Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk)

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Hull > Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk) Reviews

Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk)
Southfield Lane
Tunstall
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU12 0JN
Tel: 01964 670403
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 23/03/2022 to 02/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 47 Reviews
                7/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sal sarah 4 reviews from this member

 As in my previous reviews this WAS my favourite site but it's been taken over by parks UK who now charge for everything that used to be included in the price.

Awning 4 per night

Child 4 per night

2 dogs incl in price any dogs over 2 are charged at 1 per night.

Extra car 1 per night.

All this was included in the price when we last visited on June and checked prices in July for Sept. We are not going back for our usual late Sept holiday when we now have to pay for everything that was included in the price in June and July.

As from next season there will be no tourers on site this will be statics only. They are turning the touring field into another static area 😞 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 Very nice site but you really need a car as in middle of nowhere and road closed nearby on leaving park so had to detour 15 mins out of my way to get to withernsea. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sal sarah 4 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have been here first time was with our 13 yr old son, we had a bad storm during the night and into the next day when we were due to leave but it was unsafe to do so as it was our first time towing our 2 birth caravan, reception staff were great they said we could stay until it was safe to drive or even another night as it was sept and quiet.

This time the weather was great! We had 4 french bulldogs with us. The beach was only a few minutes walk on site (it's a little tricky getting down on the beach if mobility is a problem).

Clean and well kept site, staff and grounds people very friendly and do there best to help with any problems.

The pitch itself was slightly uneven but after a bit of manoeuvring we got it kind of level.

We don't use the facilities at all as we don't drink alcohol and with current restrictions it was al outside seating etc.

The site sends you a message with your pitch number on the day of arrival so you just drive in and pitch up, the barriers are number plate recognition so they know you have arrived.

You can either pop to reception (few mins walk)to collect your passes and caravan ID label or one of the maintenance staff bring it when they are passing.

We travelled to near by withernsea which is only a few miles, to use the Aldi supermarket for a quick top up on food.

Over all the pitch and site is very clean well kept and constant cleaning going on due to the virus.

The price is good at 48 for 3 nights midweek this includes passes for the bar/pool etc

We will be back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Reebokq 1 review from this member

 Booked a Disability Enabled caravan for my severely stroke disabled daughter and her children and Carer.

First time away from home in 3 years. It was too far from main facilities along an unlit road with speed bumps, making pushing the wheelchair impossible. Had to transfer to car, which is very difficult, if wanted to use night entertainment.

Entry door difficult to get over step with wheelchair being pushed by Carer. Door did not close properly -draughty and unable to lock.

Shower room not accessible and only for one person, no room for carer to do her job. Universal commode did not fit over the toilet.

! Both the Oven and gas fire set co2 alarm off every time they were used! Security guard said would get maintenance to sort, they did not come !

! Oil heater in main bedroom had leaked oil onto carpet under the bed. This was dangerous!

Weather did not help - it was cold and could not use the heating. All had to use coats in bed!

Bed too low to use the overbed monkey handle - which was missing parts. Asked for extra mattress - promised but was not provided.

But the children enjoyed their entertainment during the day !

Not the best time was had by my daughter who had really looked forward to her short break away from home.

Some sort of refund would be appreciated for the inconvenience experienced ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kevin04b 10 reviews from this member

 On arrival, all seemed good. Nice little shop. Good reception. Very nice pool. Grandchildren went playing in the nearby park, all good.

We could hear music from the entertainment venue still no problem? till the loud music was still playing at 2330, that was on the Thursday, then on the Friday it was 0030 on the Saturday it was till 0130.

Having complained all we got it is a bank holiday weekend what can we do. We decided to cut our holiday short.

We don't consider this park to be for young families. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adjer13 2 reviews from this member

 Great site with on suite facilities. This way of touring in my opinion is the way forward.

Pleased we booked this pitch as the shower block was not the best.

Swimming pool, restaurant, all good

Would definitely return

Brilliant site for kids. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Piglet2000 4 reviews from this member

 Site very well kept, clean and tidy. Didn't use the loos/shower block because we had one of the en suite pitches ( very nice and worth paying a bit extra for) but we did have a quick look inside the block - clean but dated and could do with an upgrade.

You must have transport because the site is in the middle of nowhere, local buses come onto site but not sure where to/from.

Only criticism is the loud music from the club - we were a couple of hundred yards away and we could hear it rattling our van windows although it stopped at around 11pm. Cracking site and would consider going again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hairymcclary 6 reviews from this member

 This is a huge holiday camp with the majority of accommodation comprising of lodges and static chalet/caravans, the touring site is a very small part of the overall holiday camp and that for us is the issue.

The tourers are packed in like sardines, very close to the pitch next door to you and the whole area feels very crammed in and short of space. There is a one way single circular road with tourers on both sides the whole way around.

Cars are parked both sides and tend to be large cars/4x4's obviously more practical for touring but they do tend to take up more space and the whole area feels crowded and on top of one another and there is no view from your caravan other than the caravans next door, opposite and behind, the sea is there somewhere but the statics get the view of it with the tourers being several hundred metres away from the sea with absolutely no view whatsoever.

There are 6 or so pitches that have ensuite cabins with your own shower, toilet and washing up facilities - these are brilliant.

We visited the entertainment complex one evening and had planned to eat in the restaurant but there were tables piled high with dirty plates and glasses and food all over the floor - very off putting so we decided against it and didn't return.

The whole complex has apparently had a refurbishment and the staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful, but sadly for us the touring site seriously lacks space, and a decent view and is too close to the noisy entertainment and we will not be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mtg18 2 reviews from this member

 The site was very well kept & clean. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

However, the 'home cooked food using local produce' was anything but. The posters on our arrival to our pitch showed Thursday was curry night. Curry was not on the menu, therefore we chose alternative meals & were very disappointed. The meal wasn't cheap & was quite clearly 'plastic bag food'. In fact it was disgusting.

Our information brochure said 'no loud music after 11. 00'. The music from the site bar kept us awake into the early hours.

Another downside of this site was that we could not get a tv signal. Had we been warned of this when we booked, we would have brought our aerial rather than relying on digital. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kirk 12 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite with a motorhome & to be honest apart from one or two the pitches aren't suitable for motorhomes as most are sloping side to side and front to back. We used chocks but still couldn't get a even set up,

Reception was helpful & let us move to another pitch a little better but still couldn't get level,

The waste water disposal is a built up box not a flat grate so we had to drive onto a service pitch on the last day to empty,

Also I cant understand why they charge for dogs as there isn't even a dog walk on site so what are we paying for ??

Showers clean but could with updating,

Reception staff helpful 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sand Le Mere Holiday Park (park Holidays Uk) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4781 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement