Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lady Heyes Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Frodsham > Lady Heyes Touring Park Reviews

Lady Heyes Touring Park
Kingsley Road
Frodsham
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA6 6SU
Tel: 01928 788557
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 67
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 166 Reviews
                8/10 from 166 Reviews

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  166 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PHIL ROCHFORD 1 review from this member

 Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Pitch good and quite level

Shower block heated and very clean

Site itself well kept clean and tidy

Cafe area clean could do with a bar at night just sold cans from the cafe fridge 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 21 reviews from this member

 Rather disappointed as the pitches are mostly sloping, not only to the side but front also to the front so a lot of chocking to get the caravan level. The double step had to be supported by a pair of two inch pieces of timber in order to make it level which was dangerous to say the least.

We couldn't use the awning either due to the fact that we were pitched adjacent to a low tree on the door side so a waste of time taking it taking up extra space.

The electric point was on the opposite side of the caravan and the waste drain was at the front instead of the back which needed a long stretch of waste pipe which I didn't have so ended up having to use the waste tank.

Each pitch had an electric hook up post with a light on top which the one on our pitch wasn't lit plus the branches on the adjacent tree were overhanging and had to duck to empty the waste tank at the drainage facility.

However, the toilet blocks were excellent and there are several dog poop bins around the site although they all looked a bit rusty at the base with the old paint peeling off.

There is a take away within a few hundred yards so decided to try it on the 6th night which although they did chips they didn't do cater for curry sauce, only mushy peas and although the chips were quite tasty they weren't 100% cooked and a bit hard in the middle.

Not very pleased with the site in general compared to others we've stayed at so not very encouraging in returning in the future. However, the campsite has a lot of potential but it needs some improvements especially on the level of the pitches and removing adjacent trees that are too close to units. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 102 reviews from this member

 This, our second stay was marred only by the mess made by the lawnmower strewing wet grass all over the access roads and pitches, with clods of wet grass being trampled.

It really made the site look very unkempt, especially given the rough cinder-type surface.

The shower blocks were lovely and warm and although the ladies block was cleaned twice a day, the gents didn't seem to be cleaned as often, or as required.

Unfortunately the grey waste area was fairly flooded and messy and unlit.

Sadly, the bis were full and overflowing by the weekend too.

I have to say that the reception staff were the most pleasant and helpful we've come across in over 11 years of touring and were a credit to the site.

I'm not one to generally moan about places, but given a little more pride in the place by the owners, this could be an outstanding site.

We will however, revisit, as it's in a good location. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: SheepySian 1 review from this member

 Absolutely LOVE Lady Heyes, it has everything we need for a little break away and isn't too far from home.

The facilities keep getting better and the staff are great.

Would highly recommend staying here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hammy106 2 reviews from this member

 Nice well run site, good service at check in and well in touch with current covid guidance and it's application is apparent in all areas.

Only stayed for one night enroute but would stay again and explore the area using Lady Hayes as a base. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LEO02 35 reviews from this member

 We paid 18. 50 per night for a pitch with EHU, and at that price the site offers good VFM.

The site was half full, and is a mixture of touring caravans, seasonal pitches and lots of glamping pods.

The best thing about Lady Heyes is the toilets/ shower block.

They are spacious, clean and warm, and are amongst the best we have ever encountered.

On site are a collection of antique shops, a children's play area and a tea room/cafe/bar all combined into one venue.

The site reception staff are really pleasant and helpful, and the security barriers offer good security.

Locally we visited Frodsham Town centre, which is packed full of little shops and pubs, and we also drove the 4 miles to Delamere forest to walk our dog.

The forest is well worth a visit, and is very popular.

The only negative thing we experienced at Lady Heyes were intolerant old people who shouted at some young children for bouncing (yes bouncing) a ball near their caravan.

We will return here, no doubt.

There are prettier, better landscaped sites, but at 18. 50 a night we were really happy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Gowdy 1 review from this member

 Just a bit disappointed, with a little more TLC this site good be so much better. We were on pitch 79 with a twin axle caravan, we could get the van all the way back due to the trees overhanging onto the pitch, with a small porch awning up we had nowhere to put the car so we had to put it on the sodden grass.

The toilet block is one of the nicest we've seen, unfortunately the shower curtain isn't wide enough so you end up with your belongs being soaked, no dry area to change in very cramped.

The web site states the club house is dog friendly, it's not, you're asked to go and sit in a dirty, damp, cold tent/ marquee with no actual entry door. When we mentioned that the web site said it was dog friendly the reply was we asked for them not to say that and the issue is the environment agency that wouldn't let dogs in. They must be special because all the local pubs/ restaurants are dog friendly.

Not the best of sites. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mainmi 2 reviews from this member

 First time to this site. Well laid out and good facilities, especially the toilet and shower block, spotlessly clean.

Pleasant staff, helpful. Quite a few shops on site. Antiques, Emporium Bazzarr. Etc.

Especially liked the Teapot cafe, took me back in time, worth a visit. Will be back to this site.

Large children's play area ( outside) and a large play barn.

Rating Score. 9 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Balfour 16 reviews from this member

 Came her for the third time, but not again, gone down hill. Children throwing rubbish at their feet coke bottles crisp packets etc. Kids and mothers just walk over your pitch no respect for your pitch. Kids are feral.

Campsite noise rules written and unwritten did not seem to apply here. It could be a very good campsite but users have to abide by rules. And respect peoples pitch, Our pitch was like a walk way a public throroughfare. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickproc1 9 reviews from this member

 Only stayed for one night, but it is a really pleasant and friendly site, the facilities are modern and clean and there are great views across Cheshire. There is a good adventure playground for the kids and also a soft play barn at the entrance to the site, there is also a dog exercise area.

There are some antique and craft shops at the entrance and also a little cafe that sells really nice cakes and coffee, it is just a bit nerve racking if you have small children with you as they use very pretty but delicate crockery.

The clubhouse sells Pizzas, snacks and drinks (alcoholic and soft) and has a covered outside deck. There are no shops or pubs in the immediate vicinity, the nearest town is Frodsham, which I was told was about 30 minutes walk.

Definitely a site I would go back to, especially with the grandchildren. 


Previous     166 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lady Heyes Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lady Heyes Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lady Heyes Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Frodsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement