Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Penrhiw Uchaf And Static Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Colwyn Bay > Penrhiw Uchaf And Static Caravan Site Reviews

Penrhiw Uchaf And Static Caravan Site
Ffordd Y Fron
Glan Conwy
Colwyn Bay
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL28 5PH
Tel: 07889 187634  or  07975 622738
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wibplus 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet little site hidden in the Welsh countryside but within easy reach of the North Wales coast. The site is well maintained and Debbie and her husband are very friendly and do all they can to help you get sorted out.

They will also offer to loan you a 'Sky box' to watch your TV. There is, however, no mobile signal in the valley.

The facilities (loo and showers) are in portacabins that are kept clean and tidy.

We would recommend this quiet little site for a restful stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Debbie310384 1 review from this member

 This is our second year on this campsite, we love the piece and quiet, no phone signal is bliss. Its only a small site but we love it and can't wait to come back next year. Kids (5 and 3) love the sheep and horses on the farm. The owners are super friendly.

Site is a perfect distance from all the local attractions for Conwy, Rhos-On-sea, Llandudno etc, so not having to stay in the car too long when we go out for the day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eshardy 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of July. It is a small site with 2 portacabins containing the toilets and free showers. My only comment is that only one ladies toilet is probably not enough when the site is full, but the facilities were spotlessly clean. Debbie was friendly and helpful, she lent us a free set top box so we could watch our TV as there is no reception at the site. The eggs from the farm were delicious! The site was quiet and set in a sheltered location. In response to the review that mentioned the narrow lanes, I would advise following the camp site directions and not a sat nav, this way we found the roads were ok. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denny67 3 reviews from this member

 The saying you get what you pay for springs to mind at 15 a night it is cheap. A real nightmare to get to. Never mentioned the one and a half miles of twisting narrow lane and meeting other vehicles it's a hairs whisker to pass. Site was rather noisy as being a working farm we must have arrived at their busy period. Toilets showers old rusty portacabins two showers out of order. Hard standing, trying to get pegs in for the awning we gave up in the end and left it in the car. Met Roger who was busy and wish i, d known about this towing to the main road, on leaving caught the van on the narrow bridge and lovely crease down the side. Surrounding areas beautiful but the long lane takes the pleasure of going out. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Norman Arthur 2 reviews from this member

 We Read the reviews for this site & so gave it a go.

We spent 8 nights there

The site is very Quiet so great to relax, the 2 grandchildren & 2 dogs loved it playing on the grass & in the stream.

Debbie & roger the owners were great & could not be more helpful, The eggs were spot on like real eggs used to taste, the toilets & showers were dated in metal porta cabins but clean & the showers were definitely hot.

We took our own sky box & just linked into there sky dishes so no tv problems, telephone reception hit & miss depending on network.

We are going back tomorrow for 5 days & will definitely return again next year. The approach is narrow & on a hill but if you are wary roger will tow you to main road. Well done debbie & roger. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cheeser 1 review from this member

 Booked for two nights, but then increased that to four after we had stayed the two. Helpful friendly owners, fairly basic Portacabin facilities with plenty of free hot water for showers. Quiet site in a sheltered valley, which can be a blessing in this part of the world, so obviously no distant views, but very convenient for Conwy/Llandudno and not far to Bangor and Anglesey and North Snowdonia.

One observation which didn't directly affect us at this quieter midweek time of year is that there is only one female WC.

Would certainly stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redeye53 2 reviews from this member

 First time here and it was lovely and peaceful. Toilets and shower blocks are portakabins and were cleaned everyday. Owners will lend you a freesat box to hook up to their dish as there's no tv reception. The ten pitches are in a small valley, good if its windy as it shelters you from the worst of it. Lovely sitting outside our van in the morning with a brew listening to the stream that runs through it. Based not far from Conwy castle and Llandudno also there's 2 asda stores nearby. Get your eggs from the owners as they are much nicer than shop bought free range. The owners were perfect couldn't do enough to help you and were always ready to have a chat. Will be booking again in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bonkobilly 6 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely week here back in july 16, great pitches with your very own sky box provided on your pitch, the owners were what I would call top notch for friendliness, nothing to much all the help you need is here, I would certainly recommend this site and it owners to others, its in a quiet location but very handy for all nearby towns and what they have to offer, plenty to do and see in the nearby towns and lots of beaches to choose from, beautiful scenery, and nice people, what more could you want from a site like this that I consider to be as cheap as chips, well worth checking this out you will be glad you did. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Skanky and stinky 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever outing in our caravan and we found a lovely quiet site to enjoy it. The owners were extremely helpful and there to welcome us. As mentioned in a few of the other posts - if you are a little nervous about hills and narrow roads this might not be for you - however the views from the top are breathtaking and it was lovely to see the lambs and ponies playing in the fields as we ate our breakfast. This is not a high tech site - it is basic but. How many places are there where the owners lend you a freesat box to hook up to their dishes so you can get good tv reception?

It's peaceful and relaxed and a good base to visit the surrounding places. We were there right at the start of the season and there was a slight problem with the main shower block, which we had been warned about prior to our visit - it didn't spoil our stay in the slightest.

Would like to say thank you again to the owners for making us feel so welcome. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynnelee28 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this site been twice and the owner Debbie is so friendly. Would recommend to everyone and will be returning as much as possible. There is no phone signal so it's is so peaceful and great to relax and the price is very reasonable and there is some great views when you walk over the hill. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Penrhiw Uchaf And Static Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Penrhiw Uchaf And Static Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Penrhiw Uchaf And Static Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Colwyn Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2931 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement