Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Century House Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Merseyside > Southport > Century House Certificated Site Reviews

Century House Certificated Site
100 Turning Lane
Scarisbrick
Southport
Merseyside   (Browse area)
PR8 5HZ
Tel: 01704 535164
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 Members Only
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Potherb123 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit southport, very friendly welcome on arrival. The lady owner showed us where everything was before taking us to our pitch.

Lovely level site, electric hook ups (metered) in their own little sheds and drinking water for each unit. Showers/toilets immaculate, tokens available for showers which give 6 mins.

The only downside was the washing up area which has only cold water available. Bus stop 5 mins from site for southport or Wigan.

A lovely site, will be staying again but may take our caravan.
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Outofnames 1 review from this member

Stayed here initially for a couple of nights but we kept adding a day because it was so nice. We were very lucky with the weather ( october) and the fact that the site was empty for most of the time we were there. Quite easy to find and although there is a road alongside we hardly heard any traffic. It was so nice and peaceful. The showers/toilets were always nice and clean and the couple who run the place were very friendly and helpful. We often went to Ainsdale to walk along the fabulous beach which can take you up to Southport or Formby depending on which way you choose to go, either way its a very nice walk. And there is also Martin mere which is great if you like bird watching. Would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahandjen 1 review from this member

This campsite was spotless.

Toilets cleaned every hour or so. The water is nice and hot in both showers

Friendly owner. No stress. Flat ground. Good amount of space for our 6 manner. All good here 100% be back for a chilled one

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: EZZIE1973 1 review from this member

Stopped here last year for a long weekend and also again overnight in June. Toilets always immaculate and staff lovely, friendly and helpful. Booking again hopefully in August. Very comfortable environment. Will be a yearly or twice yearly visit

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Marjay 6 reviews from this member

We have stayed here several times and must say this is one of our favourite sites.

We were lucky with the weather - one of the best weeks this year and able to enjoy relaxing outside.

The site is quiet but a short walk and bus ride at the end of the road takes you into Southport town centre.

The toilets and showers are spotlessly clean. Each pitch has its own electric and water supply.

The owners are extremely helpful if you have any problems.

Free range chicken and duck eggs are on sale and are an added bonus.

We love it here and look forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The twins dad 7 reviews from this member

I love this site, great location if you want to go into Southport, two very good food pubs and an excellent Chinese restaurant within walking distance. I have stayed several times with my RV and have always

Found the facilities very clean and the owners very pleasant.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GAVLAD 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two nights for the 2015 Southport Airshow.

Booked via email through their website and received confirmation promptly.

Due to the air show, full payment was requested at the time of booking, which was fine.

Site is on a farm and is very well kept.

There looked to be three different areas to the site, all grass.

The site has a motorhome waste point, toilet/shower room, Elsan chemical point and water.

Dotted around the site are little huts containing the electric hook up which is £1 coin operated, so take some pound coins.

Note, the shower is a meter too, although we didn't use this.

The site was very quiet and was very dark at night, which was ideal for getting a good night's sleep.

There's a bus stop at the end of Turning Lane - a 5 mins walk away and bus No. 375 & 385 run to Southport - 3miles and took approx. 15-20mins. (Although with traffic on the return leg it took 1. 5hours!)

I would recommend this site and would consider using it again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaza32 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here one night as a stop off.

Owners are friendly and helpful and as with most certified sites are an extension of a farm.

The site itself is clean with 2x shower/toilets at £1 for 6mins shower I felt this was too expensive and unfortunately went cold on me.

Electric hook ups are located in there own little boxes but be aware these are metered at a £1 a go, not sure how long for as we only stayed 1x night.

All told a bit pricey for what you get.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Esmerelda979 1 review from this member

Phoned the site Saturday evening after Southport airshow had finished for the day to try and get an impulsive one night stop over. The gentleman that answered phone was extremely polite and helpful. On arrival he was very cheerful and jolly told us where everything was. Lovely site quiet friendly. Large toilet/shower very clean. Will certainly be returning again next year for a longer stay. First class

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lawson-clan 1 review from this member

It was August when we discovered this site.

This was our second visit & it won't be our last.

1st visit was caravan + 3 tents, this visit, caravan + 2 tents. It's an easy site to get to from where we all live, child friendly and a large field for Grandchildren to play. We've always been pitched together & owners are more than helpful but never intrude.

There are 2 showers & toilets which are always clean & a recycling area. We use are own facilities but the other family members find the loo's etc fine.

Ideal to visit Formby Point but please note it is a car ride away & the surrounding area are ideal for us as a family.

The Grandchildren always seem to make new friends & throughly enjoy our week-ends away.

Next time we visit it will be just be the 2 of us, for our chilly week-end :)

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019