcome.

A perfect site to relax, peaceful and clean.

Looking forward to many more visits. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Natalie Hurst 6 reviews from this member

 Do not agree with the last review. We have been here 3 times the last time in august 2015. The new owners sarah and russ are lovely. The price is good 20 in high season and bank holiday. Some sites are a lot more expensive. The toilet block yes, could do with updating but they are always clean and tidy. The site is child and dog friendly, but has no facilities for children. The pitches are of good size, awning caravan and your car. If you are in the middle you can leave your car in front of your caravan which gives you more space around you. All in all a good site and I will be going back next year. Ideal location for walking into sewerby. And you can visit the farm shop and cafe around the corner. Turn left at the end of the road. They do good food. They also have an animal corner, where the children can pet and feed the animals. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daptor 1 review from this member

 Toilet block clean but looks tired.

Grass had been cut and we walked it in to van.

Very slight sloping pitches.

Very quiet site but doesn't seem child or dog friendly.

Felt like we were walking on eggshells

Also felt squashed in not very cosy

Felt that 18 pound per night was too much for the very basics 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Poplars Camping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Poplars Camping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Poplars Camping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4457 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements