Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lady Heyes Caravan And Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

Lady Heyes Caravan And Camp Site
Kingsley Road
Frodsham
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA6 6SU   See Map
Tel: 01928 788557
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 155 Reviews
                9/10 from 155 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (12) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dad1uk 30 reviews from this member

Our first visit here in our folding camper.

We have heard good things about the site and must admit on the whole it was a pleasant stay.

We stayed on the camping pitches to be close to some of our friends who were camping.

Booking was straight forward and we were able to reserve a particular pitch and book on line.

The pitches were half hard standing and half grass which was great for us but not so good for the campers with larger tents. The pitches were very hard and rock pegs will make things much easier.

Some of the pitches are a little rough but this is probably a penalty of the site being open all year.

The toilet blocks were excellent but very warm, not sure if the heating ever went off.

The cafe was excellent with a good choice of food.

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

It was great having an enclosed dog walk enabling the dogs off lead running. One downside was the 'poo bin' in the dog walk was full to over flowing and not emptied while we were there. We took the bags with us but unfortunately some people were not so caring.

Frodsham is just down the road with plenty of shops of all sorts.

There is obviously a trend for the camp site moving towards Pod rental so I hope the camping/caravan part does not get ignored.

I believe the site is up for sale so I hope the prospective new owners don't change too many things.

We will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 5 reviews from this member

Perhaps it was the grey weather that made this site feel depressing. The grassy areas were in serious need of a mow, the bins by the children's play area went unemptied and smeared in mud, the pitches and tracks were of dark grey fine grades of gravel, it seemed about half the pitches were occupied by absent owners and the antique barns etc gave an overall industrial outlook to the place. The toilets and showers block were in quite good, modern and clean order but the hand driers in the female facilities were located at least 5feet height so if you are not tall the water drips down your sleeve before it can get the benefit of the drier. An open row of wash basins is not my idea of privacy and the showers, though good, had nothing to sit on or hold on to and just 2 small hooks high up on the back of the door for clothes towels etc. But of great inconvenience is the policy of providing just 1 access fob per couple to these locked facilities, so trips to the toilet/shower block have to be timed to be wholly separate or in tandem, not helpful at all. There was plenty of hot water with good pressure, the pot wash area provided washing up liquid and scourers and the staff were on reception until 10. 30 pm. The site is handy for public transport by train (station 2 miles away), hopeless bus service to get to it and last bus back 16. 10hrs and we were told a taxi to Frodsham costs as little as 3, but you'd have to phone/book as they are not too visible in the town. It's downhill on the way to Frodsham but quite a climb on the way back. At night it is a very peaceful site which was lovely.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 7 reviews from this member

Website to book our holiday was very easy to use, was even able to choose our own pitch. Lovely welcome from the reception team. Needed to leave 5 refundable deposit for pass, that enabled access to the wc/shower blocks and the barrier for accessing the site. This was our first holiday with the grandchildren, had previously decided to have fish and chips on our Friday arrival, and thoroughly enjoyed this, the kids did too and very reasonably priced. Bingo and music ongoing in the club house, but the kids were shattered, so had an early night.

Kids loved being so close to the park. Ventured to a local shopping centre, and on our return, people had dressed up their caravans for Halloween, they looked amazing! All in all, had a very enjoyable weekend.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoff48 21 reviews from this member

Had another break here for 5 days. Good to see that the push button showers have been replaced with temperature controlled ones its a shame there's no chairs in the showers. The pitches are pretty much the same. Front to back levelling can be sorted with the jockey wheels but the pitch we had required us to use levellers for side to side levelling. Site was nearly full at weekend despite being out of high season so its as well to use their on line booking system. Good play area for children to enjoy.

The club house now serves draught beers, the club doesn't have a cold room or cellar so the beer types are limited, draught San Miguel or an interesting American Pale Ale 'Shed Hed' (made in Denmark). We enjoyed the Fish and Chip Friday and was a reasonable price. The Ice Cream bar in the club House was also quite popular with a large variety of ice creams. We didn't try the breakfasts but these are available from 9 am to 12.

TV reception was good.

Site seems to be increasing its glamping stock. Generally I find this a good site at what I believe to be reasonable prices, the price you pay is for 2 adults with 2 children.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Greyfriend 1 review from this member

Our first time camping since our Boys have grown and left home, it was a trial stay for our holiday in September. The worse weather you could imagine; putting up a new tent in pouring rain. Still we managed it, 3 very wet and rather unhappy Greyhounds and 2 very wet humans.

The site is good, clean with warm showers all kept beautifully. Rabbits on the dog walk which perked up our rescued Greys no end. We live quite locally to Frodsham and the area is full of interest, not far to Chester Zoo, the Blue Planet and Cheshire Oaks. Frodsham is well supplied with shops, pubs and takeaways. We only booked for the one night and sadly missed the fish and chips, time flew and before we knew it was too late and they had stopped serving. We enjoyed our stay and are coming back in September; would recommend the site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kevincasey 1 review from this member

Our children booked us two nights for my wife's 70th birthday we booked in and realised there was not a toilet in the pod. I am recovering from prostate cancer which left me with a weak bladder, Tyler who works in reception must have sensed our disappointment and came to the pod we were allocated and said he would upgrade us free of charge. We were utterly delighted, he gave us a pod with a WC. The pods are amazing. The whole site is brilliant, clean and organised. The staff are brilliant. A big thank you to Tyler and the reception staff and Joe and the club cafe staff for making our stay so enjoyable. As Arnie says, we'll be back

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swiftc3 7 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weekend stay. Not a bad site and only a few miles from delamere forest and easy access to frodsham. The shower blocks look fairly new and were clean enough although not a lot of space to put you shower stuff when showering. The clubhouse is a great idea and the fish and chips on Friday night were lovely. Overall the site is ok and the craft shops, the only thing I'd say is there needs to be some improvement on the roads around the site as they are full of potholes and it makes it look a bit rundown and it isn't! Will return as we did enjoy.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Didier01 4 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this site, we came the same week last June (2016) so please read my glowing review from then as well. We had very bad weather unfortunately this week but still had a good time. I wont repeat everything I said last year but what I can say is that if it is at all possible, Lady Heyes have clearly taken on-board some customer feedback and improved on some issues. For those who had slated the push-button showers, these have been replaced with fully adjusting knobs making the shower use and temperature control much more easier so well done there.

We used the Cafe several times this stay as we didn't bother last year as it had only just re-opened partially. We tried the full breakfast, a couple of lunch menus including hot food and sandwiches then we partook in the Fish 'n' Chips Friday. We found all the food very good, served quickly and excellent value for money. We had expected to pay more than we did considering you are a captive audience there.

We took both our dogs this time too. The on-site dog walk area we found more than adequate for our needs with a pooh bin at the entrance and one on the open area down the path. This makes for a really convenient addition if you have dogs with you and then a trip down to the Delamere Forrest burnt off any excess energy that the dogs had. Just be mindful that there are Rabbits in abundance in this area and on site too so your dogs will need to be strictly restrained. We used those ground spikes when just sitting out around our van as our dogs were constantly spotting bunnies on maneuvers and went mad.

The only issue we could see, which I might add didn't affect our pitch, was that the site seems to suffering from a major mole problem on some of the pitches with large mole heaps on their grassed areas which turn to mud if the weather was as wet as on this trip. I'm sure Lady Heyes will consult with a pest expert though and address this.

This is an excellent site with very good facilities. There is an army of cleaners employed keeping the toilet/shower blocks clean and healthy throughout the daytime hours. This was appreciated as I have already said, the weather was not kind to us this stay and wet conditions always make washroom floors very muddy and messy if not kept on-top of.

The children's play area saw plenty of action and the craft/antique shops are still an intrigue even though we visited them all last year too.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hank321 1 review from this member

Had a 5 night stay on this site. looking rundown and want some Maintenance to toilets and hookups, only small jobs

Lovely view over Cheshire

Found a nice pub for my son in laws Birthday about 2 or 3 miles down the road by car - Ring o Bells

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chelly234 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here after seeing various caravanners seeming to enjoy this site. We were not disappointed. Staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were spotlessly clean and lovely - underfloor heating and music playing in the shower/toilet block. We had a fully serviced hot tub pitch, hot tub was filled on our arrival and checked/cleaned every morning of our stay. A little out of town so peaceful but only a 5 minute drive into Frodsham which is a lovely town where you can find anything you might need.

The craft centre was a little disappointing, mostly just antique shops rather than actual 'crafts' but ok if you like that sort of thing.

We would definitely return to stay here again although maybe without hot tub next time as that was a novelty treat.

Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth 239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7969 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938