Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mossford Green Nursery Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Theydon Bois > Mossford Green Nursery Campsite > Reviews

Mossford Green Nursery Campsite
Abridge Road
Theydon Bois
Essex   (Browse area)
CM16 7NR
Tel: 01992 814680 07831 317317
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johndw 2 reviews from this member

 Owner is very nice and helpful. Pitch was a basic one with electric, waste and water but suited our requirements.

Lovely area and shops not far away. There isn't any facilities so you must be self sufficient.

Also open all year which is a plus during winter. A very secure site too.

There is secure storage and the owner is on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pam and Chris 5 reviews from this member

 Just a gravel road behind security gates which are a little hidden by the hedges but the main gates are next to it so you can pull in and go back if you miss them!

Owner Owen is very friendly and helpful but didn't see him again once he showed us where we could park.

Mostly long stay caravans parked in a line. Very fast road but only a mile to the tube station so we biked it okay and there was a grass verge if you were walking. Also a bus stop. Epping forest is just a couple of miles further on and The village of Abridge only 1 mile too.

Bit expensive at 25 a night so I did negotiate a better price for 4 nights in Sept. Left the payment with his son at the bungalow on the Sunday. Good base for going on the tube which we were worried about but well organised just don't forget your face mask. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gailan 2 reviews from this member

 This site is very basic. We have stayed here a few times. The owner is very friendly and helpful, if you see him. We were shocked at the price. It has gone up from 12 a night to 25 a night. When we called to book we were not told of the increase, only told this when we confirmed a day before, so too late for us to find somewhere else. For this price we would expect more facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Drlizjones 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here twice in the last few weeks. Very basic (water, electricity and a CDP) but great location for London (via Central Line) and zero fuss and bother, and excellent value for money.

Hard-standings aren't really pitches as such, just a line of units end-to-end with little space between them, but there's a field beyond the fence and the weather wasn't great so we weren't sitting out much anyway.

Can't comment on child-friendliness, but so laid-back that I'm sure all would be fine.

Would definitely stay here again - thanks for having us! 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sallyannm 8 reviews from this member

 This is a very laid back certificated site with no sanitary facilities. The main field was soggy, but we still had a hard-standing with electric hook-up. No directions on the web site, but Mapquest was pretty good, but do note that there are two gates into this site - you need the wooden one, not the wrought iron one. A phone call to the owner got us the key pad code. The other thing worth noting is that there is a bus running hourly along the road outside this site - No. 541 - between, I think, Loughton and Epping, although Abridge one way and Theydon Bois (with Tube station) the other are within about one mile walking distance to give shops/restaurants. Reasonably quiet in spite of near-by roads. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philulie 1 review from this member

 I found this campsite to be very reasonable at 12 a night including electric hook up. It has only basic amenities but in a camper van they were completely sufficient. I felt safe and secure with the electric gates. A few miles away is a Theydon Bois station which is on the central line to London (ideal for the Olympics next year!). There is also a small tesco's with a post office, an Indian restaurant and a few other shops near the station. A little further away is Epping forest. Personally I enjoyed my stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnybus 4 reviews from this member

 We had the pleasure of staying on this new C&CC certified site recently. The owner was extremely helpful. The site itself is ideally situated between Abridge and Theydon Bois, which is on the London underground central line.

We're almost reluctant to recommend this little gem as we're sure when word gets around we'll have trouble getting booked on. We imagine next year, when the Olympics are on it will be booked solid.

There is a little road noise but we slept like logs. Considering it's proximity to London (half an hour) to Stratford, you really do get the best of both worlds. Epping is about 2 miles. Theydon Bois station is walkable but on a busy road. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mossford Green Nursery Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mossford Green Nursery Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mossford Green Nursery Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Theydon Bois      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement