Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lady Heyes Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Frodsham > Lady Heyes Touring Park Reviews

Lady Heyes Touring Park
Kingsley Road
Frodsham
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA6 6SU
Tel: 01928 788557
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 67
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 163 Reviews
                8/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hammy106 2 reviews from this member

 Nice well run site, good service at check in and well in touch with current covid guidance and it's application is apparent in all areas.

Only stayed for one night enroute but would stay again and explore the area using Lady Hayes as a base. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LEO02 28 reviews from this member

 We paid 18. 50 per night for a pitch with EHU, and at that price the site offers good VFM.

The site was half full, and is a mixture of touring caravans, seasonal pitches and lots of glamping pods.

The best thing about Lady Heyes is the toilets/ shower block.

They are spacious, clean and warm, and are amongst the best we have ever encountered.

On site are a collection of antique shops, a children's play area and a tea room/cafe/bar all combined into one venue.

The site reception staff are really pleasant and helpful, and the security barriers offer good security.

Locally we visited Frodsham Town centre, which is packed full of little shops and pubs, and we also drove the 4 miles to Delamere forest to walk our dog.

The forest is well worth a visit, and is very popular.

The only negative thing we experienced at Lady Heyes were intolerant old people who shouted at some young children for bouncing (yes bouncing) a ball near their caravan.

We will return here, no doubt.

There are prettier, better landscaped sites, but at 18. 50 a night we were really happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Gowdy 1 review from this member

 Just a bit disappointed, with a little more TLC this site good be so much better. We were on pitch 79 with a twin axle caravan, we could get the van all the way back due to the trees overhanging onto the pitch, with a small porch awning up we had nowhere to put the car so we had to put it on the sodden grass.

The toilet block is one of the nicest we've seen, unfortunately the shower curtain isn't wide enough so you end up with your belongs being soaked, no dry area to change in very cramped.

The web site states the club house is dog friendly, it's not, you're asked to go and sit in a dirty, damp, cold tent/ marquee with no actual entry door. When we mentioned that the web site said it was dog friendly the reply was we asked for them not to say that and the issue is the environment agency that wouldn't let dogs in. They must be special because all the local pubs/ restaurants are dog friendly.

Not the best of sites. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mainmi 2 reviews from this member

 First time to this site. Well laid out and good facilities, especially the toilet and shower block, spotlessly clean.

Pleasant staff, helpful. Quite a few shops on site. Antiques, Emporium Bazzarr. Etc.

Especially liked the Teapot cafe, took me back in time, worth a visit. Will be back to this site.

Large children's play area ( outside) and a large play barn.

Rating Score. 9 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Balfour 16 reviews from this member

 Came her for the third time, but not again, gone down hill. Children throwing rubbish at their feet coke bottles crisp packets etc. Kids and mothers just walk over your pitch no respect for your pitch. Kids are feral.

Campsite noise rules written and unwritten did not seem to apply here. It could be a very good campsite but users have to abide by rules. And respect peoples pitch, Our pitch was like a walk way a public throroughfare. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickproc1 7 reviews from this member

 Only stayed for one night, but it is a really pleasant and friendly site, the facilities are modern and clean and there are great views across Cheshire. There is a good adventure playground for the kids and also a soft play barn at the entrance to the site, there is also a dog exercise area.

There are some antique and craft shops at the entrance and also a little cafe that sells really nice cakes and coffee, it is just a bit nerve racking if you have small children with you as they use very pretty but delicate crockery.

The clubhouse sells Pizzas, snacks and drinks (alcoholic and soft) and has a covered outside deck. There are no shops or pubs in the immediate vicinity, the nearest town is Frodsham, which I was told was about 30 minutes walk.

Definitely a site I would go back to, especially with the grandchildren. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SheepySian 1 review from this member

 Absolutely LOVE Lady Heyes, it has everything we need for a little break away and isn't too far from home.

The facilities keep getting better and the staff are great.

Would highly recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TourTom 3 reviews from this member

 Initial thoughts were mixed.

Nice layout, and we chose a pitch next to the park, for the kids.

Couldn't help but feel there was a distinct lack of maintenance on the park. A lot of litter strewn around our area, grass areas not very level, and hard to tell the last time it had been cut!

Clubhouse was good, with live entertainment and a Quiz. Food also looked and smelt great, but we did not have any, as the kitchen closed at 1945.

The toilets were nice, only to be let down by the people using them, who ensured they were all in a right mess for the morning, even leaving Toilet Brushed inside the Pans!

The park was overrun by Ferule Kids, Swearing and Spitting, so we kept a close eye on our youngsters.

Of the 3 sites we have visited in the past 2 weeks, this was our least favourite, and we would not return, given the choice. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 Our first visit here in our folding camper.

We have heard good things about the site and must admit on the whole it was a pleasant stay.

We stayed on the camping pitches to be close to some of our friends who were camping.

Booking was straight forward and we were able to reserve a particular pitch and book on line.

The pitches were half hard standing and half grass which was great for us but not so good for the campers with larger tents. The pitches were very hard and rock pegs will make things much easier.

Some of the pitches are a little rough but this is probably a penalty of the site being open all year.

The toilet blocks were excellent but very warm, not sure if the heating ever went off.

The cafe was excellent with a good choice of food.

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

It was great having an enclosed dog walk enabling the dogs off lead running. One downside was the 'poo bin' in the dog walk was full to over flowing and not emptied while we were there. We took the bags with us but unfortunately some people were not so caring.

Frodsham is just down the road with plenty of shops of all sorts.

There is obviously a trend for the camp site moving towards Pod rental so I hope the camping/caravan part does not get ignored.

I believe the site is up for sale so I hope the prospective new owners don't change too many things.

We will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crazy Maisie 14 reviews from this member

 Perhaps it was the grey weather that made this site feel depressing. The grassy areas were in serious need of a mow, the bins by the children's play area went unemptied and smeared in mud, the pitches and tracks were of dark grey fine grades of gravel, it seemed about half the pitches were occupied by absent owners and the antique barns etc gave an overall industrial outlook to the place. The toilets and showers block were in quite good, modern and clean order but the hand driers in the female facilities were located at least 5feet height so if you are not tall the water drips down your sleeve before it can get the benefit of the drier. An open row of wash basins is not my idea of privacy and the showers, though good, had nothing to sit on or hold on to and just 2 small hooks high up on the back of the door for clothes towels etc. But of great inconvenience is the policy of providing just 1 access fob per couple to these locked facilities, so trips to the toilet/shower block have to be timed to be wholly separate or in tandem, not helpful at all. There was plenty of hot water with good pressure, the pot wash area provided washing up liquid and scourers and the staff were on reception until 10. 30 pm. The site is handy for public transport by train (station 2 miles away), hopeless bus service to get to it and last bus back 16. 10hrs and we were told a taxi to Frodsham costs as little as 3, but you'd have to phone/book as they are not too visible in the town. It's downhill on the way to Frodsham but quite a climb on the way back. At night it is a very peaceful site which was lovely. 


Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lady Heyes Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lady Heyes Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lady Heyes Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Frodsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1381 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement